Main content

Effaclar 2-Step Anti-Blemish System

Complete 2-Step Anti-Blemish System for oily and acne-prone skin SPECIFCALLY FORMULATED FOR: Spe ... Read full description

discontinued

We regret to inform you that this product has been discontinued

May we suggest

Effaclar 3-Step Kit

Complete 3-step skincare routine for oily, blemish-prone skin. SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR: A dermatologist recommended 3-step skincare regime for oily, blemish-prone skin. This 3-step kit is clinically proven to reduce the appearance of blemishes, unclog pores and reduce pore size whilst hydrating skin and reducing the appearance of marks. Visibly clearer skin in 4 weeks. For use morning and night as your daily routine. Kit contains 3 full-sized products: Effaclar Purifying Gel Cleanser 200ml: This cleanser gently cleanses the skin, foaming to lift dirt, grime and sebum whilst protecting the skin barrier. Effaclar Clarifying Toner Lotion 200ml: A micro-exfoliant, astringent toner to help eliminate excess oil, unblock pores and visibly reduce pore size. Effaclar Duo [+] 40ml: A dual-action gel moisturiser to hydrate whilst reducing the appearance blemishes, control shine and protect the skin from the causes of discolouration left from blemishes. ACTIVE: Niacinamide helps to visibly reduce the appearance of spots. Lipo Hydroxy Acid & Salicylic Acid work to unclog blocked pores. Zinc PCA controls sebum to mattify skin and control shine. Procerad helps to reduce the appearance of coloured marks. Glycerin keeps skin hydrated throughout the da. DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED: Effaclar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay.* MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA: The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs.It is also hypoallergenic. *Survey conducted on 267 dermatologists by La Roche-Posay in the UK, July 2019

£35.00

Effaclar Duo (+) Moisturiser for Oily and Acne-Prone Skin

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR: Specifically formulated for oily, blemish-prone skin in adults and teenagers. A dual action daily gel moisturiser that reduces the appearance of blemishes and blackheads, controls shine and helps protect the skin from the causes of red and brown coloured marks that are often left by spots. Hydrates skin for 24 hours. This cosmetic moisturiser is also suitable for acne-prone skin. Anti-blemish moisturiser that corrects and hydrates oily skin. Visibly reduces blemishes, controls shine and helps to reduce the appearance of marks. For clearer skin in 4 weeks ACTIVE: Niacinamide helps to visibly reduce the appearance of spots. Lipo Hydroxy Acid & Salicylic Acid work to unclog blocked pores. Zinc PCA controls sebum to mattify skin and control shine. Procerad helps to reduce the appearance of coloured marks. Glycerin keeps skin hydrated throughout the day. DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED: Effaclar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay*. MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs.Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic. This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP. *Survey conducted on 267 dermatologists by La Roche-Posay in the UK, July 2019.

£17.00

Effaclar Clarifying Lotion

A micro-exfoliant, astringent toner for oily skin prone to imperfections and enlarged pores. SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR: Specifically formulated for sensitive skin which is oily and prone to blemishes, imperfections and dilated pores. Used after washing, this product helps to eliminate remaining excess oil, unblock pores and visibly reduce their size. Perfectly completes make-up removal. Suitable for those prone to allergic reaction. KEY BENEFITS: For oily, blemish-prone skin Unblocks pores and visibly reduces their size Helps to eliminate excess oil ACTIVE: Enriched with sebo-regulating active and micro-exfoliant LHA (Lipo-Hydroxy Acid). DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED: Effaclar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay Effaclar for oily, blemish-prone skin.*. MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic. This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP. *Survey conducted on 249 dermatologists who chose to attend a La Roche-Posay sponsored symposium in the UK, July 2016

£12.50

Complete 2-Step Anti-Blemish System for oily and acne-prone skin

SPECIFCALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Specifically formulated for oily, blemish and acne-prone skin. This 2-step regime is clinically proven to reduce the appearance of blemishes, unclog pores and reduce pore size whilst hydrating skin and reducing the appearance of marks. For use every morning and evening. Suitable for those with ultra-sensitive, allergy-prone skin. Visibly clearer skin in 4 weeks

STEPS:

Step 1: Effaclar Purifying Gel Cleanser 200ml: This gentle yet effective gel purifies skn and removes impurities and excess sebum to leave skin fresh, soft and clear.

