Main content

Anthelios Anti-Imperfection Spf50+

Anthelios Anti-Imperfection Spf50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 113.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 131ms
  • reviews, product

High protection SPF50+ sun cream . Also suitable for oily, acne-prone skin prone to recurring breako ... Read full description

Anthelios Anti-Imperfection Spf50+

Anthelios Anti-Imperfection Spf50+

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

High protection SPF50+ sun cream . Also suitable for oily, acne-prone skin prone to recurring breakouts post-sun.

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Specifically designed for oily skin and also suitable for acne-prone skin which is prone to recurring post-sun breakouts. A soothing gel-cream that is easy to apply and feels light on the skin. This corrective formula is enriched with salicylic acid to help prevent existing breakouts and airlicium for immediate and lasting shine control. Protects skin from break outs post sun exposure for clearer, more radiant-looking skin.

  • Immediately mattifies skin for lasting shine control
  • Prevents post sun exposure breakouts
  • Helps correct existing imperfections

ACTIVE:

Formulated with Airlicium to lastingly control shine, XL- Protects to prevent post-exposure breakouts and salicylic acid and niacinamide to target existing imperfections. Antioxidant La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water helps to nourish and hydrate skin.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED:

Anthelios efficacy has been shown in clinical studies trialled in-vivo on subjects suffering from sun intolerances, particularly those caused by UVA rays. All Anthelios products have a high PPD (Persistent Pigment Darkening) factor, The efficacy has been proven by a file of 16 clinical studies carried out by globally-renowned expert dermatologists. The brand was also the first laboratory to use Mexoryl XL and Mexoryl SX.

HYPO-ALLERGENIC MINIMALIST FORMULA

The minimalist formula is hypoallergenic a non-comedogenic (won't block pores).


Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01. Protect

Shake well before use. Apply liberally 30 minutes before sun exposure.

We recommend ANTHELIOS ANTI-IMPERFECTIONS

02. Top-up

For best results reapply every two hours in particular post swimming, perspiring or towelling.

We recommend ANTHELIOS ANTI-IMPERFECTIONS

03. Refresh

Use a soothing spring water spritz throughout the day to keep hydrated and cool.

We recommend THERMAL SPRING WATER

Ingredients

885053 20 - INGREDIENTS : AQUA / WATER •HOMOSALATE • SILICA • OCTOCRYLENE • ETHYLHEXYLSALICYLATE • BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE •ETHYLHEXYL TRIAZONE • BIS-ETHYLHEXYLOXYPHENOLMETHOXYPHENYL TRIAZI NE • NI ACI NAMIDE •DROMETRIZOLE TRISILOXANE • GLYCERIN • PENTYLENEGLYCOL • DICAPRYLYL ETHER • ALUMINUM STARCHOCTENYLSUCCINATE • STYRENE/ACRYLATES COPOLYMER• TOCOPHEROL • POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE •PERLITE • ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATECROSSPOLYMER • ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE • CAPRYLYLGLYCOL • INULIN LAURYL CARBAMATE • ISOPROPYLLAUROYL SARCOSINATE • P-ANISIC ACID • PEG-8LAURATE • SALICYLIC ACID • SILICA SILYLATE • SODIUMDODECYLBENZENESULFONATE • STEARIC ACID •STEARYL ALCOHOL • TEREPHTHALYLIDENE DICAMPHORSULFONIC ACID • TITANIUM DIOXIDE • TITANIUM DIOXIDE[NANO] / TITANIUM DIOXIDE • TRIETHANOLAMINE •TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE • XANTHANGUM • ZINC PCA. (CODE F.I.L. : C223573/1)

