Main content

Cicaplast Baume B5 Repairing Balm SPF50

Multi-purpose protecting balm
Cicaplast Baume B5 Repairing Balm is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 271.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_271
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 161ms
  • reviews, product

Double action formula to soothe and protect sensitive skin SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR: Suitab ... Read full description

Cicaplast Baume B5 Repairing Balm SPF50

Cicaplast Baume B5 Repairing Balm SPF50

Multi-purpose protecting balm

Why shop with us?

Free Samples DERMATOLOGIST
RECOMMENDED
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

Double action formula to soothe and protect sensitive skin

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Suitable for adults, children and babies, it can be used on all kinds of everyday skin irritations and minor injuries and is ideal for use on sensitive skin.

  • Chapped lips
  • Dry or cracked skin
  • Skin tightness
  • Minor everyday injuries caused by daily aggressions
  • Sensitive and irritated baby skin

ACTIVE:

  • Contains Panthenol 5% - Also known as Vitamin B5, Madecassoside, Glycerin and Shea Butter and La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water.

Sensitive, irritated skin is soothed and skin comfort is restored. Ultra nourishing texture, non-greasy finish.


Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

Can be applied to body, face and lips. Avoid the eye contour area. Apply twice daily to pre-washed and dried skin. Can be applied in a generous layer.

Ingredients

Aqua / WaterHomosalatePanthenolEthylhexyl SalicylateButyl MethoxydibenzoylmethaneOctocryleneAlcohol Denat.BIS-Ethylhexyloxyphenol Methoxyphenyl TriazineStyrene/Acrylates CopolymerEthylhexyl TriazoneTriethanolamineDimethiconePhenylbenzimidazole Sulfonic AcidPEG-8 LaurateSorbitan OleateZinc GluconateMadecassosideManganese GluconateIsohexadecaneSodium Acrylates Crosspolymer-2Silica2-Oleamido-13-OctadecanediolPerliteDrometrizole TrisiloxanePoloxamer 338Disodium EDTACopper GluconateCaprylyl GlycolPolysorbate 80Acrylamide/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate CopolymerAcrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate CrosspolymerBHTTocopherolPhenoxyethanolFIL: B179256/1Please check back of pack for up to date ingredients

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Recommended by Dermatologists
LA ROCHE-POSAY IS THE NO. 1 DERMATOLOGIST RECOMMENDED BRAND IN THE UK✝