Step 2: Effaclar Duo [+] 40ml: A correcting and hydrating treatment. This gel-cream gently exfoliates the skin to visibly reduce the appearance of spots, unclog pores, control shine and help reduce the appearance of pigmentation marks left behind by acne.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED

Effaclar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay.*

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic.

*Survey conducted on 267 dermatologists by La Roche-Posay in the UK, July 2019

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

Ingredients


*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midlife face fixer I have been using this for a couple of months. I am in my mid 40s and am embarrassed by my t zone breakout. Not anymore. The claim that you can see a visible difference in 4 weeks used regularly is spot on. In fact, it didn’t take that long. I would say that it doesn’t dry my face out too much but does make it matt. I'm so much more confident now that my skin is clear. My makeup, which I need less of, is much easier/stays longer. Fabulous product
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great together!! Love these two products - the face wash is a great second cleanser, and my face feels really clean afterwards. I then use the moisturiser and have definitely seen an improvement in terms of breakouts - the moisturiser is moisturising enough for my skin too, which often isn't the case for things that market themselves for breakouts (eg 'oil-free moisturisers') - really pleased with them both
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really does work ! This system really does work!! I wanted to try this for a long time and so glad I finally did. Bumps on my forehead completely gone after a few uses and the face wash does not dry out my skin, for someone that doesn’t have very oily skin the face wash still works a treat for me - will keep repurchasing
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely gift set Great products, combined for perfect gift set. Highly recommended. m
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Well what can I say? This stuff has changed my skin so much for the better. I noticed a difference after just the first use. My main issue was very uneven skin on my cheeks and forehead with lots of black heads and a few red spots. I’m now 2 weeks into this and can say my skin has improved by 60% already. I would say that if you have dry skin then this product is not for you, as I noticed my non oily areas became dry and flaky after a few days but I now use the cream on my problem areas and avoid the dryer areas on my face and it works a treat. Would defiantly recommend.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great anti spot combo It works for me well, someone with combination skin. The cleanser is very gentle on dry skin areas and does not cause skin irritation or tightness afterwards but still skin feels clean- I am impressed with it! I can get spots on my face especially in the second part of the hormonal cycle however that has been not happening while I'm using the Effaclar system.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation for stopping breakouts I love this range of products and I think the 2 step system works particularly when when combined with occasional exfoliation using the Effaclar facial scrub and spot treatment with the breakout corrector cream. When used together it means I just don't see any spots these days - fantastic!
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a dream As someone with combo skin, the way the wash doesn't dry my skin and cause it to breakout was amazing. The cream adds enough hydration that I'm happy with. Will be forever a fan.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle on my skin. The cleanser is very gentle on the skin and is non drying. My skin felt really clean but not tight. The serum is light weight, sinks in easily and did not irritate my skin.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my 2 favourites I actually found this when I was in Uni, you can see visible results within a month! I would include this in my everyday routine.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and effective Loved using this duo. The mask is quick to apply and work. Only need to leave on for 5 minutes which is good for a shower in the morning. Left skin feeling matte and soft. Also quick and not messy to remove. The cream to apply on after absorbed well into the skin too. Really enjoyed using these products and will definitely keep buying and recommend to others in the future
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice system I haven't used this cleanser before and I was a bit dubious when I read that it was a foaming cleanser as I've used foaming cleansers before and they have been quite drying for my skin. However this really surprised me as my skin felt clean and not tight afterwards. It was a lovely after feel and made nicer when moisturised with the Effaclar Duo+.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great even on sensitive skin I have breakouts on my cheeks and my skin is also sensitive so I'm always wary about what I put on it. The cleanser was very gentle and I wasn't left with the usual tightness you get from most cleansing washes. My face felt clean and soft. The moisturiser is really light and absorbs well and my cheeks definitely look smoother with a more even texture since I've been using it. My face also feels hydrated the whole day. It can be frustrating and confusing at times knowing what products to use when you've got skin which has the attributes of both middle age and adolescent but this anti-system seems to work well with me.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple items in my skincare routine! These two products are fantastic and are a key part of my skincare routine. I find the foaming gel works really well for cleansing my skin and the effaclar duo is so hydrating while reducing breakouts - perfect combination!
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Products!!! I have been using these products for a week now and the cleanser is fantastic and leaves your skin feeing so clean and then the anti blemish cream really does work - best skin care product I have used in a long time!
