Main content

Anthelios Anti-Shine SPF50+

Anthelios Anti-Shine SPF50+ is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 198.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_198
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • reviews, product

High protection facial sunscreen in a light-weight mattifying fluid for oily, blemish-prone skin. ... Read full description

Anthelios Anti-Shine SPF50+

Anthelios Anti-Shine SPF50+

Why shop with us?

Free Samples DERMATOLOGIST
RECOMMENDED
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

High protection facial sunscreen in a light-weight mattifying fluid for oily, blemish-prone skin.

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

This sunscreen is specifically formulated for the face and is suitable for oily skin that is prone to sensitivity, sun-intolerance or prickly-heat. This easy-to-apply, lightweight formulation is non-greasy and melts into skin ensuring a very high, broad, and photostable UVA/UVB protection with an optimal SPF of 50+. Water resistant. Provides double anti-shine protection which is immediate and long-lasting and helps prevent acne breakouts post sun-exposure.

  • A lighweight mattifying fluid for oily and blemish-prone skin
  • Broad, photostable UVA/UVB/Infrared protection
  • Mattifying for long-lasting anti-shine finish

ACTIVE:

Exceptionally high, broad photostable UVA/UVB and Infrared protection. Optimal SPF 50+ protection reinforced against UVA rays (stricter than the European recommendation) thanks to patented filtering system Mexoplex® combined with La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water. Also contains perlite and zinc gluconate ensure anti-shine protection

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED:

Anthelios efficacy has been demonstrated via clinical studies carried out in-vivo on subjects suffering from sun intolerances, particularly those caused by UVA rays. Anthelios products all have a high PPD (Persistent Pigment Darkening) factor, offering one of the best protections against UVA offered by any brand in the world. The efficacy has been proven by a file of 16 clinical studies carried out by world-renowned expert dermatologists. The brand was also the first laboratory to use Mexoryl XL and Mexoryl SX and the first to use photostable UVA filters in its sun protection. 9/10 of dermatologists would recommend Anthelios*

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA:

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic.

This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP

*Survey conducted on 249 dermatologists who chose to attend a La Roche-Posay sponsored symposium in the UK, July 2016

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

Apply 30 minutes before exposure and reapply frequently and generously every two hours to maintain protection especially after swimming, perspiring or towelling. Shake well before use. Do not spray directly on face. Avoid exposure to the sun during the hottest hours of the day. Keep children under 3 out of the sun.

Ingredients

884817 1Aqua/WaterHomosalateSilicaOctocryleneEthhexyl SalicylateButyl MethoxydibenzoylmethaneEthylhexyl TriazoneBis-Ethylhexyloxyphenol Methoxyphenyl TriazineDrometrizole TrisiloxaneAluminium Starch OctenylsuccinateGlycerinPentylene GlycolStyrene/Acrylates CopolymerPotassium Cetyl PhosphateDimethiconePerlitePropylene GlycolAcrylates/C10-30Alkyl Acrylate CrosspolymerAluminium Hydroxidep-Anisic AcidCaprylyl GlycolDisodium EDTAIlulin Lauryl CarbamateIsopropyl Lauroyl SarcosinatePEG-8 LauratePhenoxyethanolScutellaria Baicalensis Extract/ Scutellaria Baicalensis Root ExtractSilica SilylateStearic AcidStearyl AlcoholTerephthalylidene Dicamphor Sulfonic AcidTitanium DioxideTocopherolTriethanolamineXanthan GumZinc Gluconate(Code. FIL C193837/1)

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Recommended by Dermatologists
LA ROCHE-POSAY IS THE NO. 1 DERMATOLOGIST RECOMMENDED BRAND IN THE UK✝

