Main content

Effaclar Duo (+)

Effaclar Duo (+) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 658.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_657
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 95ms
  • reviews, product

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR: Specifically formulated for oily, blemish-prone skin in adults and tee ... Read full description

Effaclar Duo (+)

Effaclar Duo (+)

Old price £17.00 New price £12.75
In Stock

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Specifically formulated for oily, blemish-prone skin in adults and teenagers. A dual action daily gel moisturiser that reduces the appearance of blemishes and blackheads, controls shine and helps protect the skin from the causes of red and brown coloured marks that are often left by spots. Hydrates skin for 24 hours. This cosmetic moisturiser is also suitable for acne-prone skin.

  • Anti-blemish moisturiser that corrects and hydrates oily skin.
  • Visibly reduces blemishes, controls shine and helps to reduce the appearance of marks.
  • For clearer skin in 4 weeks

ACTIVE:

  • Niacinamide helps to visibly reduce the appearance of spots.
  • Lipo Hydroxy Acid & Salicylic Acid work to unclog blocked pores.
  • Zinc PCA controls sebum to mattify skin and control shine.
  • Procerad helps to reduce the appearance of coloured marks.
  • Glycerin keeps skin hydrated throughout the day.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED:

Effaclar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay*.

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs.Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic.

This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP.

*Survey conducted on 267 dermatologists by La Roche-Posay in the UK, July 2019.

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01.CLEANSE

Lather cleanser in the hand with warm water. Massage gently onto face, avoiding eye area. Rinse thoroughly. Pat dry.

We recommend EFFACLAR PURIFYING FOAMING CLEANSER

02.TONE

Apply to a cotton pad and gently sweep over entire face. Avoid eye area. No need to rinse.

We recommend EFFACLAR CLARIFYING TONER

03.CORRECT AND HYDRATE

Apply a thin layer of cream over entire face before applying make up. Avoid eye contour.

We recommend EFFACLAR DUO [+]

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER, GLYCERIN, DIMETHICONE, ISOCETYL STEARATE, NIACINAMIDE, ISOPROPYL LAUROYL SARCOSINATE, SILICA, AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE, METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, SORBITAN OLEATE, ZINC PCA, GLYCERYL STEARATESE, ISOHEXADECANE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, MYRISTYLMYRISTATE, 2-OLEAMIDO-1, 3-OCTADECANEDIOL, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, MANNOSE, POLOXAMER 338, DISODIUM EDTA, CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, VITREOSCILLA FERMENT, XANTHANGUM, POLYSORBATE 80, ACRYLAMIDE/SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE COPOLYMER, SALICYLIC ACID, PIROCTONE OLAMINE, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE. (CODE F.I.L.: B214027/1)

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

The Skin Edit

Adding more seeds to your diet can help improve your acne

HOW ADDING MORE SEEDS TO YOUR DIET CAN HELP IMPROVE YOUR ACNE

Another week, another super food! After avocados, kale and goji berries, it's now all about seeds. Stuffed with nutrients, the tiny little grains are gaining rave reviews and are an essential part of our diet. So, will they improve our skin?

Read More

HOW DO I GET RID OF ACNE AROUND MY MOUTH

HOW DO I GET RID OF ACNE AROUND MY MOUTH?

Weeping eczema can affect babies, young children and even adults. Avoiding hot showers and certain fabrics can help to soothe and calm your eczema, so you may have to set some new rules when it comes to making fashion decisions! The most effective way to combat open eczema sores is by keeping the skin hydrated with a nourishing balm like Lipikar Baume AP+.

