Main content

Effaclar Serum

Effaclar Serum is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 136.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • reviews, product

An ultra-concentrated serum that targets breakouts and reduces the appearance of blemishes and imper ... Read full description

Effaclar Serum

Effaclar Serum

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

An ultra-concentrated serum that targets breakouts and reduces the appearance of blemishes and imperfections.

ACTIVE:

Salicyclic Acid + Lha + Glycolic Acid: The formula enriched with salicylic acid, LHA and glycolic acid helps to unclog pores, visibly smooths the skin surface and stimulates skin cell renewal. Micro-exfoliates to deeply unclog pores from dead cells and sebum.

Niacinamide: Known to reinforce skin barrier to help combat moisture loss and fight dehydration.

La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water: Due to its unique mineral composition, this water has soothing properties which reduce skin irritations. 

Key Benefits

CLINICALLY PROVEN TO VISIBLY REDUCE IMPERFECTIONS, FINE LINES & WRINKLES.

  • Target imperfections 
  • Reduces the appearance of fine lines & wrinkles 
  • Pores are visibly tightened
  • Regulates sebum secretion
  • Targets breakouts
  • Reduces the appearance of marks.
  • Reduces appearance of blemishes by up to 45%*
  • Reduces appearance of blackheads by up to 21%*
  • Reduces appearance of marks by up to 49%*
*Clinical study 4 weeks application. Self-assessment on 51 subjects.

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01. Night

Use once daily as part of your night routine. Release pipet onto fingertips and press into skin, avoiding eye contour. Avoid prolonged sun exposure and apply SPF daily while using this product.

Ingredients


*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s probably a bit too strong if you have sensitive skin. It did dry out my skin quite a bit so I had to load on moisturiser afterwards whenever I used it. But it really does work. Quite strong but works
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and efficient ! Amazing and efficient serum : it’s my 4th bottle and it’s made wonders to my skin
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Struggled with acne for years and this stuff is only thing that has helped my skin! clearing my spots and smoothing my skin texture love it!
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff I tried this for the first time as I've been fighting acne discoloration and was recommended something with niacinamide. I have a combination skin and break out often due to stress, hormones, air pollution... I've been using this for almost two weeks now and I am already noticing early effects where my skin has calmed down a lot and became a lot smoother. I try not to stress out my skin too much, so I follow this with some argan oil at night and in the morning my skin looks fresh and soft. It will take a little longer for the discoloration to even out, but I am happy with the purchase so far as this little bottle will go a long way.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin is clear! I bought this a couple of months ago. I’m prone to adult acne and it was beginning to scar. Now my skin is clear! So smooth and clear!
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the serum This serum helps me when I have hormonal breakouts. I use it together with Effaclar Duo+ and I love it. It clears out my skin, doesn’t irritate. Makes it glowing, smooth and clear of blemishes.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good so far Enjoying using this so far - can’t comment on results as only used for a couple of weeks but it’s a nice texture and goes into the skin easily alongside other serums.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Im happy with this serum as I have oily skin with blemishes and I've noticed my skin is clearer after 4 weeks of using it.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high quality I love it. It is so good and high quality. It made my skin very soft and hydrated.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product that really works I love this product! My skin is so much smoother and my pores are so much clearer since using it. I’m hooked!
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perseverance is key I’ve struggled with breakouts around my nose and mouth for about 6 months since changing medication. I bought this for a try as I like the effaclar duo products.. not much change using it every other day as other reviews said so I switched to using it twice a day and after 6 weeks of consistent use my stubborn breakouts have completely cleared up. Don’t expect an overnight miracle, you have to build it into your routine. It hasn’t made my skin dry and it’s not sticky at all. Definitely worth the price tag, and I will be repurchasing.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to absorbe, non sticky, leaves smooth skin and after using it for two weeks I notice my pores have become less visible. Love this range
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely cleared up problematic skin I first bought this product (along with Effaclar Micro-Peeling Face and Body Cleansing Gel) in Oct 2020 after suffering from adult acne along my jawline since moving to London in 2016. It cleared up my skin pretty much overnight. With continued use of both products in conjunction with one another my skin is the best its ever been since living in London. Couldn't recommend enough and have rebought both products and will continue to use them!
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 * Clears blemishes after one use
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I used to have salicilic acid and niacinamide by separeted and it was so annoying, this serum makes my life easier and I can really see that is so nice for my face! I’m really happy with them.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything you need in one little bottle! love this serum! makes skin care less complicated by having all those key ingredients in one little bottle! committing to the la roche posay 3 step routine
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo+ Ultra Concentrated Serum Huge fan of this product!
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend This serum leaves your skin feeling so fresh and soft even after the first use, and really does get rid of blemishes.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing This was really my first time using serums. I have had constant problems with acnes. And have been using Effaclar Duo and other allergy care products from la roche posay. But there weren't further progress after certain point, but after the first night started using this serum, no visible pores, pimple marks disappearing and generally soft and shiny skins. Im really looking forward for further progress!
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing serum I don't normally write reviews but as it took me a while to decide whether to buy this or not based on reviews, I feel I should post mine! This serum combined with other Effaclar products has worked wonderfully on my skin. I have struggled all year with adult acne, some cystic, and nothing was working, even tablets and cream from the doctors. I used to use LRP Effaclar products, including the vitamin C serum, but switched away from them a while ago due to price and wanting something more natural. However I am so glad I switched back. Since using this serum, alongside the cleansing face wash, toner and duo moisturiser, my acne has disappeared within a month! I've only had 2 tiny spots appear since and they are gone by the next day. I have no under skin bumps on my jaw any more which have plagued me since July 2018! If you are considering this serum then I highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend Good product, help to treate your face gently
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results This is easy to apply, sinks in quickly and has smoothed my skin and cleared some blocked pores. I used it every night for a week and it didn't dry me out or cause redness. I'm now alternating with the LRP retinol serum and my skin has improved loads
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brand! Great brand, great product! Can't recommend highly enough.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to keep acne at bay. Brilliant product. My skin goes through waves of redness/acne but since using this every other night after cleansing I haven't had one spot on my face. Can't believe it!
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I’ve been use this product for over a month now and it’s been my favourite skin care product. I’ve been suffering with pimple my hole life and after this product I can say that it’s a game changer. It took all the redness from my skin, it’s clean from pimples and the ones that still growing the product makes it dry faster.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the trick! I received this as a sample to test and wanted to use it for a few weeks before posting a review. I'm very pleasantly surprised by the effect the serum has had on my skin. It did sting a tiny bit after the first couple of uses but not after that. My skin seems clearer and more even and my pores are smaller.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Has helped my skin start to clear, I use the whole effaclar range and you can really tell the difference it makes to your skin
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Absolutely love La Roche products. I’ve used a lot of the effaclar range and this is fantastic. It’s not greasy or strong smelling. Skin feels cleaner and clearer. Would definitely purchase again
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skincare Reduces blemishes and skin surface
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Roche posy serum Fantastic product. Really makes skin glow
Date published: 2020-10-31
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device