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Lovely texture that is easy to spread and dries down to a matte finish. The tint is perfect for yellow toned skins. Non-irritated and suitable for sensitive skin like mine
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Love this so much! I have dry, eczema prone skin but find that a lot of SPFs break me out but this one doesn’t at all. It’s quite thick but doesn’t leave a white cast. I’ve finally found my holy grail sunscreen, woohooooo!
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love this sun cream!
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Very nice to put on, doesn’t leave white marks everywhere if applied correctly. Love that it’s got salicylic acid to help my skin while wearing!
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product I bought this for the summer but it has helped my skin immensely . I now use it everyday as part of my routine. Recommend to everyone with problem skin an absolute star product!
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday use I have sensitive, combination skin and use this sunscreen everyday. Doesn’t leave the skin greasy and protects for the whole day.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protects against sun marks and non sticky Goes on smoothly and non sticky - great for sensitive skin
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever My new favourite sunscreen! I have combo/oily acne prone skin,hyperpigmentation so I use this spf daily. It is amazing, I don’t need any moisturiser underneath or primer. My skin is not oily anymore,not even during the day . It is waterproof,doesn’t sting my eyes , it contains niacinamide and salicylic acid,thermal spring water. It is non comedonic. Doesn’t leave sticky or white cast behind. Well done
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 would recommend! Love this! Sinks into the skin quickly and leaves no whiteness. The salicylic acid really helps to keep away any blemishes rather than clogging the pores like some SPF.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Roche-Possy Love it! Not greasy at all & didn’t make my skin spotty like usual SPF.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I totally recommend it! I have combination skin and I really like this product because during summer and specially while using suncream, my skin becomes more oily. The fact that this cream is also anti-imperfection, does not decrease its efficacy. It protected me during the day and I always use SPF50+, which is perfect. I have sensitive skin and the salicylic acid content did not irritate my skin. I also liked the gel-cream texture. It is easy to apply and feels light on the skin.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Very fair skin prone to blemishes. Applies easily and leaves a healthy glow without being thick, leaving marks and and feels nice. Make-up applies easily afterwards and at the end of the day still felt fresh and none of that heavy clogged feeling you can get with sun creams/makeup. Really impressed.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for acne prone skin! I’ve never used sunscreen consistently because I have oily, sensitive, acne prone skin. And it’s been hard to find a sunscreen that would suit all my concerns for my problematic skin.. I have used many sunscreens but they have always failed and broke me out. BUT this Anthelios Anti Imperfection sunscreen is the best and I would never go for anything else. It absorbs into my skin, doesn’t leave a white layer that usual sunscreens leave and I feel protected from the sun. I 100% recommend!
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product Nice light, non greasy lotion. Easy to apply. Not shiny. Will buy again.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neither greasy nor chalky This leaves a lovely matte finish that isn't greasy or streaky, and I'm pretty sure it makes some blemishes disappear. I don't find it chalky, but I do have quite pale skin. Here's how I apply it so it doesn't pill: The first time I used it, I applied it after my moisturiser and massaged it in circles on my skin, which resulted in the sun cream pilling and peeling off after an hour or so. Instead, I now apply it after a serum (I skip the moisturiser) and I first spread it over my fingertips and then dab it on my face. This stops it from pilling and also makes it easier to apply, as it's quite hard to spread by just rubbing.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! great for sensitive skin and usually so hard to find spa coverage specifically for face never mind acne/ blemish prone skin! love it.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing factor 50 protection for my face This face sun cream is amazing stuff..keeps my oily skin matt all day...would never even consider any other brand.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An SPF that doesn't feel like an SPF! Lovely texture that allows make up over without looking "shiny". I up to SPF50 in summer months and use SPF30 Effacclar duo the rest of the year. I've combination skin and this is one of the only SPF face creams I've found that doesn't break me out. Great price too!
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for problem skin I'vre always had terrible acne and sensitive skin and I've always been worried to use suncream as I know how it always causes my spots to flare up. This suncream product is the first I've seen that has salicylic acid. I don't know why it's not in all suncream products! I wore this everyday on my holiday and didn't breakout once, it's such long lasting that I've continued to use this daily under my makeup, and it works amazingly. I would 100% recommend this to anyone who has had problem with breakouts and suncream in the past. It's non-greasy, flattering, and doesn't cause any breakouts.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light formula! Lovely light formula great for oily skin, high protection of both UVA/UVB rays
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal suncream for breakout prone skin I gave this a really good trial over the summer months and was very happy with it. I'm prone to hormonal breakouts around my skin and obviously suncream doesn't always help by clogging the pores. This was ideal. Was a really good base for make up too. I love the whole range, but this is a nice addition by adding in the spot fighting ingredients. So yes. Very pleased with this product. Will continue to use.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great SPF This is easy to use, goes on easily and feels great on the skin.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect face SPF This product is fantastic for face SPF and under make up. I’ve used both at home during the summer months and abroad in 40 degree heat and it’s protected me from the sun, while not breaking out my skin or leaving a greasy residue on my skin. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light for a 50 spf So many spfs that are over 39 I find are. Rey heavy on the skin. I really liked this product as it was light and gave great sun protection. I use retinol products at night so love to wear to a high spf during the day. I am starting to become more aware of sun protection as I get older and live that this also covers my skin imperfections too. Really liked this product and as an outdoor person who loves gardening I find that it gave great protection without needing to reapply often.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab sunscreen My son suffers from spots which can be made worse by sunscreen. This sunscreen worked well for him on holiday and his skin really improved over the 2 weeks.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No grease or spots Most high protection suncreams don't agree with my complexion - after I've used them for a day or two I start to suffer from breakouts but the Anthelios anti-imperfection sunscreen changes all that. I'm really happy with it - it works brilliantly under make up and I don't end up looking greasy or spotty. It's now a permanent part of my summer routine.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thus is fab I tried several in this range and all provide fantastic UV coverage but this is amazing. No greasy residue and works brilliantly if applied before make up. Would definitely recommend. I often use these products just when abroad but think this one would be great for everyday.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Stuff! I am a big fan of the Anthelios range and I decided to try the Anti-Imperfection SPF50+ on an ultra marathon I was running this June. I am outdoors a lot and so sun protection is a huge priority however the combination of sweat and sunscreen often leads to breakouts. I am really pleased to report that I didn't suffer with any post use breakouts at all, despite a few re-applications and running in the sun for over 14 hours. This is amazing stuff and does what it promises. I love the texture too and find it is easy to apply and doesn't leave m skin looking like I have just applied sunscreen. I will definitely keep using this product.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light on the skin Loved using this product. felt very light on the skin almost forgot i was wearing anything. Also not sticky and absorbs quickly. Love that it feels natural and unscented.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product in the Anthelios Range I'm already a fan of Anthelios as I spend a lot of time sailing and need quality sun protection, however, I have noticed that after a few weeks I can develop the odd spot - not with this one. Great protection but not greasy.
Date published: 2019-07-01
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device