Main content

Cicaplast Baume B5 Repairing Balm SPF50

Multi-purpose protecting balm
Cicaplast Baume B5 Repairing Balm is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 230.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_230
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 133ms
  • reviews, product

Double action formula to soothe and protect sensitive skin SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR: Suitab ... Read full description

Cicaplast Baume B5 Repairing Balm SPF50

Cicaplast Baume B5 Repairing Balm SPF50

Multi-purpose protecting balm

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

Double action formula to soothe and protect sensitive skin

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Suitable for adults, children and babies, it can be used on all kinds of everyday skin irritations and minor injuries and is ideal for use on sensitive skin.

  • Chapped lips
  • Dry or cracked skin
  • Skin tightness
  • Minor everyday injuries caused by daily aggressions
  • Sensitive and irritated baby skin

ACTIVE:

  • Contains Panthenol 5% - Also known as Vitamin B5, Madecassoside, Glycerin and Shea Butter and La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water.

Sensitive, irritated skin is soothed and skin comfort is restored. Ultra nourishing texture, non-greasy finish.


Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

Can be applied to body, face and lips. Avoid the eye contour area. Apply twice daily to pre-washed and dried skin. Can be applied in a generous layer.

Ingredients

Aqua / WaterHomosalatePanthenolEthylhexyl SalicylateButyl MethoxydibenzoylmethaneOctocryleneAlcohol Denat.BIS-Ethylhexyloxyphenol Methoxyphenyl TriazineStyrene/Acrylates CopolymerEthylhexyl TriazoneTriethanolamineDimethiconePhenylbenzimidazole Sulfonic AcidPEG-8 LaurateSorbitan OleateZinc GluconateMadecassosideManganese GluconateIsohexadecaneSodium Acrylates Crosspolymer-2Silica2-Oleamido-13-OctadecanediolPerliteDrometrizole TrisiloxanePoloxamer 338Disodium EDTACopper GluconateCaprylyl GlycolPolysorbate 80Acrylamide/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate CopolymerAcrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate CrosspolymerBHTTocopherolPhenoxyethanolFIL: B179256/1Please check back of pack for up to date ingredients