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! A great cream for chapped skin. I ways carry it in my bag. This is so well priced also.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Works really well for my skin! so glad ive tried this
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich and nourishing first aid kit for dry irritated skin. rich formula which deals with all aspects of flaky itchy dry skin especially on my mature face elbows neck knees… soothes immediately, can be used sporadically as a “band aid” or regularly to appease irritation and dryness. cannot recommend enough!
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing and hydrating This is a great product to use after any dermatological procedure. It’s soothing, hydrating and definitely helps the healing process
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always keep this in my hand Great for sunburn, very dry skin etc ,i find it handy to keep one around
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry, sore skin I’ve been using this on the patches of eczema on my hands and I’ve noticed such a difference. I use it at night as the texture is very rich and quite greasy so not great to use throughout the day but at night it is amazing as I can cover my hands in it and then go to bed! It doesn’t cause any irritation or stinging, which I find common with a lot of other creams when I use them on my eczema!
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from second tube i have sensitive, oily & dehydrated skin - i used this to help heal my skin barrier. very nice not to thick or thin in Consistency. will continue to repurchase
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for my dry, sensitive skin- doesn't irritate me and leaves skin hydrated, with no strong scent. quite a thick texture but absorbs nicely. tube is bigger than i expected- great value for money. will be buying again
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin from radiotherapy Using this to keep my skin calm during chemo and radiotherapy . So thick and creamy. Excellent product
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all rounder I am never without a tube of this. I mix it with my moisturiser when my skin is feeling dry especially in the colder months. Sometimes I can just apply it to my face alone and it will be enough to keep it well moisturised. I also use it on my hands cuticles elbows and razor burns. This cream is also a useful barrier cream for my little ones.
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice must have for winter
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Best mouistrizer ever
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must buy - will repurchase I've been using this for a while. Brought it due to a skin reaction or either I damaged my skin barrier, its hard to tell but it's happened more than one and noticed from the first use that this soothed and calmed the redness of my irritated skin. Even though my skin is healed I still use this on top of my daily moisturiser as its quite thick and emollient. Direction of use: after moisturiser and before oils, use an appropriate amount and rub between the fingers to warm the product before dabbing into the skin. I'm Asian and this doesn't leave a white cast
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! It got rid of my dry eyelids in a week! Would recommend! It’s very thick so you don’t need much! Doesn’t have a smell either. Got rid of my dry skin!
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and gentle Great value, helps my skin with any small flare ups
Date published: 2021-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder cream Wonder cream for irritation or dry skin. Super soothing and moisturising. Calms down rashes
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With the change of weather my dry skin has now become extra dry and tight. Using this at night is so lovely and I wake up with my skin feeling super soft and hydrated. Love this! Best most recent purchase!
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best daily moisturiser I’m not sure if it’s meant to be a daily moisturiser but I use it like one and it’s the best one I’ve found! I have combination skin and I thought it would be too thick for my oily sections but magically it’s not. It leaves a beautiful glow. Ive recommend this to my friends and they’re all obsessed.
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothes sensitive skin Excellent for soothing sensitive skin following retinoid usage
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes Really like the balm, use it all over face when my face breaks out badly and is raw due to acne medication
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my skin My skin was left very red and dry after overdoing it with retinol and chemical exfoliants. This product really helped soothe and repair my skin. I use it before applying my moisturiser as it is not quite hydrating enough alone. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice product This really helped ease my rough dry skin. It didn’t take it away completely but it has worked in easing it and softening the area by reducing the flakiness.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating and protecting It is perfect for the skin types it is advertised for. Me and my father both have been using this. He has got rosacea and after retinol treatment his skin is very dry and I've got a very sensitive acne-prone skin and this is such a calming, gentle and moisrurising spf with high protection. I have had better facial spf creams that were less greasy but this one is still pretty comfortable. I wouldn't recommend it if you have very oily skin, though.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing x This has helped soothe my skin. I've been getting a lot of pimples recently and became very frustrated with my texture. I have always been into having a glowy appearance whilst also wanting moisture. This product has helped me. Although it leaves a white cast, it fades away after a couple of minutes for me. I am very pleased
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothes my sensitive reactive skin If I've over done chemical exfoliants/retinol this is my go to. I also get allergic reactions to pollen and dust on my face and this helps to calm my skin down. The balm like consistency can be difficult to spread but I rub it between my hands which warms it slightly making it easier to apply to my face. It will take a while to sink in but it feels so nice on the skin and worth it for lovely hydrated skin.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cicaplast This is a miracle cream for irritated skin!
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very moisturising It’s a very great moisturizer as it own and also under the makeup especially for dry skin people
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A skin saviour. I’ve been using this at night to counteract the unpleasant side effects of retinol. It’s just the job - really rich and soothing.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely I got this one in rush and didn't think much about it. I have very sensitive skin and sometimes I peel from products. Needless to say I need protection and this is balm that is not thick with SPF. Applying multiple times doesn't leave a greasy feeling and helped repair my skin quicker
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle cream! I suffer from eczema which I treat with perscription creams. But I always need help and protection during the day to moisturise and calm the skin. I felt like I had tried everything when I was recomended this. In just a few hours after applying this to my neck and mouth my skin felt calmer and after continuous reapplication every day my skin started healing already on the second day, no joke! It is a miracle worker and it does not get enough credit! I recommend this to everyone who needs a healing cream for everything from scratches to dry patches, you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2021-07-04
  • y_2022, m_1, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_271
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device