Main content

Anthelios Hydrating Tinted Cream SPF50

Anthelios Hydrating Tinted Cream SPF50 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 150.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 128ms
  • reviews, product

Exceptionally high protection facial sunscreen in a moisturising cream texture for dry to very dry s ... Read full description

Anthelios Hydrating Tinted Cream SPF50

Anthelios Hydrating Tinted Cream SPF50

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

Exceptionally high protection facial sunscreen in a moisturising cream texture for dry to very dry skin. Tinted for a natural-looking glow.

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

This sunscreen is specifically formulated for the face and is suitable for dry to very dry skin that is prone to sensitivity, sun-intolerance or prickly-heat. This luxuriously moisturising, very high protection formula is specifically formulated for the face with a natural tint for a light, natural glow.

  • A facial sunscreen for dry skin that is fair and prone to sun sensitivity
  • Broad, photostable UVA/UVB & Infrared protection
  • With a sheer tint for light coverage and a natural glow

ACTIVE

Exceptionally high, broad photostable UVA/UVB/Infrared protection. Optimal SPF 50+ protection reinforced against UVA rays (stricter than the European recommendation) thanks to patented filtering system Mexoplex® combined with La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED

Anthelios efficacy has been demonstrated via clinical studies carried out in-vivo on subjects suffering from sun intolerances, particularly those caused by UVA rays. Anthelios products all have a high PPD (Persistent Pigment Darkening) factor, offering one of the best protections against UVA offered by any brand in the world. The efficacy has been proven by a file of 16 clinical studies carried out by world-renowned expert dermatologists. The brand was also the first laboratory to use Mexoryl XL and Mexoryl SX and the first to use photostable UVA filters in its sun protection. 9/10 of dermatologists would recommend Anthelios*

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic.

This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP

*Survey conducted on 249 dermatologists who chose to attend a La Roche-Posay sponsored symposium in the UK, July 2016

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01. PROTECT

Apply 30 minutes before exposure and reapply frequently and generously every two hours to maintain protection especially after swimming, perspiring or towelling. Shake well before use. Avoid exposure to the sun during the hottest hours of the day. Keep children under 3 out of the sun.

Precautions: Overexposure to the sun is dangerous. Keep babies and young children out of direct sunlight. Do not stay too long in the sun, even while using a sunscreen product because it does not provide you 100% protection.

Ingredients

Aqua / WaterDiisopropyl SebacateGlycerinBis-Ethylhexyloxyphenol Methoxyphenyl TriazineAlcohol Denat.PropanediolEthylhexyl SalicylateEthylhexyl TriazoneC12 - 22 Alkylacrylate /Hydroxyethylacrylate CopolymerDrometrizole TrisiloxaneButyl MethoxydibenzoylmethaneAluminum Starch OctenylsuccinateCi 77891 /Titanium DioxideSilicaTocopherolIsopropyl Lauroyl SarcosinateAcrylates CopolymerAmmonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/Vp CopolymerCaprylyl GlycolCi 77491Ci 77492Ci 77499 / Iron OxidesCitric AcidDisodium EdtaScutellaria Baicalensis Extract / Scutellaria Baicalensis Root ExtractT-Butyl AlcoholTerephthalylidene Dicamphor Sulfonic AcidTriethanolamineXanthan GumParfum /Fragrance. (Code F.I.L. : C211249/1)