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Grease all day! I have highly sensitive skin. I get both eczema and very oily skin. The worst of both worlds. I've used a non comedogenic sunscreen, but it left my skin looking greasy all the time. This works. This keeps me grease free all day. No irritation. Gonna stick to it forever!!!
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is my favourite sunscreen. It does not feel sticky and it gets absorbed quickly without leaving any white marks on my face.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for combination skin I love the antishine effect on the oily parts of my face...the texture is a little on the heavier end so I layer with water based moisturizer... overall a great product. To avoid white patches, ensure to put the lid back on because the formula gets more thick when exposed and leaves white marks when applied
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun cream for oily skin This sunscreen is lightweight and not greasy, keeps face shine free and even throughout the day it stays matte.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality product Great product with high UV protection and matt finish. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great daily spf This product is a great everyday spf. It protect my skin from harmful rays and helps prevent signs of ageing that sun exposure causes. I would say the only negative is the white cast it can leave on the skin, while not a problem for someone with pale skin like me if you had darker skin it may be more noticeable.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for acne prone skin Son suffers from severe acne and this product came highly recommended. Medication makes his skin susceptible to sunlight so vital he is protected. This has protected his skin completely, even in the recent heatwave and not compromised his acne
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good for under makeup I bought this product because I have combination/oily skin but also dehydrated at times and needed something that wouldn't make my face look heavy and shiny. This cream turned out to be just what I needed. It doesn't leave this greasy and heavy film like some other sunscreens and works very well under foundation. Does not peel / roll. I will definitely re-purchase.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite My absolute favourite facial sunscreen. If tried loads on the hunt for the one and this is by far the best for me. I suffer from hormonal breakouts and a greasy forehead. This helps with the shine and doesn’t cause any further breakouts. It’s one of the few sunscreens I’ve found that doesn’t sting eyes snd it makes a great base for makeup
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great under makeup I’m really surprised about the negative reviews on here as I personally think this is the ideal suncream for the face. I have no problems with application, I just apply a little at a time like you would with foundation. It sits so well underneath my makeup and has definitely kept me shine free too. Love it!
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product Love this product! I use it everyday after my normal skincare routine and before makeup. It soaks in well, I don't feel it in my skin at all. It's great knowing my skin is protected.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product Not gloopy at all. Goes on nicely
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin Absolutely love this sunscreen. I have struggled to find a sunscreen which is light weight and not greasy. This one definitely ticks all the boxes. No more heavy oily face and even throughout the day it will stay matte.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun cream Non oily suncream that works and goes great under makeup - doesn’t make you go greasy!!! Got recommended this and would recommend to others :)
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sun screen! If you have a very oily T-zone, this is the perfect non-shine sun screen. The consistency is not watery but you do have to put a fair amount on to distribute it around your face. If I’ve learnt anything in adulthood it would be to look after your skin I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sunscreen! Really lovely product, a little goes a long way. Love it under my makeup as it’s not greasy and has a matte appearance
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun cream smells good and doesn't leave me oily at all Great sun cream smells good and doesn't leave me oily at all. If anything it's slightly too anti-shine!
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic sun cream Fantastic reliable product. Goes on well non greasy. Can use makeup over if desired
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic formula for invisible protection I love how easy it is to pump out- no waste and no mess. It doesn’t leave any white cast on my olive skin. I also have oily skin and it helps keep the shine at bay. It dries very quickly however so you have to get it on your face quickly. Will definitely purchase again
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little to no residue Great sunscreen, high spf that actually works, no residue when you apply it, works well under makeup, non greasy
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! hasn't broke me out I got a sample of this and it was great! even though its a cream its really light weight and didn't break me out in spots which is a must for me with SPF. Had no issues with it! would recommend.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't reccomend enough Love this product, it really is shine free. A small amount goes a long way and you don't feel as though your wearing SPF, lovely consistency. Would reccomend and will only use this now.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage Good suncream that sits nicely under make up. Does leave a slight white cast but it does vanish.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I love this suncream. Light, non-greasy and great for my acne-prone, sensitive skin. It also helps against hyperpigmentation from acne scars, and I’ve noticed a marked difference since I started using it. SPF all the way!
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great SPF for oily skin The best spf I have found for oily skin so far, and not as expensive as others
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good items Make my skin better.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat purchase forever Matte touch without pilling. Reduces shine all day and works really well as a makeup primer. I mix and match this with the effeclar duo spf depending on when I have last exfoliated. Doesn’t leave a white cast and pump bottle really gets every bit of product out.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight & oil free Love this product - this is the 5th time I've bought it. I tend to wear sunscreen most days and this doesn't feel like the usual sunscreen you get - very lightweight and oil free!
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT FOR ASIAN SKIN! I was sceptical buying this sunscreen based on the reviews since people were saying it leaves a white sheen on coloured skin. I used to use the Shaka SPF 50 but found out this gel one is better for oily skin. I have been using this for almost 2 weeks and so far am loving it. I am Asian so I was worried it would leave a white sheen on my dark brown skin but it does not! I found the best way to apply this gel cream is to apply moisturiser first and then little by little apply this gel sunscreen and this way it does not dry quickly or leave white marks on your face! This also does not irritate my acne which is even better! From now on I will be using this!
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun cream As with all La Roche-Posay sun protection, does what it says.
Date published: 2020-11-17
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_198
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device