Main content

Effaclar Micropeeling Gel

Effaclar Micropeeling Gel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 157.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 133ms
  • reviews, product

A fresh, foaming, gel wash for persistent imperfects on the body and face. SPECIFICALLY FORMULATE ... Read full description

Effaclar Micropeeling Gel

Effaclar Micropeeling Gel

Select a Size

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

A fresh, foaming, gel wash for persistent imperfects on the body and face.

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

  • Persistent imperfections
  • Intensely removes impurities from the skin, removes excess sebum and deeply unclogs pores leaving the skin texture smoother
  • Deeply unclogs pores & targets persistent imperfections
  • Micro-exfoliates gently and refines pores
  • Purifies the skin

ACTIVE:

  • Enriched with Salicylic Acid (2%)
  • LHA (0.05%)
  • Zinc (0.2%) 
  • La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring water

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED:

Proven anti-recurrence efficacy. Effaclar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for very sensitive skin. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay*.

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic. Physiological pH – No alcohol.

This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP.

*Survey conducted on 267 dermatologists by La Roche-Posay in the UK, July 2019.

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

Apply on wet skin, massage and rinse-off. In case of contact with eyes, rinse thoroughly

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER ,SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE ,DECYL GLUCOSIDE ,GLYCERIN ,SODIUM CHLORIDE ,COCO-BETAINE ,SALICYLIC ACID ,PEG-150 PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRASTEARATE ,PEG-6 CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC GLYCERIDES ,ZINC GLUCONATE ,SODIUM HYDROXIDE ,CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID ,TETRASODIUM EDTA ,CITRIC ACID ,MENTHOL ,POLYQUATERNIUM-47 ,HEXYLENE GLYCOL ,SODIUM BENZOATEOATE

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service My skin feels so clean after using this. It arrived damaged, but the issue was dealt with immediately! Will definitely buy again.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Lovely product. Cant use every day as it would dry my skin out. Probably use 4 times a week but it has reduced blemishes considerably.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleanser Fresh clean tingly feeling, skin looking better after 1 week of using
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This product works wonders for my skin. It doesn’t dry it out but really gives it that ‘clean’ feel.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle face wash Gentle but effective
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good so far Enjoying using this so far, can’t comment on results as only been using for a couple of weeks but my skin feels clean and smooth after using.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found the perfect daily face wash This product has transformed my skin in such a short time (3-6 weeks) blemishes drastically reduced, skin feels a lot cleaner and smooth. I love how this product is gentle on the skin and not to mention I love the way the packaging looks (when its all in my toilet cupboard).
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smoothing body wash This is a great body wash, smooths your skin quickly but can be drying so I only use it once a week. I wouldn’t recommend it for the face though as it is so drying
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with spots I love this product. It’s great for my skin both face and body and a bottle lasts ages (using twice a day, I’ve just finished a bottle I got before Christmas).
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Great for blemish prone skin, non drying at all
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend Great refreshing product which clears up imperfections. I often have hormonal skin and get spots on my face / chest and this really helps keep that under control. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product has cleared up my skin and left it feeling really soft and fresh. Highly recommend for anyone with a combination of dry and oily skin.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great face wash Lovely face wash, cleans away all dirt & make up and doesn’t leave my skin feeling dry
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser I’ve used! This has made such a huge difference for my skin! It feels so much cleaner, smoother and really has helped reduce the size and appearance of blemishes... I’ve only been using it for 2 weeks so far! I use an oil cleanser in the AM and this in the PM when doing my skin care routine and I’ve found that that works best for me.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin feels squeaky clean and I like the larger bottle size too. Would recommend Great for clear skin
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally must Have. I always had Oily skin, promote to proneness, after using this product my face is totally different, looks fresh and young ! I mixed up with the other effeclar products!
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so effective! can see a difference straight away! scarring particularly is fading a spots that would come up seem smaller
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Product Great product for acne prone and oily skin! My skin already feels clearer and smoother after a few weeks of use! Has a bit of a minty feel to it so if you have sensitive skin, definitely give it a test run first!
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 would recommend Amazing! I have started getting loads of horrible spots on my chin which is largely to do with hormones so i wasnt really expecting any product to be able to rectifying this but after reading up on this face wash i decided to give it a go and am over the moon with my results! Even after the first wash i woke up the next morning and my skin looked so much calmer and smoother and the spots are on their way out. Also my whole face feels so soft after a wash with this. I use as part of a double cleanse and feels like this gets the left over gunk out my pores!
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Roche-Posay - love it! I have oily and acne prone skin. I’ve gone through numerous face washes over the years including ones prescribed to me and none have agreed with my skin like this one. A little pricey maybe for a face wash but a little goes a long way and the bottle is huge!
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product, really helping with my acne prone skin
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unclogging pores It helps to unclog my pores and leave the skin really smooth!
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effaclar micro peeling gel I’m already a huge fan of the original cleansing gel only this one I has the added benefits of salicylic acid. My face feels smoother and the tiny bumps on my skin has reduced and have nearly gone away.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ***** Good product, it isnr harsh on your skin like other blemish control products.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleansing wash Great cleansing wash, great addition to my skincare routine
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clears skin Helped my skin a lot
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effaclar Micro Peelong Purifying Gel Wash Excellent wash for problem skin which doesn’t dry your skin out
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and great product Great product and arrived quickly
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good for Oily skin Suitable for oily skin
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't believe how well this has worked.... Must admit to be the big 50 next year.... I have suffered with my skin all my life trying various different brands for problem skin, but they all seemed too harsh. The Micropeeling gel is amazing my skin has never felt and looked so clear... I do still have some marks and a few problem areas but I am sure that with continued us, these will improve. My 16 year old son has also started to use as he does suffer from face and body breakouts and we have seen a big improvement. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-11-29
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device