Main content

Effaclar Purifying Cleansing Gel

Effaclar Purifying Cleansing Gel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 477.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_477
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 139ms
  • reviews, product

A fresh, foaming, gel facial wash specially formulated for oily, blemish-prone skin. SPECIFICALLY ... Read full description

Effaclar Purifying Cleansing Gel

Effaclar Purifying Cleansing Gel

Select a Size

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

A fresh, foaming, gel facial wash specially formulated for oily, blemish-prone skin.

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Specifically formulated facial wash for oily, blemish-prone skin. Gently cleanses the skin thanks to its high tolerance foaming power. Lifts dirt, grime and sebum away from the surface of the skin without disrupting its delicate balance and leaves the skin feeling clean and fresh. Can also be used as a body wash.

  • Gently lifts dirt and grime away from the skin.
  • Proven to reduce the visibility of spots and blackheads and control shine.
  • Suitable for ultra sensitive, intolerant or allergy-prone skin.
  • Leaves skin feeling clean and fresh.

ACTIVE:

Enriched with La Roche Posay Thermal Spring Water and Zinc PCA.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED:

Effaclar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for sensitive skin.9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay Effaclar for oily, spot-prone skin.*.

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic. This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP.

*Survey conducted on 249 dermatologists who chose to attend a La Roche-Posay sponsored symposium in the UK, July 2016.

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01.CLEANSE

Lather cleanser in the hand with warm water. Massage gently onto face, avoiding eye area. Rinse thoroughly. Pat dry.

We recommend EFFACLAR PURIFYING CLEANSING GEL

02.TONE

Apply to a cotton pad and gently sweep over entire face. Avoid eye area. No need to rinse.

We recommend EFFACLAR CLARIFYING LOTION

03.CORRECT AND HYDRATE

Apply a thin layer of cream over entire face before applying make up. Avoid eye contour.

We recommend EFFACLAR DUO [+]

Ingredients

Aqua / Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, PEG-8, Coco-Betaine, Hexylene Glycol, Sodium Chloride, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Zinc PCA, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Parfum / Fragrance

