Main content

Effaclar Duo (+) Moisturiser for Oily and Acne-Prone Skin

Effaclar Duo (+) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 923.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_921
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 137ms
  • reviews, product

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR: Specifically formulated for oily, blemish-prone skin in adults and tee ... Read full description

Effaclar Duo (+) Moisturiser for Oily and Acne-Prone Skin

Effaclar Duo (+) Moisturiser for Oily and Acne-Prone Skin

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Specifically formulated for oily, blemish-prone skin in adults and teenagers. A dual action daily gel moisturiser that reduces the appearance of blemishes and blackheads, controls shine and helps protect the skin from the causes of red and brown coloured marks that are often left by spots. Hydrates skin for 24 hours. This cosmetic moisturiser is also suitable for acne-prone skin.

  • Anti-blemish moisturiser that corrects and hydrates oily skin.
  • Visibly reduces blemishes, controls shine and helps to reduce the appearance of marks.
  • For clearer skin in 4 weeks

ACTIVE:

  • Niacinamide helps to visibly reduce the appearance of spots.
  • Lipo Hydroxy Acid & Salicylic Acid work to unclog blocked pores.
  • Zinc PCA controls sebum to mattify skin and control shine.
  • Procerad helps to reduce the appearance of coloured marks.
  • Glycerin keeps skin hydrated throughout the day.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED:

Effaclar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay*.

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs.Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic.

This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP.

*Survey conducted on 267 dermatologists by La Roche-Posay in the UK, July 2019.

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01.CLEANSE

Lather cleanser in the hand with warm water. Massage gently onto face, avoiding eye area. Rinse thoroughly. Pat dry.

We recommend EFFACLAR PURIFYING CLEANSING GEL

02.TONE

Apply to a cotton pad and gently sweep over entire face. Avoid eye area. No need to rinse.

We recommend EFFACLAR CLARIFYING LOTION

03.CORRECT AND HYDRATE

Apply a thin layer of cream over entire face before applying make up. Avoid eye contour.

We recommend EFFACLAR DUO [+]

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER, GLYCERIN, DIMETHICONE, ISOCETYL STEARATE, NIACINAMIDE, ISOPROPYL LAUROYL SARCOSINATE, SILICA, AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE, METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, SORBITAN OLEATE, ZINC PCA, GLYCERYL STEARATESE, ISOHEXADECANE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, MYRISTYLMYRISTATE, 2-OLEAMIDO-1, 3-OCTADECANEDIOL, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, MANNOSE, POLOXAMER 338, DISODIUM EDTA, CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, VITREOSCILLA FERMENT, XANTHANGUM, POLYSORBATE 80, ACRYLAMIDE/SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE COPOLYMER, SALICYLIC ACID, PIROCTONE OLAMINE, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE. (CODE F.I.L.: B214027/1)

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

The Skin Edit

Adding more seeds to your diet can help improve your acne

HOW ADDING MORE SEEDS TO YOUR DIET CAN HELP IMPROVE YOUR ACNE

Another week, another super food! After avocados, kale and goji berries, it's now all about seeds. Stuffed with nutrients, the tiny little grains are gaining rave reviews and are an essential part of our diet. So, will they improve our skin?

Read More

HOW DO I GET RID OF ACNE AROUND MY MOUTH

HOW DO I GET RID OF ACNE AROUND MY MOUTH?

Weeping eczema can affect babies, young children and even adults. Avoiding hot showers and certain fabrics can help to soothe and calm your eczema, so you may have to set some new rules when it comes to making fashion decisions! The most effective way to combat open eczema sores is by keeping the skin hydrated with a nourishing balm like Lipikar Baume AP+.

