Main content

Effaclar K(+) Moisturiser for Oily Skin

Effaclar K(+) Moisturiser for Oily Skin is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 124.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-028, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 145ms
  • reviews, product

Daily moisturiser to regulate skin prone to oiliness, blackheads and uneven skin texture. SPECIFICA ... Read full description

Effaclar K(+) Moisturiser for Oily Skin

Effaclar K(+) Moisturiser for Oily Skin

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

Daily moisturiser to regulate skin prone to oiliness, blackheads and uneven skin texture.

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR

Exfoliates and nourishes to progressively transform the skin's surface, leaving the skin feeling smoother and fresher. Regulates combination to oily skin, helps reduce visibility of blackheads and improve skin texture and shine. The ultra-fresh and non-oily aqua gel texture is quickly absorbed and offers all-day moisturisation and comfort.

  • For oily, combination and blackhead-prone skin
  • Quickly absorbed, mattifying and hydrating
  • Helps unclog pores and visibly reduces the appearance of blackheads

ACTIVE

Enriched with exfoliating salicylic acid + LHA to unclog pores and prevent excess sebum from oxidising into comedones (blackheads and whiteheads). Also contains antioxidant vitamin E to shield the epidermis and an anti-sebum complex [Carnosine + Airlicium (tm)] to protect the skin with proteins. Airlicium, is a mattifying agent that can hold up to 4x more oil than the weight of the formula. These work in tangent to have a synergic effect on squalene oxidisation, ensuring fresher-feeling skin.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED

Effaclar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay Effaclar for oily, blemish-prone skin.*

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic.

This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP

*Survey conducted on 249 dermatologists who chose to attend a La Roche-Posay sponsored symposium in the UK, July 2016

SUSTAINABILITY COMMITMENT

  • From the very first application, skin is purified for a fresh sensation that lasts all day. Clinically proven to provide up to 8 hour's hydration and mattifying effect.
  • After 1 month, skin is transformed with smoother texture, less visible pores and with shine under control.
  • Has long-lasting results on imperfections and blackheads: After 8 weeks of products use, effects remain for up to 3 weeks.

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01.CLEANSE

Morning and evening lather cleanser in the hand with warm water. Massage gently onto entire face, avoiding eye area. Rinse thoroughly. Pat dry.

We recommend EFFACLAR PURIFYING FOAMING CLEANSER

02.TONE

Apply toner gently with a damp cotton wool pad to the face and neck, morning and evening.

We recommend EFFACLAR CLARIFYING LOTION

03.MOISTURISE

Gently apply a mattifying and hydrating moisturiser to face and neck morning and evening avoiding lips and eye contour area

We recommend EFFACLAR K [+]

Ingredients

60978126Aqua/WaterPropylene GlycolOctyldodecanolDimethiconePEG-100 StearateGlyceryl StearareSalicylic AcidAmmonium Polyacryldimethyl Tauramide / Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl TaurateZinc PCASarcosineSodium HydroxideSilicaSilica SilylatePerliteCarnosineDisodium EDTACapryloyl Salicylic AcidXanthan GumPentylene GlycolAcrylates CopolymerCetyl AlcoholButylene GlycolTocopherolParfum/Fragrance(Code F.I.L : B168722/1)Please check back of pack for up to date ingredients

