Main content

Anthelios Anti-Shine Tinted SPF50+

Anthelios Anti-Shine Tinted SPF50+ is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 95ms
  • reviews, product

Double anti-shine action: immediate absorption and ultra-dry finish. SPECIFICALLY FORMUALTED FOR: ... Read full description

Anthelios Anti-Shine Tinted SPF50+

Anthelios Anti-Shine Tinted SPF50+

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

Double anti-shine action: immediate absorption and ultra-dry finish.

SPECIFICALLY FORMUALTED FOR:

Its universal micro-pigments melt into skin, adapting to every skintone for a naturally fresh and luminous complexion. Ideal for combination to oily skin, even suitable for acne-prone skin.

  • Non-greasy.
  • Sensitive skin and sun intolerant skin
  • Extreme sunshine intensity
  • Suitable for face

La Roche-Posay Suncare Expertise

Forming the majority of UV rays and present all year round, long UVA penetrate to the very heart of the dermic causing irreversible skin damage. For the first time La Roche-Posay incorporates BAICALIN antioxidant, and demonstrates its biological efficacy against the effects of UV (including long UVA) for extra protection.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED

Anthelios efficacy has been demonstrated via clinical studies carried out in-vivo on subjects suffering from sun intolerances, particularly those caused by UVA rays. Anthelios products all have a high PPD (Persistent Pigment Darkening) factor, offering one of the best protections against UVA offered by any brand in the world. The efficacy has been proven by a file of 16 clinical studies carried out by world-renowned expert dermatologists. The brand was also the first laboratory to use Mexoryl XL and Mexoryl SX and the first to use photostable UVA filters in its sun protection. 9/10 of dermatologists would recommend Anthelios*

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic.

This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP

*Survey conducted on 249 dermatologists who chose to attend a La Roche-Posay sponsored symposium in the UK, July 2016

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

Apply just before exposure. Re-apply frequently and generously to maintain protection, especially after swimming, perspiring or towelling

Precautions

Over-exposure to the sun is dangerous. Keep babies and young children out of direct sunlight. Do not stay too long in the sun, even while using a sunscreen product because it does not provide you 100% protection.

