Main content

Lipikar Syndet AP Baby

Baby Lipikar Syndet AP+ Cream Wash is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 132ms
  • reviews, product

An ultra-gentle wash for dry or very dry skin that's suitable for the whole family including newborn ... Read full description

Lipikar Syndet AP Baby

Lipikar Syndet AP Baby

Select a Size

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

An ultra-gentle wash for dry or very dry skin that's suitable for the whole family including newborn babies from the first day of life. Also suitable for use on eczema-prone skin.

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Gently cleansing dry skin while avoiding damage to the skin barrier. Immediately locks moisture into the skin and protects against the drying effects of water. Protects your baby's delicate skin from the drying effects of water and provides 24 hour hydration. Leaving your little one's skin feeling soft and supple. A specifically formulated cream-gel body wash for very dry skin even in babies.

ACTIVE:

  • Enriched with Glycerine (10%), Shea Butter, Niacinamide and La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED:

This gentle body cleanser has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin including newborn babies from the first day of life. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend Lipikar*.

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic.

This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP.

*Survey conducted on 249 dermatologists who chose to attend a La Roche-Posay sponsored symposium in the UK, July 2016.

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01.CLEANSE

Wash daily with a gentle fragrance-free cleanser.

We recommend LIPIKAR SYNDET AP+

02.MOISTURISE

Apply a body moisturiser straight after the bath while the body is still damp. Massage until the cream is absorbed.

We recommend LIPIKAR BAUME AP+

03.SOOTHE, REPAIR & PROTECT THE SKIN BARRIER

Apply a repairing balm to any areas of particular irritation or dryness.

We recommend CICAPLAST BAUME B5

Ingredients

AQUA/WATERGLYCERINSODIUM LAURETH SULFATEPEG-200 HYDROGENATED GLYCERYL PALMATECOCO-BETAINEPOLYSORBATE 20CITRIC ACIDPEG-7 GLYCERYL COCOATENIACINAMIDEACRYLATES COPOLYMERBUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER/SHEA BUTTERCOCAMIDE MEADISODIUM EDTAGLYCOL DISTEARATEMANNOSEPOLYQUATERNIUM-11SODIUM BENZOATESODIUM CHLORIDESODIUM HYDROXIDEVITREOSCILLA FERMENT(714238 60)

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good but not sure its worth the price... Can't say I've seen any improvement on skin's dryness. Very expensive and you have to use a lot of it - doesn't lather at all. No fragrance and doesn't feel very luxurious. Probably won't buy again.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for sensitive skin I bought it for the baby and the whole family adopted it.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Roche Posay body wash Excellent body wash for dry skin and eczema. Would recommend.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This does the job, for sensitive, dry, irritation Shower gel for sensitive, irritation skin.great...
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for my son Very gental and perfect for sensitive skin for me and my little one .
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I highly recommend this product as it really helps my little one improve the skin condition
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I normally use Aveeno so when asked to trial this I was a bit skeptical about changing. I was though surprised at results. Personally though a pump idea would be better when handling baby and juggling with this bottle. leaves babies hair nice and fresh and so soft.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely baby wash. Gentle and moisturising I love this product. It definitely suits my daughter’s and my baby’s skin. It washes really nicely and seems lovely and gentle whilst effective. I feel that it has made a difference to the softness of my childrens’ skin who are both prone to slight eczema. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works We use this on our one year old as she has small patches of eczema-prone skin. We use the wash all over, its lovely for washing her hair and helps with a dry scalp. After her bath we also use the balm/cream. Both together are working wonders on her previously dry skin.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My 6y old is battlng with extreme dry skin and this has totally cleared up her skin. Not just for babies.....
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle wash for newborns I’ve used this for 2 weeks now and have seen a tremendous improvement in my baby’s dry skin. All the flakiness has gone. I’ve used this in combination with the moisturiser. Very happy with results and will continue to use this going forward.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hair and body wash My daughter has used this on her hands as she suffers from eczema and it seems to have helped it. Also, I have used it on my baby and his eczema patches have got better. I love the fact that there is no perfume in this product.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Aware I was due an eczema flare up I decided to give this product a try. The flare up never came and my skin settled and looks the best it ever has done. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cradle cap My son has quite dry skin- cradle cap on his scalp. This wash goes on thick and appears to have helped to sooth this condition- not completely cure it yet but doing a great job after only a few uses.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a difference Been using this for a while with one of my children who has a really dry skin on his legs arms and neck, it’s really thick so a litte goes a long way has made a good difference so far
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very gentle and super soft I have been using this on my little one for a few weeks now. He suffers from very dry itchy skin, which also covers his head. This wash has hasn’t got rid of it by any means, but it has softened his skin and it appears less angry. I also use it as a shampoo, it is great at removing bits of cradle cap. I believe it to be a good buy and worth its money.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin Once again La Roche Posey don't disappoint! This is a great mild product for all the family and in conjunction with the balm it helps to soothe my daughter's eczema prone skin.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant brand love all the range Really love this range! Both my kids have really sensitive skin. This wash is pretty thick but you only need a little amount. Great wash
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really sensitive Both my kids have really dry and sensitive skin. This was so sensitive for them and there skin was nowhere near as dry as it normally is. The only thing is that the product is quite hard to squeeze and it did dry their hair out quite a lot.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Love this hair and body wash cleared my son's eczema up after few washes left his skin soft and clear.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good price, good product this is a great body wash for my sons sensitive skin. would buy over any rivalling products.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle, Cleansing Body & Hair Wash Kind and Gentle Effective Hair and Body Wash. Soothes irritation, inflamed, itchy and dry skin lock in moisture. Suitable for the youngest members to the oldest. Used this on my seven year old who has really sensitive skin and my husband at 55 years old also tried it who has severe eczema and worked a treat. Will definitely keep using.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff My twins suffer with eczema, we’ve tried lots of different products in the past and this one gets a thumbs up from is. It lathers up well and has a light fragrance and they didn’t get any kind of flair up.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive/dry skin My 3year old suffers with exzema but loved this as it still creams up into a lather on skin with no irritation! Fully recommend!
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Been using on my 19 month old for afew weeks, he has patches of dry skin and eczema. This has helped alot. Fragrance free. Nice smooth thick creamy texture to it. Really like it. I’ve been using another similar high end product since birth but i think I'm converted!! The moisturiser to match is amazing.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Baby’s skin is noticeably softer and smoother with dry patches starting to disappear
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I found this earlier My kids have eczema prone skin and like to have baths everyday. I found since using this their skin have been a lot softer and felt more moisturised. Really great but doesn’t have a scent to it.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant ! Does exactly what it says. Really happy with this. My kids suffer with very dry sensitive skin and this has helped loads.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing for eczema This wash is lovely a creamy lathers up really well And clenses the skin without any irritation to eczema Skin felt silky after the bath but used followed by LA ROCHE-POSAY lipid replenishing balm my skin as cleared up from a large patch of dry sore eczema in under a week! Better than any prescription from the Doctors i have tried so far and i have had this condition 8 years. Will be buying more.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant My baby suffers from red eczema patches and dry skin, we have been using this in the bath for the past week and skin is super soft have not needed to use the prescription cream. Does not have a scent to it but leaves the skin fresh. Nice on my skin also. Great product.
Date published: 2019-01-17
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device