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super good One of the best daily face cream ever tried with an untigreasse efect for entire day
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changing Great for balancing skin
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results This is the BEST thing for getting rid of any blackheads no matter how big or small! Not only does it smell amazing but it works almost instantly. I can have my skin clear within days of using this product.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my skin! I have quite greasy skin so like a thinner moisturiser that sinks in quickly. This one definitely does the job. Anti sebum doesn’t always completely prevent sebum but is definitely better than lots of others I’ve tried. Overall I really like this product
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best moisturiser I have ever used. I have tried many moisturisers that say they won't block pores but they have done, this is the first one in decades of trying them that works. I use it down the centre of my face, it mattifies and doesn't feel like you have anything on. I have purchased another one so I have one in stock. I would recommend anyone who suffers with blocked pores and spots to try this moisturiser, it keeps pores clearer and smooths the skin.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab! This is super hydrating without being too thick, love the fact is has antioxidants in it too
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and visible results I’m in my late 30s and still suffering with very oily skin and enlarged pores. I have tried products from pretty much the entire price range and this is the only one that makes a difference and fast! It controls oil production and breakouts and has definitely helped with the look and size of pores. For me results were visible within a few days as my skin started to clear.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely texture Been using this mosturiser 2-3 weeks now and i LOVE it! It hydrates my skin beautifully while leaving a lovely matte silky soft texture, perfect under my foundation!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product When I first bought this product around a year ago I had awful skin from going on the sunbeds it made my face oily which resulted in spots. After using this frequently the spots cleared up and made my skin a lot better and less oily. When you put it on it comes up as a refreshing matte finish but doesn’t feel like you’ve got any cream on which I love! I also use this as a base for my make up, it works better than my actual primer!
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Made my skin feel amazing, and has balanced out my combination skin
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Improved texture. I suffer from Rosacea which results in my skin having breakouts and a lot of rough texture. This cream has worked miracles improving the texture from my skin and has helped to reduce the breakouts around my nose and cheeks.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clearing my skin within weeks! I always suffered from imperfections under my skin and this product has cleared them within a couple of weeks! At first I had quite a few spots that started coming out but cleared within days. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product I've been using La Roche Posay coming from France originally. This profuct does wonders and has been recommended to me by my dermatologist for years, suffering from acne. Love this product as well as the effaclar duo! A staple.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for oily skin Great moisturiser for blackhead prone skin, a nice light moisturiser for every day
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best moisturiser ever I bought this moisturiser based on the reviews I read on feelunique. Recently I’ve been suffering from break outs (probably hormonal due to my advancing years!) and using this has made a huge difference to my skin, it’s extremely moisturising but also gives a matt feel and appearance which keeps make up in place all day. A great product, so good I’ve already ordered more.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant products Does what it says on the bottle. Skin improved within days of using
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best skincare for problem skin!! I have been using these effaclar products for over a year now and they are THE best thing I have ever used! I’ve tried every brand since my teens and these are hands down the most effective! I bought this set as a present because my friend has been suffering with her skin and now she’s a total convert too....try it you will not be disappointed....only use the 3 steps for the first month, nothing else, persevere and you will reap clear skin :)
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love Got this product for christmas and in those weeks it had definitely cleared my skin and made it much smoother
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, does what it says on the tin! Such a great product. Used it every single day, twice a day. Fresh and clear skin. Not much of an offending fragrance. Light formulae and lasts sooooo long (don't be deceived by the size of the tube). I would definitely buy this again!
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works for my skin type Having suffered with acne as a teenager and into adulthood I have spent may years trying to find a solution to my spot prone skin. Now I only get occasional breakouts but I have found that consistency using this system works for me. I do find the toner dries my skin so I only use this occasionally, maybe every couple of days. The facial wash is ok and I think works well with the other products but I don think the Effaclar Duo really works and I use this morning and evening.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New be I only bought this today as it was on offer for all 3 products so I thought I'd give it a try after reading all the reviews on it. I have tried so many different products over the yrs from the top range to the cheap end with no difference to my skin as a middle age lady with Very large pores and blackheads and occasionally breakout of spots I have just done the 3 step cleanse tone moisturised my skin feels so clean I cannot believe it as it's never felt this clean before there was a slight tingle after applying the moisturiser but soon went I really hope this product is going to make a huge difference to my skin after so many yrs of misery I will let you know in the coming weeks of it works
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps to get clear skin! I have been using this range for just under a month and it has really helped to get my blemish prone skin under control. I am still getting the odd spot or two but nothing like before and they clear a lot quicker. My forehead was bumpy before and by using this system it is now smooth.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleared my skin Recommended this product by a friend and it is great! I’ve had no new spots since using and it has reduced redness and left smooth skin behind after using. I wouldn’t recommend if you already have dry skin as it does dry out your skin to help remove the blemishes, but since my skin is not normally dry I just used Vaseline when it dried out and it was smooth and back to being clear! Winner winner.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! After only a couple weeks of using this, I have to say it’s made a huge difference to my skin. It’s so smooth and I feel like my skin tone is evening out. I’ve hardly had any spots and when I do get one, it goes away overnight. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product I bought this kit 3 months ago and have since purchased another one because this product works so well on my skin. I never suffered from acne when I was a teenager but 2 years ago for whatever reason I started getting far too many spots on my face. I decided to give this kit a go and it worked brilliantly for me. It did take around 6 weeks for my skin to clear up. I will continue to use this product because it makes my skin soft and smooth and gives me an even complexion.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best acne system I’ve ever used I couldn’t be happier with this product after trying various antibiotic creams tablets and peels this has by far been the best skin care system I have used.It has improved my skin tone and texture and pores are almost invisible and my spot prone areas are finally clearing up would recommend to anyone who asks about how flawless my skin is I can even go out without make up now which I could never do before.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great for my skin I brought this a couple months ago and it cleared up the acne I had. The moisturiser/treatment is amazing, I've been testing moisturisers for years and this is one that works so well, it's perfect for oily/sensitive skin. The facewash I use every other day is good but I stopped using the toner as I didn't feel my skin liked it, I use Mario badescu's cucumber and aloe Vera facial toner instead.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best 'buy in store' product I have ever tried I have had acne all my life, and at the age of 28 I just want it gone now. I have tried so many different over the counter, doctor's and dermatologists prescriptions; this is by far the best 'buy in store' product I have ever tried. It really clears my skin up without making it dry or causing irritation. I noticed a difference after 2-3 washes, but I have been using it every day and night now for about 3 weeks and the difference in my skin is amazing. I am getting so many compliments on how good my skin looks - something I have only had a few times before in my life! I have got my friends using this product now too!
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I've used this for a few years and its the only moisturiser that keeps my skin oil free and controls breakouts as I have very sensitive skin.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this 3 weeks ago and I am very happy with it
Date published: 2018-02-27
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-028, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device