Read More

OUR DAY-TO-DAY CLEANSER AND MOISTURISER SELECTION FOR THOSE WITH ACNE-PRONE SKIN

OUR DAY-TO-DAY CLEANSER AND MOISTURISER SELECTION FOR THOSE WITH ACNE-PRONE SKIN

For those with acne-prone skin, having a consistent daily skincare regime is important for so many reasons. Being persistent with your regime, and not chopping and changing products every week, will mean that acne-prone skin is less likely to become irritated by an overload of products.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Lovely product best moisturiser I have used ever light weight but so nourishing on the skin
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tested And Loved I was so lucky to try this as part of the skin community! I’ve fell in love, leaves me feeling fresh faced and has cleared any uneven tone I had! Loving this product so much and it’s became a staple in my skincare routine! love it!!!
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what my skin needed! I received effaclar DUO (+) as member of the La Roche - Posay community. If say true, I didn't expect something incredible, but this cream this cream exceeded my expectations! First of all texture of this cream is perfect for my oily skin - it is very light, don't leave greasy finish. This gel -cream perfectly hydrating skin and mattifying in the same time! Secondly, after 1 month use I see great results - no more so many spots, previous spots marks became less visible. Skin overall looks healthier and brighter! I bought already another one!
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic all round moisturiser I love this moisturiser. I have oily/combo sensitive skin and this is by far the best moisturiser I’ve ever used. Light, non-greasy with a very light scent. I’ve noticed a real difference in my skin tone since I started using it. Can’t recommend enough
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin texture improved! I was given the opportunity to test this product as part of being in the La Roche Posay Skin Community. I have used effaclar duo for two weeks now and have seen a very notable improvement in my skin texture, having suffered from spots and old scarring marks previously. This is a very lightweight formula which feels fresh on the skin and my face looks brighter than usual. I've noticed less new spots which is a bonus! Thanks so much and I will for sure be purchasing the product when this tube runs out!
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for acne skin Lightweight beautiful texture. Helps draw pimples down. Holds shine at bay. Absolute must have for acne prone skin.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective! I love using this moisturiser . Easy to use and apply. Also didn’t leave any greasy residue and made my skin look instantly radiant and nourished. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo after first use leave my skin more glowing, absorbed very well, nice smell and does not irritate skin. Now im after more weeks of use and I think my skin its better now. Dont remove my blackheads perfectly but I need buy other products from brand to have better results.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have been using this product for a while now and I have been really impressed with the results and how effective it has been for my skin! I have suffered with blemish prone skin for quite some time now but this product has really helped to clear things up and leave my skin looking and feeling healthier as well as feeling hydrated. A fantastic product!
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hero Product! I cannot believe the difference in my skin since I added effaclar duo - this is now a staple in my skincare routine. The texture is very nice and sinks right into my skin quickly. It leaves my skin feeling like velvet and I follow with my daily moisturiser in the morning, or on its own at night. I have noticed a reduction in redness and my pores are less clogged so my skin looks healthy with very few breakouts. Overall a lovely product I now can’t be without!
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Light dewy coverage, not sticky or oily like others. Looks very natural and can use on its own or as a make up base. Ive re ordered and will do again. Love it.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple produt This product has been a staple in my daily routine for a couple of years. It keeps any blemishes at bay but also is a great texture and my skin just drinks it up..
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing - really helped me! Before I started using this moisturiser, I was struggling with blemish and acne-prone skin with redness and puss-filled pores. I tried and failed using several brands. I then started using La Roche-Posay for a few weeks and the results were fantastic. The redness reduced and so have the painful pores. My skin now is much clearer, smoother, fresh and bright. Honestly, this moisturiser is amazing. I have now been La Roche-Posay for 3 years and have bought other products from their Effaclar and Toleraine range. Give this a go if like me you suffer from blemishes, redness, painful pores and acne, it could really help you!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I received effaclar duo as a Community member. It arrived super quick too. A little goes a long way, I used all over my face avoiding my eye area. It left my skin so soft even after the first use, redness and blemish marks are also less noticeable. I am so impressed and have already started recommending to my friends