Ingredients


*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good block and colour Brought about a month ago. Really good colour, I have pale olive skin on the yellow side. This is a good colour, ever so slightly paler then my foundation which is EL ivory beigh. Really pleased with it as can touch up during the day without a big make up drama as I don't wear much but need coverage to even tone now I'm bit older. I originally brought the untainted one which is good but but prefer tinted one.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked this I was surprised to like this so much. I have pale to medium skin but, despite being tinted, it blended well leaving a healthy glow. I have been able to do without foundation, which I would never do, with just a touch of blusher. It seems to improve the look the of skin too
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't need foundation anymore I have oily skin texture and was on the look out for a sun screen that wasn't going to add * even more * shine to my face. Found a review by a dermatologist on Youtube that recommended this one. I had no idea that this was tinted when I picked it up and now I no longer feel the need for foundation (which I only really use to achieve an even skin tone from hyper-pigmentation) which has done even more favours for my skin because my pores aren't being clogged up from make-up. I use this religiously every day now, went on this site to pick another one up and thought I'd leave a review. Keep in mind it's dry touch so it will set very quickly, with one swoop usually, so careful you don't accidentally rub some off your face when applying more / blending.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for darker skin/medium tan tones Bought the tinted version by accident. I'm so glad I did. I am British Asian with a tan complexion and suffer with hyperpigmentation and oily skin. Only my second day wearing this, and the orange colour (although scary to see when first pumped out of the bottle) quickly adapted to my brown skin and left a fantastic natural shade meaning I didn't have to wear foundation. I simply used concealer on top to hide pigmentation. its too soon to see how many hours my face will remain oil free for but, but its definitely a matt finish, dries in seconds and a great primer under make up - this is up there as one of the best priced quality sunscreen. Compared to my Murad sunscreen which is 5 times the price but an excellent product. I'm keeping my fingers crossed the oil slick stays at bay. Will recommend to everyone, and excited to wear this abroad, knowing that my face has coverage and protection
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really really good I have been trying to find a good high sunscreen for my face that’s non comedogenic and non greasy. This is great. I actually mix it with a tiny bit of my normal foundation. It is a little hard to run on your face since it is anti shine and greasy. But when it’s on... it looks great and seems to extend the wear of my foundation by hours. My face isn’t shiny and it seems to act as a really good primer. Really really love this.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product What a discovery! A highly protective tinted suncream I can wear on my face that's not shiny and provides good coverage like a foundation. What's more, it doesn't aggravate my sensitive skin.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent daily sunscreen for sun sensitive skin I have used a whole tube of this and after experimenting with sunscreens for years as my skin is photo sensitive (I get small pustules from facial sun exposure - apologies if you are eating :-) can conclude that this is right up there for the price. There are few high block sunscreens that are mattifying for people with T Zone oiliness and sensitivity. (Boots Soltan used to do a facial one but seem to have discontinued it.) This La Roche version is a tad thick so if I'm in the UK, I just squeeze a tiny amount of moisturiser out and mix it well in to loosen it up a bit. If I'm closer to the equator I don't. The French (Avene and Vichy too) are very good at broad spectrum sunscreens that perform well in tests. Sits well under my primer and Bare Minerals powder foundation.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Lovely scent. Matt finish. Natural colour Toleriane also worth trying
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought this recently as I decided I needed a change. I have Lupus and it's important that I always use very high factor sunscreen on my face as I am so light sensitive. I have used a great many other similar creams but when I tried this one I knew it was the best I've used. The tint itself is not orangey, it's neither thick nor thin, it's just right and it gives a very natural coverage. With the others I found if I had to go out I'd have to use a little make-up over the top, but with this one, it really is enough. I use the Comfort Cream by La Roche Posay as well, and then put this one over the top. I was so delighted with it that I immediately bought some more of both items whilst still on offer. I just love it.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product - better than much pricier competitors I too bought this by accident, meaning to purchase the factor 50 facial SPF gel and I am so impressed with this. The colour and coverage is great and it blends in so easily. And most importantly remains matte even when it's really hot out. In just a week this has become a must use product for me and I don't use any other coverage on top of it as it's such a good amount for hot summer days, whilst protecting your skin too. Excellent - I'll be stocking up when it's on offer and won't be returning to the sisley version which is ten times the price.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this for my upcoming holiday but thought I would try it out before i went away, I love this product, it offers good coverage for the skin (it feels a bit like bare minerals complexion rescue) but with the bonus of spf 50+ - it's not greasy at all and leaves a matte feel to the skin (I have oily skin) it is perfumed so this may put some people off but it's a nice perfume smell which I actually don't mind at all. It's not a full coverage be cream but enough to make the complexion look better than bare skin.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - No White Cast I actually picked this up meaning to get another facial sunscreen, but was pleasantly surprised once I started using it. I have an olive complexion and combination skin (oily T-Zone, random dry patches) and have been looking for a high-quality, non-comedogenic, paraben-free, everyday sunscreen. The anti-shine works a treat and doesn't give me that shininess that other sunscreens can. It also actually makes my foundation look better than usual. The warmth of my fingers melts the product into my skin (because at first it feels like it won't rub into the skin that well) and it has a nice, light scent. It doesn't leave a white cast, thank goodness - however because it has SPF in it, it may have a white cast in flash photos, FYI. I like that this is tinted and according to the product description it has micro pigments that adapt to every skin tone, and it's been great with my olive complexion. I have some blemishes so I do have to put some foundation on top, but the tint in this product is great for providing a base underneath so I don't have to use much more foundation. If you're confident enough, you can wear it without any further make-up. I wish the price point was more affordable, but you are getting a high-quality product. I also use the Dermo-Cleanser and love it so far. