Effaclar Duo (+)

Effaclar Duo (+) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 575.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_574
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • reviews, product

An anti-blemish moisturiser that corrects and hydrates skin for clearer skin in 4 weeks. SPECIFICALL ... Read full description

Effaclar Duo (+)

Effaclar Duo (+)

£17.00
In Stock

Why shop with us?

  • Three free samples on all orders
  • Free delivery on all orders £25 & above

An anti-blemish moisturiser that corrects and hydrates skin for clearer skin in 4 weeks.

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Specifically formulated for oily, blemish-prone skin in adults and teenagers. A dual action daily gel moisturiser that reduces the appearance of blemishes and blackheads, controls shine and helps protect the skin from the causes of red and brown coloured marks that are often left by spots. Hydrates skin for 24 hours. This cosmetic moisturiser is also suitable for acne-prone skin.

  • Anti-blemish moisturiser that corrects and hydrates oily skin.
  • Visibly reduces blemishes, controls shine and helps to reduce the appearance of marks.
  • For clearer skin in 4 weeks

ACTIVE:

  • Niacinamide helps to visibly reduce the appearance of spots.
  • Lipo Hydroxy Acid & Salicylic Acid work to unclog blocked pores.
  • Zinc PCA controls sebum to mattify skin and control shine.
  • Procerad helps to reduce the appearance of coloured marks.
  • Glycerin keeps skin hydrated throughout the day.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED:

  • Effaclar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin.

9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay*.

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

  • The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs.
  • Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin.
  • It is also hypoallergenic.

This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP.

*Survey conducted on 267 dermatologists by La Roche-Posay in the UK, July 2019.


Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01.CLEANSE

Lather cleanser in the hand with warm water. Massage gently onto face, avoiding eye area. Rinse thoroughly. Pat dry.

We recommend EFFACLAR PURIFYING FOAMING CLEANSER

02.TONE

Apply to a cotton pad and gently sweep over entire face. Avoid eye area. No need to rinse.

We recommend EFFACLAR CLARIFYING TONER

03.CORRECT AND HYDRATE

Apply a thin layer of cream over entire face before applying make up. Avoid eye contour.

We recommend EFFACLAR DUO [+]

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER, GLYCERIN, DIMETHICONE, ISOCETYL STEARATE, NIACINAMIDE, ISOPROPYL LAUROYL SARCOSINATE, SILICA, AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE, METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, SORBITAN OLEATE, ZINC PCA, GLYCERYL STEARATESE, ISOHEXADECANE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, MYRISTYLMYRISTATE, 2-OLEAMIDO-1, 3-OCTADECANEDIOL, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, MANNOSE, POLOXAMER 338, DISODIUM EDTA, CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, VITREOSCILLA FERMENT, XANTHANGUM, POLYSORBATE 80, ACRYLAMIDE/SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE COPOLYMER, SALICYLIC ACID, PIROCTONE OLAMINE, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE. (CODE F.I.L.: B214027/1)

