Main content

Effaclar Duo (+)

Effaclar Duo (+) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 844.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_843
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • reviews, product

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR: Specifically formulated for oily, blemish-prone skin in adults and tee ... Read full description

Effaclar Duo (+)

Effaclar Duo (+)

In Stock

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Specifically formulated for oily, blemish-prone skin in adults and teenagers. A dual action daily gel moisturiser that reduces the appearance of blemishes and blackheads, controls shine and helps protect the skin from the causes of red and brown coloured marks that are often left by spots. Hydrates skin for 24 hours. This cosmetic moisturiser is also suitable for acne-prone skin.

  • Anti-blemish moisturiser that corrects and hydrates oily skin.
  • Visibly reduces blemishes, controls shine and helps to reduce the appearance of marks.
  • For clearer skin in 4 weeks

ACTIVE:

  • Niacinamide helps to visibly reduce the appearance of spots.
  • Lipo Hydroxy Acid & Salicylic Acid work to unclog blocked pores.
  • Zinc PCA controls sebum to mattify skin and control shine.
  • Procerad helps to reduce the appearance of coloured marks.
  • Glycerin keeps skin hydrated throughout the day.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED:

Effaclar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay*.

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs.Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic.

This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP.

*Survey conducted on 267 dermatologists by La Roche-Posay in the UK, July 2019.

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01.CLEANSE

Lather cleanser in the hand with warm water. Massage gently onto face, avoiding eye area. Rinse thoroughly. Pat dry.

We recommend EFFACLAR PURIFYING CLEANSING GEL

02.TONE

Apply to a cotton pad and gently sweep over entire face. Avoid eye area. No need to rinse.

We recommend EFFACLAR CLARIFYING LOTION

03.CORRECT AND HYDRATE

Apply a thin layer of cream over entire face before applying make up. Avoid eye contour.

We recommend EFFACLAR DUO [+]

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER, GLYCERIN, DIMETHICONE, ISOCETYL STEARATE, NIACINAMIDE, ISOPROPYL LAUROYL SARCOSINATE, SILICA, AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE, METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, SORBITAN OLEATE, ZINC PCA, GLYCERYL STEARATESE, ISOHEXADECANE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, MYRISTYLMYRISTATE, 2-OLEAMIDO-1, 3-OCTADECANEDIOL, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, MANNOSE, POLOXAMER 338, DISODIUM EDTA, CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, VITREOSCILLA FERMENT, XANTHANGUM, POLYSORBATE 80, ACRYLAMIDE/SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE COPOLYMER, SALICYLIC ACID, PIROCTONE OLAMINE, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE. (CODE F.I.L.: B214027/1)

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

The Skin Edit

Adding more seeds to your diet can help improve your acne

HOW ADDING MORE SEEDS TO YOUR DIET CAN HELP IMPROVE YOUR ACNE

Another week, another super food! After avocados, kale and goji berries, it's now all about seeds. Stuffed with nutrients, the tiny little grains are gaining rave reviews and are an essential part of our diet. So, will they improve our skin?

Read More

HOW DO I GET RID OF ACNE AROUND MY MOUTH

HOW DO I GET RID OF ACNE AROUND MY MOUTH?

Weeping eczema can affect babies, young children and even adults. Avoiding hot showers and certain fabrics can help to soothe and calm your eczema, so you may have to set some new rules when it comes to making fashion decisions! The most effective way to combat open eczema sores is by keeping the skin hydrated with a nourishing balm like Lipikar Baume AP+.

