Main content

Effaclar 2-Step Anti-Blemish System

Complete 2-Step Anti-Blemish System for oily and acne-prone skin SPECIFCALLY FORMULATED FOR: Spe ... Read full description

discontinued

We regret to inform you that this product has been discontinued

May we suggest

Effaclar 3-Step Kit

Complete 3-step skincare routine for oily, blemish-prone skin. SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR: A dermatologist recommended 3-step skincare regime for oily, blemish-prone skin. This 3-step kit is clinically proven to reduce the appearance of blemishes, unclog pores and reduce pore size whilst hydrating skin and reducing the appearance of marks. Visibly clearer skin in 4 weeks. For use morning and night as your daily routine. Kit contains 3 full-sized products: Effaclar Purifying Gel Cleanser 200ml: This cleanser gently cleanses the skin, foaming to lift dirt, grime and sebum whilst protecting the skin barrier. Effaclar Clarifying Toner Lotion 200ml: A micro-exfoliant, astringent toner to help eliminate excess oil, unblock pores and visibly reduce pore size. Effaclar Duo [+] 40ml: A dual-action gel moisturiser to hydrate whilst reducing the appearance blemishes, control shine and protect the skin from the causes of discolouration left from blemishes. ACTIVE: Niacinamide helps to visibly reduce the appearance of spots. Lipo Hydroxy Acid & Salicylic Acid work to unclog blocked pores. Zinc PCA controls sebum to mattify skin and control shine. Procerad helps to reduce the appearance of coloured marks. Glycerin keeps skin hydrated throughout the da. DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED: Effaclar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay.* MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA: The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs.It is also hypoallergenic. *Survey conducted on 267 dermatologists by La Roche-Posay in the UK, July 2019

£35.00

Effaclar Duo (+)

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR: Specifically formulated for oily, blemish-prone skin in adults and teenagers. A dual action daily gel moisturiser that reduces the appearance of blemishes and blackheads, controls shine and helps protect the skin from the causes of red and brown coloured marks that are often left by spots. Hydrates skin for 24 hours. This cosmetic moisturiser is also suitable for acne-prone skin. Anti-blemish moisturiser that corrects and hydrates oily skin. Visibly reduces blemishes, controls shine and helps to reduce the appearance of marks. For clearer skin in 4 weeks ACTIVE: Niacinamide helps to visibly reduce the appearance of spots. Lipo Hydroxy Acid & Salicylic Acid work to unclog blocked pores. Zinc PCA controls sebum to mattify skin and control shine. Procerad helps to reduce the appearance of coloured marks. Glycerin keeps skin hydrated throughout the day. DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED: Effaclar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay*. MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs.Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic. This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP. *Survey conducted on 267 dermatologists by La Roche-Posay in the UK, July 2019.

£17.00

Effaclar Clarifying Lotion

A micro-exfoliant, astringent toner for oily skin prone to imperfections and enlarged pores. SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR: Specifically formulated for sensitive skin which is oily and prone to blemishes, imperfections and dilated pores. Used after washing, this product helps to eliminate remaining excess oil, unblock pores and visibly reduce their size. Perfectly completes make-up removal. Suitable for those prone to allergic reaction. KEY BENEFITS: For oily, blemish-prone skin Unblocks pores and visibly reduces their size Helps to eliminate excess oil ACTIVE: Enriched with sebo-regulating active and micro-exfoliant LHA (Lipo-Hydroxy Acid). DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED: Effaclar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay Effaclar for oily, blemish-prone skin.*. MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic. This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP. *Survey conducted on 249 dermatologists who chose to attend a La Roche-Posay sponsored symposium in the UK, July 2016

£12.50

Complete 2-Step Anti-Blemish System for oily and acne-prone skin

SPECIFCALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Specifically formulated for oily, blemish and acne-prone skin. This 2-step regime is clinically proven to reduce the appearance of blemishes, unclog pores and reduce pore size whilst hydrating skin and reducing the appearance of marks. For use every morning and evening. Suitable for those with ultra-sensitive, allergy-prone skin. Visibly clearer skin in 4 weeks

STEPS:

Step 1: Effaclar Purifying Gel Cleanser 200ml: This gentle yet effective gel purifies skn and removes impurities and excess sebum to leave skin fresh, soft and clear.

Step 2: Effaclar Duo [+] 40ml: A correcting and hydrating treatment. This gel-cream gently exfoliates the skin to visibly reduce the appearance of spots, unclog pores, control shine and help reduce the appearance of pigmentation marks left behind by acne.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED

Effaclar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay.*

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic.

