Main content

Effaclar Duo (+) Moisturiser for Oily and Acne-Prone Skin

Effaclar Duo (+) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 934.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_932
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • reviews, product

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR: Specifically formulated for oily, blemish-prone skin in adults and tee ... Read full description

Effaclar Duo (+) Moisturiser for Oily and Acne-Prone Skin

Effaclar Duo (+) Moisturiser for Oily and Acne-Prone Skin

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Specifically formulated for oily, blemish-prone skin in adults and teenagers. A dual action daily gel moisturiser that reduces the appearance of blemishes and blackheads, controls shine and helps protect the skin from the causes of red and brown coloured marks that are often left by spots. Hydrates skin for 24 hours. This cosmetic moisturiser is also suitable for acne-prone skin.

  • Anti-blemish moisturiser that corrects and hydrates oily skin.
  • Visibly reduces blemishes, controls shine and helps to reduce the appearance of marks.
  • For clearer skin in 4 weeks

ACTIVE:

  • Niacinamide helps to visibly reduce the appearance of spots.
  • Lipo Hydroxy Acid & Salicylic Acid work to unclog blocked pores.
  • Zinc PCA controls sebum to mattify skin and control shine.
  • Procerad helps to reduce the appearance of coloured marks.
  • Glycerin keeps skin hydrated throughout the day.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED:

Effaclar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay*.

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs.Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic.

This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP.

*Survey conducted on 267 dermatologists by La Roche-Posay in the UK, July 2019.

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01.CLEANSE

Lather cleanser in the hand with warm water. Massage gently onto face, avoiding eye area. Rinse thoroughly. Pat dry.

We recommend EFFACLAR PURIFYING CLEANSING GEL

02.TONE

Apply to a cotton pad and gently sweep over entire face. Avoid eye area. No need to rinse.

We recommend EFFACLAR CLARIFYING LOTION

03.CORRECT AND HYDRATE

Apply a thin layer of cream over entire face before applying make up. Avoid eye contour.

We recommend EFFACLAR DUO [+]

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER, GLYCERIN, DIMETHICONE, ISOCETYL STEARATE, NIACINAMIDE, ISOPROPYL LAUROYL SARCOSINATE, SILICA, AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE, METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, SORBITAN OLEATE, ZINC PCA, GLYCERYL STEARATESE, ISOHEXADECANE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, MYRISTYLMYRISTATE, 2-OLEAMIDO-1, 3-OCTADECANEDIOL, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, MANNOSE, POLOXAMER 338, DISODIUM EDTA, CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, VITREOSCILLA FERMENT, XANTHANGUM, POLYSORBATE 80, ACRYLAMIDE/SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE COPOLYMER, SALICYLIC ACID, PIROCTONE OLAMINE, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE. (CODE F.I.L.: B214027/1)

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

The Skin Edit

Adding more seeds to your diet can help improve your acne

HOW ADDING MORE SEEDS TO YOUR DIET CAN HELP IMPROVE YOUR ACNE

Another week, another super food! After avocados, kale and goji berries, it's now all about seeds. Stuffed with nutrients, the tiny little grains are gaining rave reviews and are an essential part of our diet. So, will they improve our skin?

Read More

HOW DO I GET RID OF ACNE AROUND MY MOUTH

HOW DO I GET RID OF ACNE AROUND MY MOUTH?

Weeping eczema can affect babies, young children and even adults. Avoiding hot showers and certain fabrics can help to soothe and calm your eczema, so you may have to set some new rules when it comes to making fashion decisions! The most effective way to combat open eczema sores is by keeping the skin hydrated with a nourishing balm like Lipikar Baume AP+.

