Main content

Effaclar A.I Breakout Corrector

Effaclar A.I Breakout Corrector is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-044, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 143ms
  • reviews, product

Targeted breakout corrector for individual blemishes. SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR: Specifically ... Read full description

Effaclar A.I Breakout Corrector

Effaclar A.I Breakout Corrector

In Stock

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

Targeted breakout corrector for individual blemishes.

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Specifically formulated for oily, blemish-prone skin. An easy-to-apply, quickly absorbed, targeted SOS treatment to help reduce the appearance of localised imperfections and blemishes and prevent residual marks. Fights against the cause of the imperfection and activates the skin's regeneration process. Suitable for sensitive skin.

  • Targets individual blemishes
  • For oily skin and sensitive skin prone to breakouts
  • Helps prevent residual marks from acne

ACTIVE

Enriched with Niacinamide, Piroctone Olamine and LHA

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED

Effaclar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay Effaclar for oily, blemish-prone skin.*

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic.

This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP

*Survey conducted on 249 dermatologists who chose to attend a La Roche-Posay sponsored symposium in the UK, July 2016

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01.CLEANSE

Work a small amount of cleanser into a lather with water and massage onto skin using gentle circular scrubbing movements - no need to scrub. Avoid eye area. Rinse thoroughly.

We recommend EFFACLAR PURIFYING GEL

02.MOISTURISE

Apply a thin layer of cream over entire face before applying make up. Avoid eye contour.

We recommend EFFACLAR DUO [+]

03.TARGET BLEMISHES

Apply breakout corrector to individual blemishes.

We recommend EFFACLAR A.I.

Ingredients

609364 46Aqua / WaterCyclohexasiloxaneIsononyl IsononanoatePropylene GlycolIsohexadecaneNiacinamidePEG-100 StearateGlyceryl StearateCetyl AlcoholMagnesium Aluminum SilicateCarbomerSodium HydroxideCapryloyl GlycineCapryloyl Salicylic AcidCitric AcidXanthan GumAcrylates CopolymerSalicylic AcidIodopropynyl ButylcarbamateChlorhexidine DigluconatePiroctone OlamineParfum / Fragrance(Code F.I.L. B36956/3)Please check back of pack for up to date ingredients