*Survey conducted on 267 dermatologists by La Roche-Posay in the UK, July 2019

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

Ingredients


*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleared up my skin so quickly Wow! Absolutely incredible... My skin is 10X better than it was. As someone who has always valued doing their skincare I was really struggling when my routine stopped working and felt very down about my skin. Luckily since using these products, it has been like day and night! I couldn’t be happier..
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this one month ago to try it out and it made such a huge difference. It had cleared my skin and it’s looking brighter then before.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer Im 45 and suffering hormonal cystic acne - this has been quite distressing after never having any problems like this before. I have spent a small fortune trying lots of products which haven't worked but thankfully these do. I first tried the products in the morning and by the night-time my spots had visibly reduced. I felt really excited that my spots would soon be gone but then found over the next week or so my skin got worse with new spots. After researching this online I realised my skin was purging so persevered whilst hiding at home! Within 2 weeks I was seeing daily improvements and over the last month I have had just one new 'lump spot' start to develop. As soon as I felt the tell tale sign, I used the Effaclar Duo targeted on the spot and then applied a ZitStika (they are pricey but seem the best on the market for cystic spots). I was pleasantly surprised that it didnt fully develop and disappeared completely within a couple of days. Im using these products along with the La Roche Redermic Treatment and Hyalu B5 moisturiser. As the face wash is a little drying I sometimes alternate it with Clean and Clear Deep Action Cream Wash which is nice and creamy. Thankfully I have had no further spots..... just wish I would have tried this sooner!
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works I’ve finally found a product that really works for me. It’s left my face soft and smooth and reduced the redness left by previous blemishes. I’ve noticed a reduction in the size and frequency of breakouts so I’m really pleased with the results so far. I’m 5 weeks in!
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a 5stars plus !!products! I have been using them for a good 2 months now. Only After few days I have visibly noticed no new swollen blemishes, no crazy size of breakouts , but pure clean skin!The cleansing gel I use twice a day and gives a nice balanced normal feel (not oily anymore)on my skin which I did think any product on Earth would do.The gel will last forever, still more than a half bottle full. The daily cream I also use it twice a day is running low now, but you will need very little to use on your face with both products. I got3 more of the face cream now as I never will stop using them. I put lots of sunscreen which again would make my skin go wild with oil and breakouts and believe me when I say there is none! I am so very happy to find la roche, sunscreen products are fantastic too.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy daily skincare Really enjoying it my skin has felt lovely ever since I’ve started using this combination
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cult product This is the best skin care kit to clear up acne. I have suffered with adult acne and this is the only thing that has worked it’s a wonder product I buy it again and again. The best thing is that one face wash last put to a year
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite skincare range This range is my favourite skincare range, suffered all my life with acne and after discovering this my skin has never looked or felt better. Don’t expect results straight away, this takes time to draw out all the impurity’s in your skin, before replenishing it and leaving it clear and blemish free.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Roche Posay [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product cleared up my acne so well, after trying ridiculous amounts of medication and creams this is the only thing that will work for me! Absolutely fab
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous products for acne [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I did a lot of research before buying this product and I wasn't disappointed. I felt a difference within a few days, my skin was clearer and I had fewer spots. I am so pleased and highly recommend this combination of products.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Roche-Posay results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really gentle on my overly sensitive skin. The face wash is lovely and with the cream and the serum it’s helped my skin so much. I’ve been using it for 3 weeks now and my skin is less red and the spots are slowly starting to reduce. I’m happy with these products at such a good price
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle product!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a love hate relationship with my skin, and have tried numerous products over the years. The combination of this cleaner and moisturer is miles ahead of anything else I have ever tried. Saw a huge difference after just the first couple of days and weeks later my skin has never looked better. Couldn't recommend enough!
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New lease of confidence! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Outstanding life changing! I have had problems with my skin. Its hormonal, oily, sensitive and unpredictable. I have been struggling for years to find a product. I fell for the price trick thinking that the more I spent the better the product and results.I was wrong. Ordered this set after listening to Caroline H who suggested if in doubt go for french branding. The first few days i wasnt sure my skin felt tight and I thought yet again I had failed to get a suitable product. I kept going and am so glad I did. 3 weeks in my pores have reduced dramatically, the nasty red spots have gone and for the first time I can say im pleased and happy with my skin. Try this!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best skin of my life! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have combination skin which can be prone to breakouts. I tried La Roche about two years ago and haven’t looked back since, it’s made my skin consistently clear of spots and healthy.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toner It's actually a perfect kit for a basic skin care routine
