Main content

Effaclar Purifying Cleansing Gel

Effaclar Purifying Cleansing Gel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 450.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_31, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_450
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • reviews, product

A fresh, foaming, gel facial wash specially formulated for oily, blemish-prone skin. SPECIFICALLY ... Read full description

Effaclar Purifying Cleansing Gel

Effaclar Purifying Cleansing Gel

Select a Size
In Stock

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

A fresh, foaming, gel facial wash specially formulated for oily, blemish-prone skin.

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Specifically formulated facial wash for oily, blemish-prone skin. Gently cleanses the skin thanks to its high tolerance foaming power. Lifts dirt, grime and sebum away from the surface of the skin without disrupting its delicate balance and leaves the skin feeling clean and fresh. Can also be used as a body wash.

  • Gently lifts dirt and grime away from the skin.
  • Proven to reduce the visibility of spots and blackheads and control shine.
  • Suitable for ultra sensitive, intolerant or allergy-prone skin.
  • Leaves skin feeling clean and fresh.

ACTIVE:

Enriched with La Roche Posay Thermal Spring Water and Zinc PCA.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED:

Effaclar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for sensitive skin.9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay Effaclar for oily, spot-prone skin.*.

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic. This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP.

*Survey conducted on 249 dermatologists who chose to attend a La Roche-Posay sponsored symposium in the UK, July 2016.

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01.CLEANSE

Lather cleanser in the hand with warm water. Massage gently onto face, avoiding eye area. Rinse thoroughly. Pat dry.

We recommend EFFACLAR PURIFYING CLEANSING GEL

02.TONE

Apply to a cotton pad and gently sweep over entire face. Avoid eye area. No need to rinse.

We recommend EFFACLAR CLARIFYING LOTION

03.CORRECT AND HYDRATE

Apply a thin layer of cream over entire face before applying make up. Avoid eye contour.

We recommend EFFACLAR DUO [+]

Ingredients

Aqua / Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, PEG-8, Coco-Betaine, Hexylene Glycol, Sodium Chloride, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Zinc PCA, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Parfum / Fragrance