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best targeted spot treatment I have tried many products for topical spot treatment but I keep returning to this one. I use it overnight on the spots and reapply 2-3 times during the day. My blemishes are usually gone in a couple of days.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good little tool helps to reduce the swelling of any spots you have, also seems to dry them out in a way so they heal faster. I didnt find it had much of an impact on big cystic spots but on smaller ones definitely worth seeing if it works for you
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for individual flare ups This has worked really well to help control my Maskne (working as a clinician in a clinical mask all day had led to acne on my lower face where the mask rubs that was not there before these C-19 precautions were in place). This is great for individual flare up, reduces in size within a day and continued use gets individual spots to go away
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shrunk spots Reduced size of my spots significantly
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps spots to heal faster with less scarring. Will continue to re-purchase! Great product from La Roche-Posay which I have re-purchased a few times now. It does not stop spots but it definitely helps to get rid of them faster. Angry red spots are calmer after first application, scars seem to heal better and leaves me with clearer skin. The cream helps to dry out spots which can sometimes cause skin to flake over big spots but this usually disappears within a day or two. I use this in conjunction with LRP effaclar duo+.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars Little goes a long way, effective
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST!! Absolute life changer, been struggling with acne for years! Great to find a product that actually works!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Product This item was recommended to me by a friend and I can honestly say it has worked wonders in reducing the appearance of my scars and blemishes
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased as a Christmas gift, for my daughter who loves and highly rates this product.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New user Bought as part of the range and happy so far. Light texture
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little Tube of miracles! I bought this 3 weeks ago as I have been suffering with Menopausal cystic acne on my chin for the past 2 years and have even tried antibiotics (which helped keep the dreaded painful lumps at bay for a while). I usually get these lumps which last for 3-4 weeks at a time and just as soon as they start to go, another set rear their heads!! I bought this cream with high hopes after much research and my goodness am I glad I did. This little miracle seriously works! It calms the redness after about 10 minutes and when applied morning and night, has stopped the lumps in their tracks:) My skin is now clear for the first times in years and as soon as I feel a lump appearing I apply an extra dose of this cream and it completely goes away. I am SUPER happy with the results and would urge anyone with cystic acne to give this cream a try - you will not be disappointed!! I have now bought the face wash, toner and duo + and can't recommend this range enough.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product I was getting quite distressed about my adult acne especially on my chin. Only been using it for a few days and my skin has improved a lot and so has the redness and soreness. I will be purchasing the cleanser and moisturizer too.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adore this Love it! Suffered hugely from hormonal spots after a nurse insisted on changing my medication. After 6 months of wasting 1 week out of 4, hiding away with massive red spots, I discovered this. I had tried so many creams which dried spots out but did little to stop the redness. This however is a miracle cream: it stops spots in their tracks. I now start using it a couple of days ahead of time and now have not seen a single spot! Fabulous stuff. Don’t suffer in misery - give this a try!
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is the best acne cream I have ever used for reducing the inflammation in blemishes.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non greasy This was recommended to me by a skin specialist in London. He said that La Roche- Posay was he only brand, and I would be wasting my money on others. I have never looked back and my skin improved and has stayed good
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I was a little hesitant in purchasing this as it's more that I would usually pay for a spot treatment cream, but after reading the reviews decided I would give it a go. I'm so glad I did! It absorbs into the skin really well, meaning you can apply it before make-up and it doesn't peel off like other gel formulas I've used before. My skin wasn't bad before but I genuinely think it helps prevent spots as my skin has been clearer since using it. I now may go on to try the other La Roche-Porsay products.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally somthing that works! I have tried every type of spot/acne over the counter treatment out there and this is the best you can buy. Definitely worth a try.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says This product is very easy to apply under make up. Within a week of using it, I was noticing the positive benefits. 10 days later, the spots and blemishes have gone.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works I have been struggling to control my acne for years and this is the first thing that has ever made a difference
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't let the price put you off! Although this product is pretty pricey, it's the only thing that's cleared up my troubled skin. I have always suffered with blemishes and I got to the point in January where I was so down and upset about them. I took the chance on this and now I cannot live without it. A little goes a long way and this tube has lasted me 6 months so it is good value for money. Don't let the price put you off, you really get results with this. I just wish I had brought it sooner
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results My 16 yr old has the usual teen skin. He washes, exfoliates moisturises and uses a mask - has a healthy diet and drinks lots of water - everything you should do. Unfortunately he is plagued with breakouts. So I decided to pay more for a product hoping the results would improve. They have. He uses the LaRoche face wash, exfoliant and now the blemish cream. Results are clear to see. Worth paying that little bit more to see clearer skin and a smile
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really works! for single bigger spots I can't recommend this highly enough. It's my 3rd tube I use and it last really long. Can be used under make up. I always buy another when I run out of this, best spot working treatment I know.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I've been using some of the La Roche-Posay products for about 6-9 months which have improved my skin anyway. I purchased the Targeted Breakout Corrector after my skin started to suffer after being stressed out and my diet being poor. I used the cream twice a day on my worst areas for about 2 days and the spots really started to clear up. After continuing to use it for a further couple of days the spots had pretty much cleared up with little to no marking and having not reached the gross point of about to pop. Will definitely continue to use this and purchase in future if needed.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results! Love this product, does exactly what it says, will use again!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective When applying it to individual spots and blemishes, it really does clear them up quickly. It is best used over night rather than for the daytime as it is a cream and best left to absorb by itself.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I bought this after seeing it in an article in a magazine. I've been suffering with spots for the last few months, and despite a good skin care routine the spots just kept coming. I bought this, and within 15 mins the change s were visible, redness had reduced and the area became smoother No more hiding behind lots of concealer for me!
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trust this One of the very few brands I now trust. Good quality and effective. Will continue to use this regime (see the facial wash and toning spray). Ignore the slightly odd consistency and enjoy the effects.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! I've wanted to try La Roche Posay products for a long time and thought I'd test this first as I had a stubborn breakout that wouldn't go away. Low and behold… this did the trick! I was impressed and will definitely be trying out more of the range.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works An excellent product that rapidly clears up skin blemishes that do not respond to other treatments and can be used on highly sensitive skin too.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic spot fix! Bought this on the back of reading other reviews, I have to say it is brilliant. I had several really painful spots on my chin that I wanted to reduce as much as possible before a party. I used it twice on the day of the party and the redness reduced massively, the pain was gone and when I put makeup over the top, you could hardly tell there were spots there! It took 3 days of application to get rid of them completely, but was so impressed with how quickly they cleared up for the party! Will definitely buy this again, and it smells nice too : )
Date published: 2015-09-13
  • y_2021, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-044, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device