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cicaplast This is a miracle cream for irritated skin!
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very moisturising It’s a very great moisturizer as it own and also under the makeup especially for dry skin people
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A skin saviour. I’ve been using this at night to counteract the unpleasant side effects of retinol. It’s just the job - really rich and soothing.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely I got this one in rush and didn't think much about it. I have very sensitive skin and sometimes I peel from products. Needless to say I need protection and this is balm that is not thick with SPF. Applying multiple times doesn't leave a greasy feeling and helped repair my skin quicker
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle cream! I suffer from eczema which I treat with perscription creams. But I always need help and protection during the day to moisturise and calm the skin. I felt like I had tried everything when I was recomended this. In just a few hours after applying this to my neck and mouth my skin felt calmer and after continuous reapplication every day my skin started healing already on the second day, no joke! It is a miracle worker and it does not get enough credit! I recommend this to everyone who needs a healing cream for everything from scratches to dry patches, you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for rosy cheeks and KP After just a few uses this has reduced the redness in my cheeks evening out my complexion. I’ve also been putting it on my arms and legs to help my KP. Ameliorate gets rid of the bumps but this reduces the redness.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin saviour This is possibly my favourite moisturizer (I went through 5 of these big tubes), I use it on my face, hands and body also on my son since he was a baby. It's very rich and nourishing but doesn't clog my pores. It restores my skin barrier every time I overexfoliate or have an allergic reaction, works great for my eczema, perfect all rounder! I love it!
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Roche posay cicaplast I have super sensitive skin and this is one of the only moisturisers I can use. I always have a tube.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin Barrier Holy Grail! As an avid user of retinol and various chemical exfoliants or actives, my skin barrier does become compromised at times. This baume has come to the rescue without fail every time! The mixture of the Glycerin, Panthenol and Shea Butter also make this product highly moisturising and leave the skin with a noticeable glow!! Would hoghly recommend for anyone with sensitive, reactive or simply dry skin! It layers beautifully ontop of most serums, toners etc.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for post shaving This cream is amazing! I have very sensitive skin which gets very easily irritated, especially when shaving under the arms and this heals my skin and soothes it so well.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this item, it is fabulous and is so good on my psoriasis and eczema when it is mild and dry stage. Light and soaks in skin well and keeps moisture in
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing and hydrating moisturiser. Yeah Overall a good and soothing balm that doesn’t irritate the skin. It’s pretty tick so I avoid using it on my oily t-zone, but it’s really nice for my cheeks.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail product! Use as last product in my skincare routine to lock in moisture! Love it! Great for reducing redness too!
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saved my skin barrier! I bought this after seeing it go viral on TikTok, I originally bought the 40ml bottle but Boots doesn't sell it anymore so recently upgraded to this larger size. I have combination skin and got rid of any dry patches whilst keeping my skin moisturised throughout the day. I will continue to purchase this cream especially as you can use it only dry patches on your body too!
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent face cream for problematic skin I have been struggling with adult acne for quite some time plus for the last year (probably due to hormonal changes and stress) I have developed some very irritable red patches near my nostrils. Nothing seemed to help to calm it down, even creams I was super happy with before. I googled cream for sensitive skin and that was one of the first few options that popped up. I am super happy that I gave it a go, as my skin is in so much better condition at the moment. I have been using it for about a month now, every night and most of the mornings as well. The consistency is quite thick, but once you massage it onto your face it does loosen up a little bit and it's easier to cover larger areas with quite small amount. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who suffers from sensitive or irritable skin. Also it did seemed to ease my spots too, so double joy!
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Honestly this stuff is amazing! I suffer from dry skin during the winter months and also have ‘maskne’ from wearing face masks everyday. This does such a good job in clearing up my dry skin. Tend to only use this at night as it’s super thick and doesn’t sit well under makeup. A little goes a long way so the tube lasts forever. Love it!
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent to use alongside tret Great product to use when skin needs some instant moisture and repair. Especially good for using with tret if you are prone to dryness and/or flaky skin.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lip Moisturizer This item is great for chapped lips and dry skin. I use it before going to bed and in the morning my skin feels great. Totally recommend as a lip moisturizer.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!! I will never be without this product My goodness this is the best moisturiser I have ever used. I am a qualified beauty therapist and I’ve never found such a beautiful product. Helps tremendously with skin that is misbehaving After a very bad spell of perioral dermatitis it helped tremendously
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barrier Repair Obsessed with this healing product. It’s perfect for barrier repair especiallt if you are dealing with dryness. I use a little amount under my eyes with no issues too. Love it.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned around my ultra dry skin This really sorted out my extremely dry skin. I get eczema on my face but this is a really good prevention tool at the initial dry stage and importantly doesn't burn on irritated skin. It is thick like sun cream but not greasy and soaks right in. I layer it under my regular moisturiser with spf. It really improved the dry skin within days. Ive been using it on my daughter as well and its gentle enough for her.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended Really enjoyed used this cream highly recommended this product not expensive but result in 100%
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soothing I needed something to really lock in moisture and keep my skin from cracking while on accutane. This does exactly that! It is very thick and leaves a white cast, however this isn't a big deal for me. No scent and is very hydrating, it really locks in moisture for hours. I also love that is it multipurpose. I would agree calling it more of a balm due to its thickness but if you need something to help with dry skin I would 100% recommend.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from peri-menopausal skin I'm embarrassed to say that I learned about this on TikTok and it has completely resolved my perpetually dry peri-menopausal skin.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin saviour I was struggling with really dry sore patchy skin and after a week of using this product by skin dramatically improved. I continue to use it every day and my skin has transformed.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended to me by a dermalogist and works amazing Dermalogist recommended
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LRP cicaplast b5 baume is a staple in my weekly routine. The trick is to heat it up in your hands before applying so it melts a little and then apply on the face. Great for irritated skin. Love and love it....
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps a dream takes away the redness and itchiness Seborrheic dermatitis
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nourishing! Love this! I have combination skin so finding a moisturiser that's nourishing enough without being too heavy is hard to find and this is perfect, didn't leave me oily and my skin feels so smooth.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from calming and moisturising seems to calm down rosacea
Date published: 2021-03-01
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_230
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device