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its magical I received the full size tube to test out from la roche posay . First impression is that it is very very lightweight. Absorbs quickly .l harsh on my acne prone skin. It controls the excess oil production. My skin feels so soft and I have felt instant change overnight.Going to apply it everyday twice and will get back with detailed review. Till now i am loving it.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful treat! Works wonders on dry and acne skin. Minimises the appearance of spots and blackheads, controls shine. Keeps skin hydrated all day and unclogs pores. My skin looks more healthier and clean. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Product From La Roche-Posay I was so pleased to be able to test this product as a member of the La Roche-Posay skin community. The product smells lovely and feels great on the skin. I have been using it for a couple of weeks now and someone has complimented me on how good my skin looks. That is worth 5 stars any day.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oily skin saviour! Amazing product for oily and blemish prone skin! I love to keep this product on hand to correct breakouts and keep the scarring to a minimum on my skin. Great quality and amazing prices!
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully calming I’ve tried many lotions and potions to help with redness on the face but few have actually made a difference, until this one! It’s a lightweight lotion that sinks in well and leant feel greasy but is still moisturising enough for night use as well as daytime. Has a really subtle fresh scent and is a joy to use as it feels really soothing.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the oily skin like mine! I was given this to test as a member of La Roche-Posay community. The product looks premium, smells premium and feels premium once on the skin. It has made me less shiny and oily, and made my skin clearer. Great for summer days when the skin is super oily and all clogged up.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cream I own for acne I love this cream. It is both moisturising and improves my blemishes significantly. I suffer from the occasional spot now and then and after using this my scars and acne improves so much.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Moisturiser for Blemish Prone Skin I was so excited to be selected to try this product by being a member of the La Roche-Posay Skin Community. I've tried the product for about 2 weeks now and I can already see an improvement in my skin, it's less oily and there are less blemishes and the dark marks from previous blemishes are lightening. This moisturiser is so lightweight so it doesn't feel heavy on my skin and also sits well under make-up. Also doesn't irritate my sensitive skin at all!
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin texture improved! I was given the opportunity to test this product as part of being in the La Roche Posay Skin Community. I have used Effaclar Duo for two weeks now and have seen a very noticeable improvement in my skin texture, having suffered from spots and old scarring marks previously. This is a very lightweight formula which feels fresh on the skin and my face looks brighter than usual. I've also noticed less new spots which is a bonus! Thanks so much and I will for sure be purchasing the product when this tube runs out!
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with it I am totally in love with this product. Its texture is so smooth and silky and its scent is just perfect. My skin is glowing since started using it and my blemishes have reduced significantly.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eventual results A product which works for me. I have been using for a month now and although for the first week my skin flared a little, I continued it and it gradually not only settled down but really has made my skin clearer. My skin feels lovely at the moment after all the referent stresses on it. It smells pleasant too, not at all of chemicals which also makes a great change.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I really like how lightweight this product is so you can layer it over and under other products, it absorbs quickly, helps prevent new spots and also helps fade any marks from past breakouts. (I received this product as a member of the community)
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Acne Works really well to keep acne at bay, smoothing out my skin and keeping spots to a minimum. Also, really calms down redness and eczema.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I received this product to try and review as I'm part of the la roche-posay community, this moisturiser has been so good for my acne and blemish prone skin, Firsty it's so lightweight and sinks beautifully into my skin, secondly it does not irritate my sensitive skin or make me break out, thirdly this product is absolutely amazing for acne scarring & blemishes and also redness, lastly I don't think I can live without this moisturiser now and it's definitely staying in my skincare routine!
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I have used this product for years, it is my go to moisturiser and a staple in my routine. The cream is fairly thick but really easy to distribute and a little goes a long way. I have really oily skin with dry patches and this seems to suit my skin really well leaving my face hydrated without adding to the oil. There is no greasy residue left behind and the cream absorbs really quickly
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My holy grail moisturiser I'm on my second tube and won't be going back! The consistency is nice and light, absorbs quickly and doesn't feel sticky. Most of the acne scars I got as a teenager have gone and any new blemishes quickly fade compared to when I didn't use this product. I could not recommend it enough!
Date published: 2021-06-07
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_921
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device