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A spot treatment that really works! This really works. I had some spots that just wouldn't go (I am a massive picker so that doesn't help). Plus I had some spots under the surface of the skin coming up on my neck and they really scar terribly. I used the wash and treatment cream every night and morning for a week and I can't believe how clear my skin became. However, it started to dry out which it never normally does and I got sore patches around my nose. So I now just use the face wash once a day, and the cream where I feel a spot coming up. My skin is really clear at the moment, and I love knowing I have something that is so quick working on hand for when I get a breakout. It is 100 times more effective than Sudacream!
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The search is over After years of suffering with adult acne, I've tried every lotion and potion out there. Within a week my skin has been left feeling cleaner, fresher and clearer. My search is over and these will be a firm favourite in my shopping basket. My only complaint is you cant get the step 2 in a bigger size.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Roche posay highly recommended Difference in skin noticed after first use. I forgot how good this product was until I started using it again. Great if you’ve had a break out or notice uneven skin texture - corrects almost overnight!,
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Products Love la roche posay, ive been using this for atleast 6 months now and the difference in my skin is amazing. By far the best products ive used on my skin.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for me Only thing that’s helped with my normal chin acne! At 25 always go to these products
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, highly recommend Cleared all my spots within a week, and my spot scars are going down with the moisturiser, unbelievable!
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product for spot prone skin I am really happy with this product- I have always had issues with my skin and im always trying different products to help with my breakouts/acne- the past few weeks have the been the worst and after doing some research i decided on this product, its got ird of my active spots within two days and its keeping them away also, there is still some work to do with my black heads but i can definitely tell a difference doesn't leave my skin feeling tight either! the only thing i would say is the cream isn't massively moisturizing so i am moisturizing after i have used it especially in the morning! overall great products really help with spots im very impressed
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beat products for spot prone skin EVER Made SUCH a difference to my skin, break pits cleared and much nicer surface, will be using forever!
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for acne I brought this around 4 months ago and I’m amazed with the results. I basically have clear skin now and only have had one breakout in 4 months. Honestly works amazing
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer I bought this set a week ago after having horrible acne for a few months now. I had previously been using more topical treatments, salicylic acid, drying lotions, which would get rid of those spots in a few days but by that point new ones had appeared. I was sceptical of this product as I didn’t think just a wash and cream could change my skin. One week on and my skin is clear! FYI - I used both the cleanser and cream morning and night. Also, it did cause a small dry patch either side of my mouth, but nothing a bit of hydrating cream can’t solve.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Both of these products are essential in my skincare routine, wouldn't live without either as they work wonders in clearing up my skin and keeping hormonal acne under control. 100% recommend
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this one week ago after suffering consistent breakouts on my chin. The difference in just a week is unbelieveable! My skin feels so clean after using these products and gets rid of make-up perfectly. The spots i had have all but disappeared and i haven't had any new spots appear since using. The tone of my skin has also noticeably improved, i am so pleased. I would highly recommend, does exactly what it promises.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Over the last couple of years, I’ve suffered with continuously spotty skin. This is very annoying being in my early 40’s, I’ve been more spotty than my teenage years. I’ve tried all sorts of lotions and potions but nothing seemed to make a difference. Until I bought this. I have been using it for 3 weeks now and after it cleared the spots I already had, I have had literally no more appear. My skin is softer than it’s been for years, too. I have a little bit of ‘malting’ but use a facial scrub to clean it up once a week, followed by this wash and finish with the cream as usual. I cannot recommend this product enough. Pricey, but well worth the money.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midlife face fixer I have been using this for a couple of months. I am in my mid 40s and am embarrassed by my t zone breakout. Not anymore. The claim that you can see a visible difference in 4 weeks used regularly is spot on. In fact, it didn’t take that long. I would say that it doesn’t dry my face out too much but does make it matt. I'm so much more confident now that my skin is clear. My makeup, which I need less of, is much easier/stays longer. Fabulous product
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Well what can I say? This stuff has changed my skin so much for the better. I noticed a difference after just the first use. My main issue was very uneven skin on my cheeks and forehead with lots of black heads and a few red spots. I’m now 2 weeks into this and can say my skin has improved by 60% already. I would say that if you have dry skin then this product is not for you, as I noticed my non oily areas became dry and flaky after a few days but I now use the cream on my problem areas and avoid the dryer areas on my face and it works a treat. Would defiantly recommend.
Date published: 2019-08-23
  • y_2021, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 141ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device