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly amazing product. This cleansing gel is the highlight of my facial routine. I suffer with adult acne not too bad but I do get spots a few times a month on my face. I have been using this and it helps clear them up and also helps with my oily skin. I would always recommend this product to others and now have my 13 year old son using it.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best skin cleanser Excellent product, certainly minimised breakouts on my skin.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin This has been the best cleanser I have found for my skin type. It has really helps to clear my skin without drying it out. It has been really gentle on my skin and has left me with great results. I wouldn’t be without it now.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin feels fresh and blemish free Leaves skin feeling fresh and tight as well as getting rid of blemishes.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! I have acne prone skin and I love this face wash! I find it does the job without being overly drying (you definitely need moisturiser after though - I recommend La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo!). I also use this as a body wash post exercise to prevent any spots from exercise
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for oily skin. I found my holy grail. This will sound very dramatic, but this is honestly the best product for me. I have always wondered why every few weeks and months I started getting a few spots and blamed it on hormones, stress etc. I still don’t know but after using this, it completely cleared my skin and I haven’t seen a single spot since. I will forever keep buying this. It also lasts a very long time. I would be cautious with reviews and everyone is different but for me, I have FINALLY found what my skin needed.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I like it. It is doing job. Skin is clean. Just don’t like the smell, but it is ok.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The reason why I gave this 5 stars is because I can feel the change in my skin after using it compared to other products I have tried before. My skin used to sting and burn when I used the ones before this however ever since I started this my skin always feels smooth, cleaned thoroughly and soft. This cleansing gel is now a must in my routine
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves my face feeling very clean. I have been using this for a little while now, it had made a great improvement on my skin and keeps my blemishes to a minimum.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clean, happy, hydrated skin <3 I have combination skin with an oily t-zone and dry patches around my eyes. I use this cleanser once daily, in the evening after using a cleansing balm. I use a medicated face wash in the morning. I have given this cleanser 5 stars as it leaves my skin feeling clean without feeling stripped or dry. I love the consistency of this cleanser - it bubbles up a little and does not feel sticky or leave any residue on my face. I have seen an improvement in my levels of oiliness too! I would not recommend using this cleanser if you have a significantly damaged moisture barrier, though, or if you have facial eczema.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product i have been using this product for years now and is very good
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This gel wash is great I suffer from oily skin and this helps to reduce my oiliness and doesn’t dry out my skin.It’s also so gentle too and foams up well.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite cleanser I have a combination skin and this cleanser helps me to balance it. I've been using it for almost 10 years already,on and off. There is nothing like on the market and I buy it every time.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my skin clear! I really like this cleanser, it keeps my skin nice and clear. I have combined skin but i'm not massively oily and I haven't had many breakouts since I started using it. I would buy again!
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 I love this product, I have been using it for a month and can already see a healthy difference in my face. I feel so refreshed when I use it, would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for blemished skin Really recommend for blemished skin. Really works well.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for menopausal acne Leaves skin feeling really smooth. Even though it’s not a daily scrub like I’m used to my skin feels likes pores are less visible and blackheads have reduced. Menopausal skin at the moment and it has cleared my skin brilliantly.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality, effective product. ive been using this product for three weeks and i have seen my skins appearance make steady improvements. ive always had poor skin, prone to red blotches and after 3 weeks of use my skin is now free of blemishes, doesnt feel dry and feels great. id recommend it.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doing great job From last 5 years I just using Effaclar Purifying Cleansing Gel and is really good, always helps to clean my skin and leave the skin feeling better and oil free after. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must buy My new staple face wash. It leaves clean smooth and well balanced skin with no tightness when rinsed. It now lives in the shower and we all use it. It lasts a while too saying that 3 adults use it daily. Definitely a must buy
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleansing Gel I seen improvements from the first usage. I love it.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes skin feel lovely and clean without drying. Really happy with it Great cleanser. Does exactly what I need and has a nice scent
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle fash wash for oily skin! I love this face wash! I suffer with really oily skin, half way through the day my face gets shiney and greasy even when i use a water based foundation but since using this face wash (just at night) my oily skin has improved dramatically I can now go all day and my skin and makeup still looks amazing. I have also noticed that my pores and black heads on my nose are shrinking too! I would highly recommend this product to anyone suffering with oily skin.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item I been recommended this product by my skin doctor and been using this for nearly a year. I suffered with acne and out of all the cleansers I’ve tried in the past, this has got to be the best one out of them all. Will continue buying this item.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser/face wash EVER! This product is amazing been using for over a year and for someone who wears make-up constantly this products helps to completely clear the skin. It is quite pricy but it last forever worth every penny. I changed face washes recently and I regret it so much my face has come out in blemishes. Can’t wait to repurchase!!
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly effective I have been using for 2-3 weeks in the evening after my first cleanse. Initially I was worried it was drying but that has not been the case, especially if used with the toner too. I feel like I am giving my skin a really thorough wash without any nasties.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best cleanser around I used to use the Cerave hydrating cleanser after seeing rave reviews about it but felt it didn’t give me a fully cleansed face. So after seeing this on TikTok I tried it and will never use a different cleanser. It has a distinct smell (dermatological smell) and is a nice consistency. I use it with a facial cleansing brush and it makes my skin feel super clean and smooth. It is a bit pricey but I have had the bottle since November using twice and day and still have a quarter left!
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I’m 31 and have suffered with acne since I was 13 years old and I’ve tried millions of things and I can honestly say this is by far the best thing I’ve ever used! One week of using this along with the complimentary moisturiser (which you will need) and I have clear skin! It’s amazing!! If you have acne this should work for you. I’ve tried every make going, including drs items and this beats them all.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for oily, blemish prone skin I was recommended this range by a German dermatologist many years ago and it has stood the test of time. I can appreciate it could be drying for some people but I haven't found this to be the case (luckily!). Keeps my skin clear without any major breakouts like I used to get.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Have seen visible changes in my skin! Feels softer and looks a lot clearer and less oily :)
Date published: 2021-03-20
  • y_2021, m_7, d_31, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_450
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device