Read More

OUR DAY-TO-DAY CLEANSER AND MOISTURISER SELECTION FOR THOSE WITH ACNE-PRONE SKIN

OUR DAY-TO-DAY CLEANSER AND MOISTURISER SELECTION FOR THOSE WITH ACNE-PRONE SKIN

For those with acne-prone skin, having a consistent daily skincare regime is important for so many reasons. Being persistent with your regime, and not chopping and changing products every week, will mean that acne-prone skin is less likely to become irritated by an overload of products.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cream I own for acne I love this cream. It is both moisturising and improves my blemishes significantly. I suffer from the occasional spot now and then and after using this my scars and acne improves so much.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Moisturiser for Blemish Prone Skin I was so excited to be selected to try this product by being a member of the La Roche-Posay Skin Community. I've tried the product for about 2 weeks now and I can already see an improvement in my skin, it's less oily and there are less blemishes and the dark marks from previous blemishes are lightening. This moisturiser is so lightweight so it doesn't feel heavy on my skin and also sits well under make-up. Also doesn't irritate my sensitive skin at all!
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin texture improved! I was given the opportunity to test this product as part of being in the La Roche Posay Skin Community. I have used Effaclar Duo for two weeks now and have seen a very noticeable improvement in my skin texture, having suffered from spots and old scarring marks previously. This is a very lightweight formula which feels fresh on the skin and my face looks brighter than usual. I've also noticed less new spots which is a bonus! Thanks so much and I will for sure be purchasing the product when this tube runs out!
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with it I am totally in love with this product. Its texture is so smooth and silky and its scent is just perfect. My skin is glowing since started using it and my blemishes have reduced significantly.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eventual results A product which works for me. I have been using for a month now and although for the first week my skin flared a little, I continued it and it gradually not only settled down but really has made my skin clearer. My skin feels lovely at the moment after all the referent stresses on it. It smells pleasant too, not at all of chemicals which also makes a great change.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I really like how lightweight this product is so you can layer it over and under other products, it absorbs quickly, helps prevent new spots and also helps fade any marks from past breakouts. (I received this product as a member of the community)
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Acne Works really well to keep acne at bay, smoothing out my skin and keeping spots to a minimum. Also, really calms down redness and eczema.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I received this product to try and review as I'm part of the la roche-posay community, this moisturiser has been so good for my acne and blemish prone skin, Firsty it's so lightweight and sinks beautifully into my skin, secondly it does not irritate my sensitive skin or make me break out, thirdly this product is absolutely amazing for acne scarring & blemishes and also redness, lastly I don't think I can live without this moisturiser now and it's definitely staying in my skincare routine!
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I have used this product for years, it is my go to moisturiser and a staple in my routine. The cream is fairly thick but really easy to distribute and a little goes a long way. I have really oily skin with dry patches and this seems to suit my skin really well leaving my face hydrated without adding to the oil. There is no greasy residue left behind and the cream absorbs really quickly
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My holy grail moisturiser I'm on my second tube and won't be going back! The consistency is nice and light, absorbs quickly and doesn't feel sticky. Most of the acne scars I got as a teenager have gone and any new blemishes quickly fade compared to when I didn't use this product. I could not recommend it enough!
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Amazing product, helps me with my skin issues, definitely recommend. Nice package and great brand
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the duo + I absolutely loved the duo+ I received this in exchange for an honest review. It didn’t disappoint it has really helped to clear my skin. My skin looks much brighter I have had less breakouts. It has also reduced the marks that was left behind. I have only needed to use a small amount to cover my face. This is a great addition to my skin care routine and I will be continuing to use.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome feeling I absolutely love this cream it hydrates my skin helps with blemishes and makes me look and feel younger and it does so without feeling heavy or oily!
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effaclar Duo The effaclar duo really works its light on the skin and after a few uses I could see a real difference in my blemishes and my skin was much less red, also helps to even out skin tone as it removes red marks. I find this product easy to use and full of good ingredients I have sensitive skin but the effaclar duo doesn't give me a reaction which is why I like using this product so much, I received this as a member of the skin community and have been using it regularly in my routine to help with maskne.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Left my skin feeling amazing! I received this to test as I am part of the La Roche-Posay community. I have been using this product twice a day for around 10 days. The product is so light that it doesn’t leave my skin feeling greasy. I was concerned about this as my skin is blemish prone, however it has been amazing. You don’t need to use much of the product which I was pleasantly surprised by as it so light. My skin feels so smooth and it has improved blemishes! I’d definitely recommend this!