Read More

OUR DAY-TO-DAY CLEANSER AND MOISTURISER SELECTION FOR THOSE WITH ACNE-PRONE SKIN

OUR DAY-TO-DAY CLEANSER AND MOISTURISER SELECTION FOR THOSE WITH ACNE-PRONE SKIN

For those with acne-prone skin, having a consistent daily skincare regime is important for so many reasons. Being persistent with your regime, and not chopping and changing products every week, will mean that acne-prone skin is less likely to become irritated by an overload of products.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at clearing spots I absolutely love the duo + it has really helped to clear my skin and keep it clear. It is my go to product now and part of my everyday routine. I have suffered for year trying to clear my skin. I have finally found something that works.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for breakout prone skin This product is my holly grail i’ve tried all 3 versions of it and its amazing it cleared up all my brakeouts and prevents any further breakouts. I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!!! Wow!!! heard about this moisturiser but it’s so much more than I expected. I’ve been recommending to everyone.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin saver This is my all time favourite must have skin clearing product. There is some kind of magic that happens with it and it always always clears my skin beautifully.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my combination to oily skin Leaves skin matte and keeps shine at bay all day. No good spf so in the summer if I’m out I use an alternative moisturiser but otherwise I use this all the time. Evened out my skin tone, reduced spots and sinks into the skin beautifully. Wish they did a bigger tube but still lasts a good while.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I have been suffering with very sore hormonal spots on my neck for 2 years, I decided to give effaclar duo a shot, after less than two weeks my neck is clear of spots again finally! Exactly what I wanted it to do faster than I thought it would! Honest I would 100% recommend.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye imperfections Only been using for afew weeks but have really noticed a difference in my skins appearance and my nose pores (along with use of other products of course but it still helped!!). I love the way it’s packaged so you can apply it straight to your face with and even amount and it’s such a lovely light consistency! Got recommended and would recommend to others!!
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teenage despair I selected this range on the website due to good reviews for my despairing teenage daughter as a last chance before visiting the doctor. She used the cleanser and duo treatment every day as instructed and defiantly saw the promised results. She has continue with the duo and moisturiser as the treatment can leave her slightly dry and her skin has continued to become clearer and softer. She’s very happy.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oily skin dream! My skin feels soft, hydrated and best of all blemish free! One of my favourites
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cream I using Effaclar Duo Cream for more then 5 years already. Is great product, anti-marks and corrective aswell. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing - really helped me! Before I started using this moisturiser, I was struggling with blemish and acne-prone skin with redness and puss-filled pores. I tried and failed using several brands. I then started using La Roche-Posay for a few weeks and the results were fantastic. The redness reduced and so have the painful pores. My skin now is much clearer, smoother, fresh and bright. Honestly, this moisturiser is amazing. I have now been La Roche-Posay for 3 years and have bought other products from their Effaclar and Toleraine range. Give this a go if like me you suffer from blemishes, redness, painful pores and acne, it could really help you!
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleared Maskne I hadn't had clear skin in over a year because of maskne but after a month of using this all I have left are dark marks from where the spots used to be. I tried products from The Inkey List, CeraVe, The Ordinary and Clinique and nothing worked. But when I bought this I decided to stop everything else and just use a simple cleanser then apply this, then follow it up with a moisturiser. It took me over a year but I've finally found a product that works. If you feel like you've tried everything to no avail, give this one a shot, it may surprise you.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money Has really helped my skin imperfections along with their vitamin C serum. Isn’t greasy or oily. Bought another one as my cousin stole my one as she loved it so much when she tried it
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products I’ve suffered with bad skin for years and during Covid and mask wearing it has been really bad. I started using the Effaclar products about a month ago.... wow wow wow... what a difference in my skin. I’m a convert having used so many different products. Thank you La Roche- Posay
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be without this beauty product. Best on the market in.my honest opinion.!
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely recommend This is amazing, my skin is clear
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily and blemish prone skin Helps with reducing spots and my skin is no longer oily at the end of the day
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Light and really good for good
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Made my skin so much better and reduced redness :)
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my awkward skin No other moisturiser works better than this one for my skin. I have oily /combination skin which is very acne prone however this leaves my skin feeling smooth and acne free. It also tightens the skin and gives it one tone
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skincare staple An absolute staple in my skincare routine. I use this daily and it really does prevent breakouts and the marks they leave behind. If I ever do get a spot it’s gone within a few days and is hardly anything like they were before I used this. An excellent product!
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my imperfections Great product, i am using it from the past 5 years , still my favourite!
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love so much been using for years
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding!!!! Bought this and face cleanser for my grandaughter.she is delighted with results.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really does work! I have always suffered from acne and now at 34 I'm still suffering. I'd been using Epiduo prescribed by my gp but it just didn't work. Thought I'd give this a go and within 2 weeks I didn't have a single spot. I've been using this for 3 weeks now and I'm almost running out. It's expensive and doesn't seem to last long even using the smallest amount twice a day. I'm going to try and use it once at night and see if that's enough to keep the spots at bay.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I had very spotty skin and at 54 was feeling more like a teenager, in 2 weeks I’ve seen a dramatic difference, my skin is so much clearer and most of my spots have disappeared. I recommend this product
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good price and quality I love this crem for my problematic skin
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treat my Maskne My friend recommended me this since I developed severe Maskne (Acne from wearing mask) from wearing mask all day as I work as a nurse. After using this product, I didn’t developed any new pimples and it makes my spots lighter. I’ve been using it for a month now and I love the results.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give it time! I have been using this cream for approx 4/5 weeks now. I used cerave before this and didn’t think anything would help my spot prone skin as much as the cerave had. The first few times I used this at night before bed and I must admit, at first I didn’t like it, compared to cerave it was a thicker cream that felt like it left a layer in my skin, I was used to thin, easily absorbed cream. I stopped using it for a few night as I preferred the feel of the cerave on my skin but decided to give it another go as I was approaching “that time of the month” when I started with a fairly bad breakout. Then I realised what the hype was about this cream.. I applied a generous amount morning and night and within 24 hours my skin felt clearer and brighter.. I experience a little sensitivity on my eyelids with the cream so I try to avoid this area when applying as my eyes did tend to feel quite stingy on my eyelids and occasionally underneath on the bags of my eyes,so be cautious of this if you suffer with sensitivity in these areas, I’ve been using the cream now for about 4/5 weeks, I’ve noticed a huge improvement with spots, I’ve had 1 or 2 at the most in the past 3 weeks. I was in my period last week and my skin was great, which it never is. I had one spot appear in my chin that lasted a day or so, nothing compared to normal. This is a real game changer and I totally recommend. My only advice would be if like me you suffer from hormonal spots and not so much spots caused my oily skin then I think I need more cream on to fully hydrate my skin. It does seem a little more dryer than what it was with cerave but maybe a serum would help, which I’m going to try. I’m also switching up my regular foundation from a matte to a cc serum to see if that helps hydrate my skin more. But all in all I can’t believe the difference.. I’d say an 80% improvement in my skin in 4 weeks. I’m keen to try other la Roche posay products.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my skin Really excellent. Improved my skin tone, gentle and absorbent on skin but not greasy. A little goes a long way. Worth the price.
Date published: 2021-04-04
  • y_2021, m_5, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_657
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device