Main content

Anthelios Dermo-Pediatrics Lotion SPF50+

Anthelios Dermo-Pediatrics Lotion SPF50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 137ms
  • reviews, product

Exceptionally high protection sun cream for children's sensitive skin. SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FO ... Read full description

Anthelios Dermo-Pediatrics Lotion SPF50+

Anthelios Dermo-Pediatrics Lotion SPF50+

Select a Size

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

Exceptionally high protection sun cream for children's sensitive skin.

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Specifically formulated for children's delicate skin and is suitable for skin that is prone to sensitivity, sun-intolerance or prickly-heat. High protection SPF 50+ suncare. Easy to apply with moisturising and velvety texture. Very water resistant. Non-greasy, non-sticky. Photostable.

  • Exceptionally high broad, photostable UVA/UVB & Infrared protection
  • Suitable for use on face & body

ACTIVE:

Exceptionally high, broad photostable UVA/UVB/Infrared protection. Optimal SPF 50+ protection reinforced against UVA rays (stricter than the European recommendation) thanks to patented filtering system Mexoplex® combined with La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED:

Anthelios efficacy has been demonstrated via clinical studies carried out in-vivo on subjects suffering from sun intolerances, particularly those caused by UVA rays. Anthelios products all have a high PPD (Persistent Pigment Darkening) factor, offering one of the best protections against UVA offered by any brand in the world. The efficacy has been proven by a file of 16 clinical studies carried out by world-renowned expert dermatologists. The brand was also the first laboratory to use Mexoryl XL and Mexoryl SX and the first to use photostable UVA filters in its sun protection. 9/10 of dermatologists would recommend Anthelios*

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic.

This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP

*Survey conducted on 249 dermatologists who chose to attend a La Roche-Posay sponsored symposium in the UK, July 2016

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

  • Apply the sunscreen product just before exposure. reapply frequently and generously to maintain protection, especially after swimming, perspiring or towelling.
  • Precautions: Overexposure to the sun is dangerous. Keep babies and young children out of direct sunlight. Do not stay too long in the sun, even while using a sunscreen product because it does not provide you 100% protection.

Ingredients

884439 2Aqua/WaterC12-15 Alkul BenzonateGlycerinEthylhexyl SalicylateBIS-Ethylhexyloxyphenol Methoxyphenyl TriazineAlcohol Denat.Diisopropyl SebacateButyl MethoxydibenzoylmethaneDrometrizole TrisiloxanePropylene GlycolDiethylhexyl Butamido TriazoneDimethiconeSynthetic WaxTitanium DioxidePotassium Cetyl PhosphateAmmonium Polyacrylicdimethyltauramide/Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl TaurateCaprylyl GlycolDisodium EDTAGlyceryl StearateHydroxypropyl MethylcelluloseIsopropyl Lauroyl SarcosinatePalmatic AcidPEG-100 StearatePentylene GlycolPhenoxyethanolStearic AcidTerephthalylidene Dicamphor Sulfonic AcidTocopherolTriethanolamine(Code F.I.L: C163125/2)Please check back of pack for up to date ingredients