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for every day I have been using this for just over a week and I am really impressed. Easy to apply, invisible, doesn’t do that annoying thing when you end up with little flakes over your face, hydrating and nice light fragrance. I will be using this instead of my usual tinted moisturiser from now one. Your skin looks brighter and healthier without it looking like you’re wearing any makeup.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle wash of colour and great SPF Love this! I have dry pale skin and find it difficult to get an SPF that doesn't make the dry feeling worse, or opposite is to thick and greasy. This formulation is perfect, easy to blend in. Have been out in the sun and the protection is excellent. Was wary of the colour as I am pale but it blends in very well. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tinted Sun Cream Really nice tinted sun cream, I don't feel like I'm wearing anything on my face and gives me a nice glow.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice for those needing factor 50 Feels nice to put on, not too thick like some sun creams!
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous product Lovely product! Nice and light for a factor 50+ and a lovely glow and a gently coverage.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing every day sunscreen/moisturiser I have dry skin, and this is such a good 2 in 1 product. I use it as a moisturiser as well as a sunscreen which really saves time for me. It sinks into the skin amazingly, and doesn't leave an oily or greasy feeling or reside for me, even on reapplication. It has a thick consistency but spreads well, and does not pill.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Non-sticky, fast drying. It is a little perfumed but that doesn't seem to be a problem for my sensitive skin.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for winter months! Moisturising and doesn't leave white residue. Perfect for underneath makeup. I also don't need to use a moisturizer as this is so hydrating! I am not sure if it would be too heavy during summer months, but for winter and spring its perfect.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No whitecast This is a great SPF. It doesn’t leave a white cast.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tinted BB cream Really lovely on no makeup days, to even out your complexion, and add glow as well as protecting your skin. Will be purchasing again :)
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to suncream This has always worked well on my skin without interfering with any of my other products. It doesn’t leave a white caste on my skin although I am very pale. The smell is somewhat unique since it is fragrance free but not unpleasant
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for pale skin I think it's quite a thick formula so I have to make sure I spread it evenly everywhere. But I really like the feel of it on my face and the colour is just right too. I'm very pale and it's not too much for me which is great.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sod 50 face cream It goes on smoothly & doesn’t leave a greasy residue like a lot of spf creams will definitely buy again
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fave spf Lovely easy to apply does not causing piling under makeup like this spf best one I've used so far
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It’s not greasy and absorbs wuick. Very light.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spf with Tint Anyone with combination and even dry skin this is for youuu! My skin looks and feels so healthy I can never skip a day without applying spf and this also has tint which I stopped using foundation since. Highly recommended
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunscreen My favourite face sunscreen, I wear it everyday on top of the Rosaliac serum and effaclar duo moisturiser. It gives my skin a lovely glow and moisturises well, not greasy, it sinks in within 10 mins or so. I just have to leave time in between steps to avoid occasional piling. Lovely make up base too. Doesn’t break me out or irritate my sensitive/red/spot prone skin.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive eyes I love it because it doesn’t sting my eyes. It’s the best!
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tinted cream Great tinted sun protection. A bit shiny but worth it
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for face Love this cream - non greasy and easy to apply.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for darker skin Finally found a high protection, hydrating cream that is not only suitable for darker skin but gives me a healthy glow. No stinging or running eyes. It does transfer a little but washes out. I have already re ordered.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tinted SPF! Im really pleased with this. I usually get spots with anything SPF but my skin has been fine and the coverage for a tinted cream is fantastic. Lovely thick consistency. Very happy
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely suncream for face Love this sun cream for my face. Handy little pump tube that last ages. Only need a little bit and it rubs in well without irritating eyes.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Protection I have been using this for a few years now and it gives excellent protection when I'm on holiday. I have sensitive skin and this doesn't irritant at all. I won't say that ordering direct from them is something I would do again - I only did so because Boots doesn't stock this at the moment and is was on special offer. The promise of a free sample also enticed me but they didn't send it so I will definately not bother ordering direct again!
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a fantastic non greasy spf, great that it comes with a pump application. It is not too thick or too runny, the perfect texture and hydrated my dry skin. It is also non fragranced.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunscreen I’ve used Best sunscreen I’ve ever used. Doesn’t feel greasy and doesn’t leave a “white cast” on the face
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I suffer from vitiligo and this product is amazing. It protects my face from burning as well as giving me a tint which blends with the rest of my skin. I just love it. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturising SPF Very moisturising and good SPF. Didn't break me out. Abit on the heavy side so wouldn't recommend for oily skin but great on my dry skin
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality sunscreen Applies well to the skin, non oily, recommended by my Dermatologist
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing spf I've tried many different sunscreens over the years for the face and to me this is the best one I always come back to. It's fragrance free, can be used all round my eyes and doesn't cause any irritation whatsoever doesn't also end up going to my eyes throughout the day. It doesn't break me out either which is rare in sunscreens. I think this would be great if you've got sensitive skin. It can look quite oily when you first put it on but it then settles down a bit, I sometimes powder but don't mind doing that with this spf to me it's worth it. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-05-27
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device