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great result This is a good spf, giving a nice, even finish from the tint. I find it quite thick to apply and it can drag across the skin, but the end result is great.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great matte-ishprotection but beware of the colour I bought this as an every day spf that isn't overly greasy. A few points to note - firstly, I would recommend going to test the colour in store as it is particularly warm toned and will only work on a very limited skin tone range (i.e. light-medium/tanned skintones). Secondly, it has a strong floral scent so someting to consider for sensitivity. I generally have to mix it with a non-coloured, traditional spf to make it lighter as well as more easy to blend. It takes some work but does look good once blended. I wish they would bring out more colours as I would happily repurchase a lighter version.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good I had very high hopes for this product unfortunately it didn’t reach my standards. The product it self has a great texture, light and absorbed easily in the skin. I have acne prone skin and this hasn’t made my skin break out in any way, in fact it’s almost improved the texture. However, once I started using it, it was very difficult to work with. Once you start rubbing it in it’s very hard to move around, also if you use a product under this is usually separates and starts to pill. It’s best to use it with no other product, however, the coverage is very sublet creates an even skin tone making you look flawless. During the day it kept me from getting too shiny. Over all good product just hard to work with sometimes.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much perfume Not for those with sensitivity to fragrance. Aside from that fragrance is no good for the skin. Its like slathering perfume on your face and being a sunscreen you need to apply a lot. I wish laroche posay will make an unscented one because its a very good tinted sunscreen. Also matches my asian skin tone.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dissappointed I was trying to replace a product I bought on holiday. The tint is much too dark _ although I have blended with the after sun cream so as not to waste it _ ok if you have olive skin tones
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great as sunscreen but herendous colour It is a great spf product and it’s easy to apply however the colour is dreadful. I have fair skin with cool undertones and this is just an orange colour on my skin. The reason I bought this was to avoid applying foundation during the summer but I cannot avoid it as leaving it by itself makes me look ridiculous. It’s a shame it doesn’t have a range of shades. I don’t think I’ll buy this again
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thick To apply and Slightly Tinted It’s thick and has a tint to it not easily to apply to face at all.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Orange and drys up quickly I love the la roche posay brand and most of their products but this sunscreen was very disappointing. It dried up very quickly before I had time to spread it properly which made my face look patchy. And as most other reviews said, it gives an orange color to the face.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I look like I'm doing blackface This colour is so dark! It has smoothed out my complexion, but it's just the wrong colour so I can't use it, unfortunately. I feel the colour in the example image isn't accurate. It would be great for someone who uses fake tan or has a medium complexion.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Relatively high product-peel-off effect The idea about a no-shine sunscreen is awesome. But obviously hard too reach. Also this product doesn't keep the promise. Which isn't as bad as the fact, that the cream starts to peel-off just after you think, it went into the skin completely. It creates a disaster if you put make-up on after plying it on your face. I can not recommend it, even the anti-shine effect might be better than usual body-lotion-sunscreen ... To me: disappointing.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too dry thick and hard to apply I brought this few days ago i have discoloration (hyperpigmentation) on my cheeks. I thought the tinted version will help to blur the discoloration plus it will protect my skin from uv rays but sadly its too dry and hard to apply. I almost have to pull my skin when i was trying to apply it smoothly all over my face. I had used shaka fluid in past that also sting my eyed a little bit but much better than this tinted one.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quite bad... I thought I will try tinted version because original was slightly white-but I loved it! Oh boy what colour I've got! Get the Umpa Lumpa look! I don't know is it because of the scent (original was unscented) but this just slides of my face... It's just awful.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad color I didn't like the color, there was no options for darker skin! Now I have this xl product and don't really know how to use it. Not happy at all.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from White cast and pills like there is not tomorrow I bought this SPF thinking it would be comparable to the ultra light fluid by LRP as it is from the same range. I also wrongly assumed that being a gel cream and marketed for those with oily skin, it will be lightweight and absorb easily. It doenst do any of it. It is have paste like cream, leaves a white cast (I have fair to light skin tone) and it balls even on its own so I cant imagine how bad it must be under make up. I used it a couple of times before I binned it. It is a relatively expensive product that was so bad I couldnt even use it on my body. Save your money.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful colour The tinted colour is darker than on the package. I am east Asian but it was way darker than my natural skin tone. And when I tried to apply thinly, the cream is too dry to spread evenly.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy it. So I bought this one yesterday and I applied it on my face today morning. Honestly is one of the worst purchases I’ve ever made, leaves your skin ashy, and starts to peel off, it’s like a very cheap foundation. Went straight into the bin.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Okay so I can’t speak for the product’s sun protection quality as I haven’t been able to wear it outside. Firstly I am fair skinned, and the tint is bright orange. I thought if I rubbed it in it would blend with my skin. No.. the more you rub it in the patchier it goes. It clings to all your drier areas and balls up. If I could attach a picture to this review I would as it is laughable. I wouldn’t say it is particularly matte either. My skin still has a shine. Honestly don’t waste your money on this unless your skin is naturally orange.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too perfumed I have used their sunscreen and found it very good however this is not. The colour is fine and does reflect my own skin tone but it is difficult to apply as it does not flow and is much too highly perfumed. How can a skincare company use so much perfume. I had to obtain a refund.
Date published: 2019-06-08
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device