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a new tattoo! I bought this to use on a new tattoo to protect it - needed a high SPF and sensitive + healing skin friendly ingredients. This one is brilliant, only have to apply a couple times a day and it sticks through sweat and water.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Suncream Finally, a suncream that doesn't cause a rash on my 2year old. Easy to rub in and so far no stained clothes, fantastic product.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sunscreen for kids This is a really nice sunscreen, great for the kids. No white cast residue and easy to apply. It can initially feel a bit tacky but goes after you’ve rubbed it in. I would definitely recommend for children.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for sensitive skin My 3yo daughter has very sensitive skin and this is the only cream that she doesn’t react to. Worth paying the extra and the only cream I will use on her now. Easy to apply and non-sticky
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sensitive baby suncream I bought this a few months ago and I am really impressed it. The formual is easy to apply and absorbs into the skin nicely, giving high protection. My daughter is 15months and has extremely sensitive skin, we have had no reactions at all to this cream. I will definitely buy it again.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to apply Very easy to apply and provides high protection. Perfect for nappy change bag.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great fragrance free spf for sensitive skin! Although marketed as a body spf for kids, I enjoy using this on my face as my daily spf and I have very sensitive and dermatitis prone skin. It does not sting around the eyes or cause any irritation. The white cast is minimal and if anything, it leaves a subtle glow as opposed to an oily finish.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only suncream i will use on my children. Really reliable sun protection for children. My son has sensitive skin and is fair - this product has never caused any skin reaction and provides great protection. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids I always use this lotion on my kids. It's smooth to apply and keeps them well-protected.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, easy to apply and soaks in well Light, easily applied and soaks in well
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suncream Very satisfied with this sunscreen, it is easily applied and very waterproof which is important for very active toddlers.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I’ve always used this product for my LO as he has eczema which flares up in the sun and this has helped to ease it whilst protecting him! Great product,
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent protection, really hypo-allergenic La Roche-Posay is one of the very few suncreams that don't bring out our kids in a rash, all the while giving them excellent protection from the sun. It gives good coverage, so lasts longer than you might expect and doesn't leave a greasy layer once it has been applied. It might be a touch expensive, but honestly, it's worth every penny.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and recommended for babies! It perfect for children. My daughter’s paediatrician recommended it. You can bring in your carry on luggage!!! My baby uses this sunscreen every day!
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab sun cream Really lovely sun cream, rubs in well and isn’t greasy. My daughter suffers from eczema in the warmer weather and this has actually helped where other creams I have used have made it worse. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product Love this product. It is much better than the ones I used before. It isn’t greasy and a really good size as well! I will buy it again!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant My son has sensitive skin and this does not upset it at all!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend this product for the children Every summer the whole family use this, great product for kids, very absorbing
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for kids! I really love this suncream for my daughter. She is quite fair and even in tropical sun on the beach she doesn’t burn with this cream.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anthellios Lovely suncream for children, Goes on very easily and provides great coverage.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stufd Great product, works really well on all our sensitive skin
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! This is the best sun cream I have found for my boys sensitive skin. We were in 34 degrees heat and out all day without a hint of pink skin. Brilliant!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have bought numerous suncreams whilst travelling abroad and my son always gets sore dry flakey skin and read swollen eyes, I'm looking to buy this again at the moment as last year using this he was perfect, soft skin no irritation and much happier in himself, this product is the best
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Best protection I've found. I really like this product. It's not sticky and it lasts for long. This size is great for two children, though not for traveling, but its been such a sunny summer that I've almost used it completely!
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No smell and stickiness I thought that this product was expensive, when i brought it. I wanted to see what the difference was between this and nivea kids sun cream. This one is very light, easy to apply and no stickiness at all. Bonus! Doesnt really have a smell either. Fits in my backpack nicely. Will definitely be buying this again when my tube runs out.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for my baby Other sun creams I have tried made my baby cry, agrivated her skin and stained her clothes. This has done none of that. It seems pricey but my baby is so much happier with this cream on, and her teething rash is clearing up rather than being made worse by other sun creams. Also because it hasn’t stained it means no more of her outfits have been ruined.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin This is the only sunscreen ive found that my daughter can use and not react to. Its great to apply, lasts all day really protects. We used it in florida and not a sign of sunburn or rash on her skin for the whole holiday. She is a typical scottish red head so really needs the protection.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver! My two year old son suffered with eczema and we struggled to find any sun protection that didn't make it worse. We were recommended this product and have never looked back. It doesn't sting, dry skin or stain clothes. Perfect for his very sensitive skin and allows him to play out as much as he wants.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the whole family to share A great size to take away as you only really need 2 bottles to get you through a 2 week holiday for a family of 3. No pulling of the skiin when applying, no excessive whitening of the skin after application. A brilliant product that I’ve used on my baby since 15 months old. Now my partner uses it as his ‘go to’ cream as he has sun sensitive skin too.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for bad skin! Great product if your skin is delicate & prone to allergy. We use it in both our children who have exzema & are allergic to all other sun creams. Definitely worth the extra money! Highly recommend if you have delicate or allergy prone skin. P.s it was recommended by a specialist skin expert
Date published: 2016-09-07
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device