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this wash I have been using this face was for around 2 weeks and already the difference is really noticeable. The product does not sting or dry out my skin. I will definitely continue to use
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant This cleanser has really helped to clear my skin. It has helped to reduce the number of breakouts. It is one of the best cleansers I have used and I wouldn’t use any other.
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser I love it so much! It smells so nice and it's so light and refreshing, the only thing that keeps my blackheads under control.
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purifying Cleansing Gel I bought this about 3 months ago when my skin started getting really oily and I started to get blemishes and some spots. This was really gentle on the skin and felt really refreshing and I really noticed a difference in my blemishes after use. Left my skin feeling so clean and fresh also can be used on the body.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser I love this Been using it for so long and I'm absolutely satisfied. Skin is smooth and clean/ fresh .
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite cleanser I love this cleanser. This is now the only cleanser I will use. It has really helped to clear my skin and help to control the breakouts. It doesn’t dry out my skin and have left it really smooth. It is great at controlling the oiliness and helps keep my skin oily free all day.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Cleanser I have been using this for 2 months. My skin has cleared up. I have oily skin and lots of spots. Which left stubborn dark marks. I am surprised that my skin has now 80% cleared. It’s more soft and feels refreshed. It’s a gel like cleanser which is lightweight to use. Easily washes off and doesn’t have a strong smell. It has helped with my oily skin. Using this twice a day I hardly see much excess sebum now. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for oily skin It is gentle on the skin, cleans well and does not cause drying. I recommend it if you have oily or sensitive skin. I recommended it on Forshety website and mentioned more advantages to them. https://forshety.com/%d8%ba%d8%b3%d9%88%d9%84%d8%a7%d8%aa-%d8%a7%d9%84%d9%88%d8%ac%d9%87/%d8%ba%d8%b3%d9%88%d9%84-%d9%84%d8%a7%d8%b1%d9%88%d8%b4-%d8%a8%d9%88%d8%b2%d9%8a%d9%87-%d9%84%d9%84%d8%a8%d8%b4%d8%b1%d8%a9-%d8%a7%d9%84%d8%af%d9%87%d9%86%d9%8a%d8%a9/
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I was struggling with spots, breakouts on my face until I started using Effaclar cleaning gel, my skin is in much better condition, clean, refreshed, moisturised. I would highly recommend to anyone who struggle with acne & spots. My teenager son is using it as well!
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab cleanser Brilliant gentle face wash and lasts ages !!
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite cleanser Love this foaming cleanser my face feels so clean afterwards I’ve bought it twice already. I have dry skin and it suits my skin. I use it for removing the rest of my makeup after using makeup wipes.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant stuff ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Love this! It does exactly what it says it will do it keeps my skin clear yet hydrated and the bottle is huge!
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best product! If you struggle with acne, breakouts, spots that are appearing even when you tried everything, this is something that help me to have beautiful clear, spots-free face. It is truly amazing and the best product that I have used, my teen son is using it as well and his skin has cleared now so nicely. It is not only for your face you can also use it on your body as well. It is big bottle and it is super efficient, on the offer the price is £15 for 400 ml of product, it is a bargain price for this quality product!
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effaclar Great quality and really removes all the dirt off your skin but so gentle and suitable for the most sensitive skin. It reduces the visibility of spots and blackheads and control shine. Feel so refreshed and hydrated and also very moisturizing.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face wash I've been using this for years and I love it, it's fantastic
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good one for a second cleanse I bought and use this as a second cleanse after a full day working with makeup on and masks. It has worked a treat was getting really bad 'mascny' on my chin and around my mouth and this has almost vanished after a week of use. Gives my skin that extra clean.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must! Amazing product Love love love! I have to be very careful what I use on my face as I suffer from rosacea acne. This is really gentle and doesn’t irritate. Leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent facial wash I have been using La Roche-Posay Foaming Gel facial wash for a couple of years now and I absolutely love it. It has such a calming and cleansing feel to it and really does wonders for my acne-prone skin. I highly recommend this facial wash for anyone with spot-prone skin - it is gentle and effective. The foaming nature of the wash means you feel your skin is really getting cleansed and cleaned, without any harshness. Thank you for such a great product!
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle As someone with exzema you may think this product is the wrong one but I bought this not knowing it was meant for oily prone skin and was acctually suprised that it made my skin look more hydrated and clear ( I also suffer with mild acne). Some people say they hate the smell but I love it as an ex-swimmer it reminds me of a posh swimming pool in the middle of the woods. I love this and I'm confused as to why it works for my skin but it does. Please dont change the ingredients.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly amazing product. This cleansing gel is the highlight of my facial routine. I suffer with adult acne not too bad but I do get spots a few times a month on my face. I have been using this and it helps clear them up and also helps with my oily skin. I would always recommend this product to others and now have my 13 year old son using it.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best skin cleanser Excellent product, certainly minimised breakouts on my skin.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin This has been the best cleanser I have found for my skin type. It has really helps to clear my skin without drying it out. It has been really gentle on my skin and has left me with great results. I wouldn’t be without it now.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin feels fresh and blemish free Leaves skin feeling fresh and tight as well as getting rid of blemishes.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! I have acne prone skin and I love this face wash! I find it does the job without being overly drying (you definitely need moisturiser after though - I recommend La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo!). I also use this as a body wash post exercise to prevent any spots from exercise
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for oily skin. I found my holy grail. This will sound very dramatic, but this is honestly the best product for me. I have always wondered why every few weeks and months I started getting a few spots and blamed it on hormones, stress etc. I still don’t know but after using this, it completely cleared my skin and I haven’t seen a single spot since. I will forever keep buying this. It also lasts a very long time. I would be cautious with reviews and everyone is different but for me, I have FINALLY found what my skin needed.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I like it. It is doing job. Skin is clean. Just don’t like the smell, but it is ok.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The reason why I gave this 5 stars is because I can feel the change in my skin after using it compared to other products I have tried before. My skin used to sting and burn when I used the ones before this however ever since I started this my skin always feels smooth, cleaned thoroughly and soft. This cleansing gel is now a must in my routine
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves my face feeling very clean. I have been using this for a little while now, it had made a great improvement on my skin and keeps my blemishes to a minimum.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clean, happy, hydrated skin <3 I have combination skin with an oily t-zone and dry patches around my eyes. I use this cleanser once daily, in the evening after using a cleansing balm. I use a medicated face wash in the morning. I have given this cleanser 5 stars as it leaves my skin feeling clean without feeling stripped or dry. I love the consistency of this cleanser - it bubbles up a little and does not feel sticky or leave any residue on my face. I have seen an improvement in my levels of oiliness too! I would not recommend using this cleanser if you have a significantly damaged moisture barrier, though, or if you have facial eczema.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product i have been using this product for years now and is very good
Date published: 2021-05-13
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_477
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device