Main content

Anthelios XL SPF 50+ Stick

Anthelios XL SPF 50+ Stick is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 145ms
  • reviews, product

Exceptionally high sun protection stick for over-exposed areas Specifically formulated for sensitive ... Read full description

Anthelios XL SPF 50+ Stick

Anthelios XL SPF 50+ Stick

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

Exceptionally high sun protection stick for over-exposed areas Specifically formulated for sensitive skin.

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Specifically formulated for sun-sensitive skin and over-exposed areas including the eyes, nose, ears, lips and moles. This easy-to-apply, large, non-greasy stick ensures a very high, broad, and photostable UVA/UVB protection with an optimal SPF of 50+ for targeted areas of the body and face. Water resistant.

  • Easy-to-apply stick sunscreen for sensitive skin areas
  • Broad, photostable UVA/UVB/Infrared protection
  • Very water-resistant and doesn't leave marks

ACTIVE:

Enriched with Mexoryl XL and Mexoryl SX to provide high protection against UVA, UVB and Infrared rays. Contains Thermal Spring Water.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED:

Anthelios efficacy has been demonstrated via clinical studies carried out in-vivo on subjects suffering from sun intolerances, particularly those caused by UVA rays. Anthelios products all have a high PPD (Persistent Pigment Darkening) factor, offering one of the best protections against UVA offered by any brand in the world. The efficacy has been proven by a file of 16 clinical studies carried out by world-renowned expert dermatologists. The brand was also the first laboratory to use Mexoryl XL and Mexoryl SX and the first to use photostable UVA filters in its sun protection. 9/10 of dermatologists would recommend Anthelios*

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic.

This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP

*Survey conducted on 249 dermatologists who chose to attend a La Roche-Posay sponsored symposium in the UK, July 2016

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

  • Apply 30 minutes before exposure and reapply frequently and generously every two hours to maintain protection especially after swimming, perspiring or towelling.
  • Shake well before use.
  • Do not spray directly on face.
  • Avoid exposure to the sun during the hottest hours of the day. Keep children under 3 out of the sun.

Ingredients

293920 1Ricinus Communis Oil/Castor Seed OilIsopropyl PalmitatePolyethyleneOctocryleneIsohexadecaneTitanium Dioxide [Nano] / Titanium DioxideOzokeriteButyl MethoxydibenzoylmethaneDrometrizole TrisoloxaneTheobroma Cacao Seed Butter/Cocoa Seed ButterButyrospermum Parkii Butter/ Shea ButterAqua/WaterDimethiconeGlycine Soja Oil/Soybean OilSilicaTocopherol(Code F.I.L. : B24262/4)Please check back of pack for up to date ingredients

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun cream It doesn’t show up on the skin. It’s basically invisible and protects your skin. It leaves a nice glow on my cheeks
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy eyes In the sun My eyes are really sensitive. I love the sun but was forever getting sun lotion in my eyes. This is fantastic for the eye area. It goes on so easily and up to now has done a great job. The first product I have found that doesn’t affect my eyes but protects them. No swelling or redness. My eyes are very happy!!!
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for top ups This is perfect on the go protection. It applies smoothly and do not leave residue. Perfect over light make up. Definitely the best one to carry in your bag (as it is very small) for top ups
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply Easy to apply, fantastic coverage. Perfect for my little ones cheeks.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product that is highly protective. Fantastic product, I purchased this stick abroad one year as I burnt my lips and got cold sores which I am prone to in powerful sun , also burnt under my eyes. Was in Majorca and went to pharmacy, she asked what are you using, I showed her one I purchased her reply no good you have a factor 30, I have a factor 50 + which you need as the sun is so powerful. I have never had them since in the summer sun. This product is so good , unperfumed and you can use it round your eyes without them running , I have intolerance for any sun cream , or anything perfumed around the eye area. When I came home I found it on your web. I have purchased about 4 as I don’t ever want to be without this amazing product. It also is so long lasting and you can literally use it on any sensitive area when soaking up the sun.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it for around the eyes area love this stick! I use it around my eyes because literally every other sunscreen (mostly creams) I ever used make my eyes tear. I think the thick stick consistency doesn't smudge into my eyes and it helps soo much. it doesnt leave a white cast but then i have very fair skin.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for around the eyes I wear sunscreen everyday and unfortunately, my usual favourite face sunscreen really stings my eyes if I apply it too close. I bought this to solve the problem. I apply this around my whole eye contour and eyelid before applying my cream to the rest of my face. This product stays where you have applied it and does not migrate or cause eyes to sting. I would recommend this to anyone for daily use or for summer holidays!
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, like it I quite like it. Good to top up SPF during the day on my spots
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Def worth it!! I use this all the time and love it. Works well, protection is great, easy to apply and very smooth. Recommend to all my friends.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best spf Does not leave a white cast and is lightweight!
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Roche-Posay Anthelios XLSPF50+ Sunscreen is not just for summer - but you need less coverage in the uk out of season, so this handy little stick is perfect.. Does what it says and a real handbag/ pocket staple..
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective , easy to use and carry. Very easy to put on and stays out of eyes. Handy to carry handbag.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sunscreen Excellent protection from the sun and lightweight product. Would highly recommend!!
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and effective I bought this for my son who burns easily and gets fed up of me asking him to reapply. This is a great little product! He carries it with him, it's easy to apply and very effective!
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fair skin saviour I have been very happy with the gentleness and effectiveness of this on my 5 years olds very fair skin. He used to get red patches under his eyes where I struggled to get lotion right up to the lashes because he hates having lotion put on his face. He's much happier with the stick and I can get coverage up to the eyes. No more red patches, and no need to rub it in to get rid of white. It has a transparent finish, no shininess.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it Works really well. Not greasy. Easy to apply
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a summer must-have Such a lovely consistency and super easy for on the go
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and not sticky Does not leave skin sticky, easy to apply, great to keep in bag for when needed, great for children to apply on their own
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On the go protection On the go protection. I’m always forgetting to take sunscreen out with me and it’s often too big for my handbag. This product is pocket size Always handy when I need protection
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non sticky on the go protection I bought it as I thought it would be easy to apply on my daughters faces and thus avoid accidentally getting sun cream in their eyes, it didn't disappoint. Good quality.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great stick. Great. Use round eye area and its doesnt make my eyes sting. So happy with the product.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skincare I found this product really easy to use, and can put straight on to little areas like moles, Cheek bones, nose and lips. It is non greasy and glides on easy. I just keep in my bag wherever I go! Would reccommend!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for sunny days. Very handy, easy to use and apply. Is what every women should have specially in summer. Feelunique has anything a women could need to keep them beautiful
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage Glides on nicely and sinks into skin. Good for concentrating in problem areas. Stick is firm And holds shape, doesn’t crumble.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish it was bigger though! Doesn't break me out and looks great under makeup.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Really creamy yet still a solid stick and very easy to apply. Doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver Feels amazing on the skin, no white cast and great for people of colour!
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Proper protection and brightens the face Proper under eye and face sun protection offered leaves a brightening white mark that can act as natural conselear if used correctly
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for eye contour! No stinging whatsoever! I apply this over my eyes every day in spring and summer and never have a problem. 10/10 product.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stick This is just what I was looking for except lower SPF. But I'm pleased with it as is so easy to apply. No discernable smell and leaves no marks. Send to work well as a high sun factor as not burnt yet. Am using to protect a new scar and this is not aggravating it so very pleased with it.
Date published: 2019-09-05
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device