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing skincare I’m really enjoying using this cleanser and moisturiser. The cleanser leaves my skin feeling super clean but without that tight feeling most foaming cleansers leave me with. The moisturiser is light but moisturising enough for my skin - especially when used with a serum. All in all, this is a great combination of products.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky smooth cleanser and moisturiser I absolute love this cleanser, it goes on so smoothly and leaves my face beautiful and soft to touch without the dryness or sticky feeling. I have sensitive skin and this does not sting in any way. With the follow up moisturiser it goes on like silk very pleasant and soaks in the face without leaving grease. I really do feel that I am giving my face an spa treatment. I have a few blemishes and with only a short time of using these two items I can see a tiny difference so with constant use I can keep my blemishes under control and it makes me feel so good and that is what counts how you feel and look.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effectiveness of product I have been using this product for just over a week and my skin is already much clearer
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent duo The combination of wash and moisturiser has had a great effect on my skin after three weeks of use. It’s clearer and brighter and several people have commented
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clearer skin Been using this and skin is clearer and removed all makeup. Duo+ cleared spots up within a couple of days.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this duo!! I am a fan of the effaclar duo but this combo together is so so so good! Have such a drastic improvement and forgot just how good the effaclar duo is !
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pack The 2 step anti blemish system helped my akin to have more even colour. I used to use a lot to foundations to cover the blemishes due to my pregnancies and exposure to sun. Now I use just tinted creams on my face
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for skin The face wash makes my skin feel so soft & cleans it so well. It also has a lovely light fragrance. The cream sinks in well & doesn't make my face feel greasy. Fantastic duo!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best product out there for my acne I have been using Effaclar Duo for a while now and there is no other product I would use to help my skin. The 2 step kit is the perfect regime and leaves my skin more mattified and with fewer spots - so happy with the results.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable I used the Effaclar Duo cream in the past (the early twenties) when I suffered severe acne. I remember it used to make my skin soft and the pimples were less painful. And no flaky skin, as this range doesn't dry out your skin like other acne cosmetics. However, I've been avoiding the washing gel, as I thought it contains alcohol. Well, it doesn't, so the skin isn't over dried. Although I'm more used to non-foaming gentle cleansers, this one does the job of proper cleansing without the skin being over sensitised afterwards. Right now my acne is under control with antibiotics. I do, however, get some breakouts every now and then - sometimes just one or two small ones before my period, sometimes more like purging in specific areas. That's when I find this 2-step system very useful. It helps my skin deal with unwanted stuff and in a very gentle way. I highly recommend Effaclar range for anyone who has acne prone skin, no matter your age.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A winning combo! My skin can be oily with breakouts. This has reduced any excessive oiliness and given me a clearer complication. I cannot wait to see the long term effects of using this product. The gel cleanser leaves my skin feeling fresh and clear. I will be buying again.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products Been using the anti blemish system for a couple of weeks and have to say it has made a difference. My skin is sensitive and prone to breakouts. The wash helped mattify my skin with out over drying it. The moisturiser is non greasy and improved my skin. Initially I had a couple of breakouts when I started using the product but have no new blemishes for over a week!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 3 step treatment for clearer skin I have used for 2 weeks and noticed a difference in skin tone and a clearer complexion. The Effaclar Purifying Gel Cleanser is a nice texture gel, easy to use and rinse off, it has a light fragrance but not too strong. After a few days of using the cleanser my skin felt clearer, cleaner and unclogged from daily city pollution, the belmishes faded, it doesn't dry my skin out or irritate it, and will hopefully continue to keep any blemishes away. The Effaclar Duo is a light mositurising cream, non greasy and leaves no residue or shine, it has an exfoliating effect and it hydrates and leaves my skin feeling smooth, works as a perfect combination with the Gel Cleanser, my skin feels hyrated for longer and looks healthier, and spot free.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works! I tried this on my son who is probe to blemishes and spots. Although I have to say he was reluctant to try, he now loves it. This really works and is so easy to use. I think it is now a permanent fixture in our house.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect to make your imperfect skin shine again These two products were the answer to my prayers. I have always had problems with my skin, from outbreaks of acne to urticaria. To my delight these two products worked wonders. My skin was brighter and my outbreaks of acne and urticaria quickly were soothed and disappeared xx What a great product thank you La Roche Posay
Date published: 2019-06-17
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 130ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device