Read More

OUR DAY-TO-DAY CLEANSER AND MOISTURISER SELECTION FOR THOSE WITH ACNE-PRONE SKIN

OUR DAY-TO-DAY CLEANSER AND MOISTURISER SELECTION FOR THOSE WITH ACNE-PRONE SKIN

For those with acne-prone skin, having a consistent daily skincare regime is important for so many reasons. Being persistent with your regime, and not chopping and changing products every week, will mean that acne-prone skin is less likely to become irritated by an overload of products.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Moisturiser This moisturiser really helped to clear up some stubborn blemishes. Not too harsh and didn’t make me oily throughout the day
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It actually work!! I’ve been using this for the past 6 weeks and I amazed how much my skin has cleared up. I had a lot of blemishes and blackheads. They never seemed to go away due to my oily skin. However my skin feels nice and soft now. I hardly have any blemishes. And it’s helped with reducing the brown marks off my skin as well. They were really stubborn marks. I’m super impressed
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effaclar Duo My skin is dry and problematic. I was afraid that the effaclar would dry it even more, but it didn't. I certainly didn't feel it was moisturizing it, but a good cream would do. I can't count which package I'm on, but I don't know if I'll ever be ready to part with this product. He saved my face from imperfections, now they only appear before my period - and even then in much less than usual. The smell is light, pleasant, the tube is convenient to use, but I always cut open at the end and you can get a lot of the product that would not be squeezed out.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to moisturiser I’ve been using this for years. Its a great, affordable moisturiser
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Cure Amazing blemish treatment that really is like a miracle cure. Saw a difference in just 4 weeks and also controlled my oily skin. Great product.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and soft I absolutely love this product, it's not too of my shopping list, I can't vouch for its properties when it comes to even akin tone yet as I feel it will need a little longer but it has left my skin soft, smooth and perfect base before make up
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't live without Amazing, light moisturiser that can be used every day! Has definitely helped my skin with masks too
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for my acne prone skin I love how my skin feels and looks like after applying this product. I find it very useful for my acne prone skin and an amazing moisturiser. It absorbs quickly into the skin and it has a nice scent.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I use this in the am. It is fantastic for lessening shine and oiliness. Couldn't be without this.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product! Brilliant product, made my skin lovely would definitely buy again
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A long-standing staple - works every time! I was sent Effaclar Duo (+) for review as a member of the La Roche Possay Skin Community, however I have been using this product for many years. My skin is extremely acneic, sensitive and tends towards dry so I have to be really careful with what I use - this product is such a go-to for me, and super effective. Even though this is an acne treatment it is extremely gentle on the skin and doesn't dry it out. The formula is really pleasant to apply and absorbs pretty quickly. I know some people find this is an adequate moisturising step, but I prefer to follow with a light moisturiser or oil as my face tends towards dry.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin I love this moisturiser particularly during summer months when my skin is really oily. It helps calm breakouts especially from wearing masks and helps my makeup last longer by controlling oil production.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical product I got Effacular Duo (+) a month ago as I am a member of La Roshe-Posay Skin community. I can proudly say that I am in my skin. As I have sensitive and acne-prone skin, I have always struggled with recurring imperfections, texture, acne and redness on my facial skin. Then I received this magical product. This product immediately hydrates my skin even without clogging pores. It helped me a lot in improving my skin texture and redness. I could feel a real difference on my skin after a week of using it. It actively reduced my acne-breakouts and even toned my recurring marks. It formed a perfect base for my make-up because it is hydrating, mattifying, non-greasy and non-comedogenic. So I am using it everyday to retain my happy skin and my best skin.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I just loved since first application. Lightweight formula, qiuck absorbed and gorgeous delicate scent. Perfect for the day under make up and for the night. Leaves skin soft, moisturized, nourished and hydrated.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and service Absolutely great product that works wonders and delivered on time.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great daily skin treatment! I kindly received this product to test from the La Roche-Posay skin community. I am already a huge fan of their products and find that they are the only products that I have tested that help with my super oily/blemish prone skin. This is a great everyday moisturising treatment that I use morning & night after washing/toning my face. It leaves my face feeling hydrated without leaving it feeling oily (which I find extremely rare). Also my blemishes seem to reduce and disappear from daily use. I already have the tinted version of this which is brilliant for when you have a spot breakout which you want to conceal whilst also treating it simultaneously. Would definitely recommend and is a skincare staple for people with oily/blemish prone skin!