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this now you won’t regret it Absolutely in love with this product. My skin feels like silk after using it. Will be buying this again and again.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing creams for my face Great cream to use on my face
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acne be gone Acne prone skin loves this product. It gently moisturises without leaving skin feeling too greasy and it is a very light moisturising effect so doesn't feel heavy on the skin. I use it every night and has helped get rid of mild acne and prevents breakouts from happening and reoccurring.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed! In love with this product, im very oily and since i have started to use this it helped control oiliness and shine as wel as gives you bright look after application!
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this to help keep skin clear I use this alongside the tinted version. Although they do have different ingredients they are both part of the LRP Effaclar range. I don’t use this daily as it has salicylic acid but it really helps to keep my skin clear. I love the whole range.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver Life saver. Always makes me skin looking smooth
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will buy again. Great product for reducing pigmentation and controlling breakouts.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It look like it's actually working! I have been fighting with acne for years in my 30s. Tried soo many different products. Spent thousands over the years. I don't know how but this has been the most effective so far. I've using it for a few weeks now and I can see the difference. My breakouts have noticeably reduced. And my skin is starting to recover. I'm hoping using this for the next year will bring my skin back to the way it looked when I was in my 20s.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great matte finish Really impressed. Moisturises but leaves no oily residue. Would definitly recommend for oily skin
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD Oh my goodness, this is amazing. After being on accutane for a year, my skin was clear for about three years - until a few months ago, when my hormonal acne started coming back. It was nowhere near as bad as it was before, but still enough to affect my confidence. My sister recommended this product to me and I couldn't be happier. After just 1.5 weeks' use, my skin has noticeably cleared up, and without totally drying up my face. I've had NO new spots return, and while I appreciate it's not been very long (and I'm yet to see its effects during the run-up to my period), I'm really thrilled with it so far. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Doesn’t block the pores and cleared my skin
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I swear by this product I’ve been using it for years and it’s the only moisturiser I would use. Hydrating and really gets rid of blemishes and imperfections
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great French product! Great for teenager girl spot. Cannot beat French product!
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive blemish prone skin I have used this for years, it really helps to clear my skin. It also isn't irritating for my sensitive skin.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only been using for a week and has faded by dark spots rapidly. It’s not completely clear it but all my acne scars have shrunk and are less noticeable Cleared up dark spots
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always repurchase One of my holy grail products
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great skincare product Excellent skincare product
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven SO GOOD! The whole effaclar range is really helping keep my skin under control especially with wearing a mask for 12.5 hour shifts.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favourite Brilliant product, really helped my skin
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gift to my acne prone skin !! I ordered Effaclar Duo (+) and Effaclar Purifying Cleansing Gel in the month of Nov 2020 and waited to give the feedback as I wanted to use it for a month to see the results. I am extremely glad to share my honest and unbiased review regarding these 2 products. I had lot of big red acne on my face and had previous skin allergy dark patches. When I started applying Effaclar Duo (+) and Effaclar Purifying Cleansing Gel,I could see noticeable difference in my skin appearance. The acne popping reduced a lot otherwise I had a new one every morning. The old marks on my face have faded slowly. Almost in last 2 years I tried different blemish creams and lotions but was not satisfied with the results. I gave another try with La Roche posay products and it turned out as a best one giving a surprising improvement to my skin problems. I would definitely recommend this product to those suffering with acne problems. The cleansing gel is mild ,non skin drying and the Effaclar Duo (+) lotion is non oily ,nicely gets absorbed in the skin.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As above As with last product
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Roche posay This was bought for my 18 year old granddaughter and she loves it
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed My Skin This is perfect for my sensitive skin. I trust the brand and the price is worth it for keeping my skin as blemish free as possible. The formula is light so not ideal for winter however the SPF version for summer is a great addition.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle moisturiser This is a new moisturise I'm trying and so far its been very kind to my roseaca skin
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product If you’re looking for a moisturiser that works hard this is it. The lightweight formula feels protective without clogging or feeling greasy, and it’s active ingredients really improved my skin’s appearance and rebalanced oiliness. Reliable and well-priced, I love that this also comes as an SPF and tinted version.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My teen sons have used this for years Excellent moisturizer that helps keep teen skin looking great. Used with the cleansing gel and toner.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongly recommend An helpful face cream which treats your face carefully and nice
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturiser for problematic skin! I have used this moisturiser for a little over two years now and it is one of the best moisturisers for my skin type. Keeps breakouts at bay and makes my skin feel comfortable and moisturised! Works wonders!
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant moisturiser - really helped to clear up my skin I was looking for a moisturiser to use on my face and shoulders. After reading the great reviews I decided to give this one a go and so glad I did. It feels very gentle yet I saw an improvement in my skin within a week - not only has it helped to clear up my spots but it has also reduced my acne scarring. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always repurchase, saves my skin in a breakout I loved this produce and have bought for many many years. I only apply to areas that are breaking out and use more of a treatment. Once left on over night any breakouts are immediately calmed in the morning, its fab! Best way to get rid of spots, I have got friends and family hooked on this too
Date published: 2020-12-29
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_574
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device