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly effective! I have recently developed a blemish-prone skin and have been using this product for a few weeks now. I am so happy that it has helped me in reducing the appearance of my blemishes and protecting my skin from spots and marks! I also find it very good at keeping my skin hydrated all day long, which is a plus!
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for oily skin I received this from the la Roche Posay community and have been using this for about 2 weeks. It's Such a great light weight face cream. I have oily skin and this cream just melts on and absorbs very quickly. My skin felt moisturised without it feeling greasy. I feel this moisturiser has also helped reduce some of my old acne scars. I will definitely continue to use and recommend this to anyone with oily acne prone skin.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous This cream has been life changing for me. I was getting a lot of break outs on my face, and and a friend suggested I try this cream. Ever since using this 2 years ago, I hardly ever get a breakout, it really has made a big difference for me. I can't see myself going for another face cream.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have Wow this product is amazing, I have been using this for a week and can see a big difference in my skin, I had alot of texture on my cheeks and it really has smoothed it out, i also had blemish scarring and redness on my cheeks and it has cleared it up. I'm very impressed, its so lightweight and absorbs into skin so perfectly, it's also a great skin base for make up and I have noticed my skin looking more smooth, toned and radiant with make up on now instead of it looking dull, cakey and textured. I would recommend this 100% there is no other product like this I've tried before so I'm happy I got to try this. I use this morning and night and the results have been amazing.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Cream I received this Effaclar Duo Cream because I am a member of the La Roche-Posay community. I was really excited to start using this cream and after using it for a few days, I can say that my skin looks clearer. The texture was great, easy to apply and sank in well too.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely best gel cream I started using this cream just a few days ago and I ve already seen results. My skin feels hidrated, supple and more importantly a few marks have started fading and the little spots that I had are disapairing. The texture is lightweight and hidrating gel cream, with no scent. It performs well under make up and sunscreen. It's a great product!
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I received this product over a week ago and have been using it twice daily ever since! Well wow! I have noticed a massive difference in my skin! It has really helped eradicate blemishes and smoothe my skin, shrink my pores and clear blackheads! This is now a staple part of my skincare routine and I will definitely be repurchasing again and again!!
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! Great product! With powerful ingredients such as Salicylic acid, I felt sebum production very regulated, pores unblocked and dead skin cells exfoliated. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does a great job! That's my favourite anti-blemish moisturiser. It absorbs quickly into the skin, makes my skin smooth and hydrated, and so clean! I usually get pimples (breakouts) every month before my menstrual cycle but this moisturiser keeps my skin cleaned and protects it from them, so I do not get any.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best moisturiser Effaclar Duo (+) Hi, as a valued member of our Skin Community I got opportunity to try and review La Roche - Posay’s Effaclar Duo (+) In my opinion is really nice - for the summer. This moisturiser is great for smoothing my skin and getting rid of the shine that I usually get half way through the day, however I felt it made my skin look really dull and would be flaky if I had other products e.g serum underneath it. Definitely will use the one with SPF Anthelios 50 in the summer time for something a bit lighter that gets rid of the shine in my oily areas. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great love this! I brought this a few months ago as I use La Roche-Posay's sunmist and wanted a moisturer really good would recommend if you have sensitive skin. The ingredients are great too!
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cannot live without this product I had pretty bad acne on my skin - big and painful spots. A friend of mine gave me a sample, after that I bought the full size product. After a few weeks of adapting my skin never felt better! I am using it for 4 years now and I wouldn't change it for anything. My entire skincare routine is based on effaclar products and I love them! I've tried other brands during this period, but every time I am breaking out. Now even if i get 1 or 2 spots they disappear within days.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New fave! Wow, this tube of moisturising gel is amazing! Definitely a new favourite of mine and will swap it out with my usual moisturiser. The fact it's a moisturising gel which helps with oily/acne prone skin is a winning factor for me. Used it for a couple of days now and will continue to use it daily.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Being a member of the community I was sent EFFACLAR DUO+ to home test and do a product review on ,I have been applying the product for a few days now and have noticed how smooth and hydrated my facial skin feels and have noticed that since using I haven't had any breakouts which is brilliant ,the product is a cream but it's not a thick cream which I like and glides on the skin easily and doesn't leave a greasy feeling and absorbed into the skin quickly, overall this is a brilliant product and will continue to use as part of my skin care routine .
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good moisturiser Moisturises the skin well, not too heavy or greasy.
Date published: 2021-05-28
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_932
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device