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only thing that's worked! I was sent a free tube of Effaclar Duo (+) to try. I have been using this morning and night for about a month now, and I am really seeing a clear improvement in my skin texture! I have been trying to improve the texture of my skin as I have small bumps under the skin of my forehead and between my eyebrows. I think it may be a form of KP as there are no spots or blemishes as such, just slightly reddish bumps. I have tried a number of products such as Paula's Choice salicylic acid liquid exfoliant, The Inkey List niacinamide, and three products from The Ordinary: lactic acid, retinol and AHA 30% + BHA 2% peeling solution. All of these products helped to varying degrees but I still felt that the bumps were obvious. As this La Roche Posay product contains salicylic acid and niacinamide which I had already tried, I wasn't expecting this product to be much different, but something about the formulation really works!! A few days in I was already seeing a difference in my skin texture and redness, and after using it for a weeks my skin is so much smoother and the redness is really reduced! I also found that there was a reduction in the size of the sebaceous filaments on my nose and chin and overall my skin was smoother and softer! I feel much more confident going without foundation now and have been able to spot conceal and leave most of my natural skin bare to achieve a flawless complexion. The cream itself is a light, gel light texture. It feels soft and smooth on the skin but not at all greasy. It dries down completely leaving the skin soft but not sticky. It does have a light fresh floral scent which really surprised me as fragrance is a known skin irritant and La Roche Posay are normally good about making their products fragrance free. I actually have a fragrance sensitivity which was diagnosed by a consultant dermatologist, however this scent doesn't seem to bother my skin. I would still prefer a fragrance free version however just to ensure no chance of irritation! Overall I love this product and give it 4.5/5 (half a point deducted as it is not fragrance free). I will definitely be buying this again as the results really are worth the price!
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Lovely product best moisturiser I have used ever light weight but so nourishing on the skin
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tested And Loved I was so lucky to try this as part of the skin community! I’ve fell in love, leaves me feeling fresh faced and has cleared any uneven tone I had! Loving this product so much and it’s became a staple in my skincare routine! love it!!!
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what my skin needed! I received effaclar DUO (+) as member of the La Roche - Posay community. If say true, I didn't expect something incredible, but this cream this cream exceeded my expectations! First of all texture of this cream is perfect for my oily skin - it is very light, don't leave greasy finish. This gel -cream perfectly hydrating skin and mattifying in the same time! Secondly, after 1 month use I see great results - no more so many spots, previous spots marks became less visible. Skin overall looks healthier and brighter! I bought already another one!
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic all round moisturiser I love this moisturiser. I have oily/combo sensitive skin and this is by far the best moisturiser I’ve ever used. Light, non-greasy with a very light scent. I’ve noticed a real difference in my skin tone since I started using it. Can’t recommend enough
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin texture improved! I was given the opportunity to test this product as part of being in the La Roche Posay Skin Community. I have used effaclar duo for two weeks now and have seen a very notable improvement in my skin texture, having suffered from spots and old scarring marks previously. This is a very lightweight formula which feels fresh on the skin and my face looks brighter than usual. I've noticed less new spots which is a bonus! Thanks so much and I will for sure be purchasing the product when this tube runs out!
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for acne skin Lightweight beautiful texture. Helps draw pimples down. Holds shine at bay. Absolute must have for acne prone skin.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective! I love using this moisturiser . Easy to use and apply. Also didn’t leave any greasy residue and made my skin look instantly radiant and nourished. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo after first use leave my skin more glowing, absorbed very well, nice smell and does not irritate skin. Now im after more weeks of use and I think my skin its better now. Dont remove my blackheads perfectly but I need buy other products from brand to have better results.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have been using this product for a while now and I have been really impressed with the results and how effective it has been for my skin! I have suffered with blemish prone skin for quite some time now but this product has really helped to clear things up and leave my skin looking and feeling healthier as well as feeling hydrated. A fantastic product!
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hero Product! I cannot believe the difference in my skin since I added effaclar duo - this is now a staple in my skincare routine. The texture is very nice and sinks right into my skin quickly. It leaves my skin feeling like velvet and I follow with my daily moisturiser in the morning, or on its own at night. I have noticed a reduction in redness and my pores are less clogged so my skin looks healthy with very few breakouts. Overall a lovely product I now can’t be without!
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Light dewy coverage, not sticky or oily like others. Looks very natural and can use on its own or as a make up base. Ive re ordered and will do again. Love it.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple produt This product has been a staple in my daily routine for a couple of years. It keeps any blemishes at bay but also is a great texture and my skin just drinks it up..
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing - really helped me! Before I started using this moisturiser, I was struggling with blemish and acne-prone skin with redness and puss-filled pores. I tried and failed using several brands. I then started using La Roche-Posay for a few weeks and the results were fantastic. The redness reduced and so have the painful pores. My skin now is much clearer, smoother, fresh and bright. Honestly, this moisturiser is amazing. I have now been La Roche-Posay for 3 years and have bought other products from their Effaclar and Toleraine range. Give this a go if like me you suffer from blemishes, redness, painful pores and acne, it could really help you!
Date published: 2021-06-14
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_843
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device