Main content

Effaclar Clarifying Lotion

Effaclar Clarifying Lotion is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 260.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_260
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 143ms
  • reviews, product

A micro-exfoliant, astringent toner for oily skin prone to imperfections and enlarged pores. SPECIF ... Read full description

Effaclar Clarifying Lotion

Effaclar Clarifying Lotion

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

A micro-exfoliant, astringent toner for oily skin prone to imperfections and enlarged pores.

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Specifically formulated for sensitive skin which is oily and prone to blemishes, imperfections and dilated pores. Used after washing, this product helps to eliminate remaining excess oil, unblock pores and visibly reduce their size. Perfectly completes make-up removal. Suitable for those prone to allergic reaction.

KEY BENEFITS:

  • For oily, blemish-prone skin
  • Unblocks pores and visibly reduces their size
  • Helps to eliminate excess oil

ACTIVE:

Enriched with sebo-regulating active and micro-exfoliant LHA (Lipo-Hydroxy Acid).

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED:

Effaclar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay Effaclar for oily, blemish-prone skin.*.

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic. This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP.

*Survey conducted on 249 dermatologists who chose to attend a La Roche-Posay sponsored symposium in the UK, July 2016

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01.CLEANSE

Lather cleanser in the hand with warm water. Massage gently onto face, avoiding eye area. Rinse thoroughly. Pat dry.

We recommend EFFACLAR PURIFYING FOAMING CLEANSER

02.TONE

Apply to a cotton pad and gently sweep over entire face. Avoid eye area. No need to rinse.

03.CORRECT AND HYDRATE

Apply a thin layer of cream over entire face before applying make up. Avoid eye contour.

We recommend EFFACLAR DUO [+]

Ingredients

609331 59AQUA / WATERALCOHOL DENATGLYCERINSODIUM CITRATEPROPYLENE GLYCOLPEG-60 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OILDISODIUM EDTACAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACIDCITRIC ACIDPARFUM / FRAGRANCE(CODE F.I.L.: B41288/1)

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great So far so good, it feels lovely on your skin and my skin has felt brighter!
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at cleansing. Just started using this and it does great at getting the last bits of grim off my face even after washing it.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Like this product. Like that it is easy to use, like how bottle look like.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Lotion! I have been using this for a month now and my pores have visibly been unclogged - would not go back to using anything else, 100% recommend!
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely lotion This is a great lotion. Really good for oily blemish prone skin and goes well with the La Roche-Posay cleanser. It really gets all the rubbish out of the skin and my skin feels much clearer after
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail!! Absolutely amazing! Ok so when I first applied this product it itched my face so much..However I continued using it and within a week my hormonal acne has completely cleared up.seeing the results of this product made me so emotional!! It’s truly a miracle product. Using it alongside la Roche lossy hydrating cleansing cream which I have bought Atleast 5 bottles in the past 3 months! It’s amazing. This product has definitely bought my confidence back and taken away my pain and suffering from acne/breakouts.I will forever use this product!
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for smoothing and anti-redness Bought for 16 year old teenage boy, worked like a charm and makes him feel like he’s taking care of his skin like I do! He has oily acne prone skin and it has helped reduce redness significantly
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!! not too harsh but still cleanses skin really well. Will definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it! I love this! It definitely helps my skin
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend This product is now a staple in my routine. It leaves my skin feeling clean, fresh and completely replenished from any products that may have dried out my skin a little.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toner I have used this toner in conjunction with the other skincare anti blemish products in the range. This is the only thing that I feel works. It is very strong so can sting but at least you know it’s doing something. I’d keep using this but won’t be continuing with the rest of the range.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love this lotion. I’m using it for about 2 years now for my prone skin and this lotion balancing the sebum.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An effective product Used with other products from the range, this has really cleared up, softened and toned my skin. I am the point where I don't think I need as much make up, if any - lockdown aside
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for teens Perfect for teens - my sons love this and use the cleansing gel and the duo moisturiser with it.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toner for spots Brilliant toner for spots. Recommended by dermatologists.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab I have been using the same toner for years in fear I'll aggravate my sensitive skin. After suffering with a hormonal flare up I found the Effaclar range and bought the kit. It's a great toner, and I use it in the evening followed by the moisturiser. So far I haven't had any negative reaction to it, and will repurchase.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Have seen a visible difference in my skin, blackheads are disappearing and hasn’t stripped my skin whilst definitely controlling how oily it is!
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders for oily skin! I really love La Roche-posay products and I find they have products for all skin types. This I find works best for oily skin as it can be quite drying on the skin but really hold those blemishes at bay. I don’t use this daily but every other day as Im a make that doesn’t wear make up but I feel a female or male that wears make up, this would work great to clean keep the skin clean and blemish free.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional product I have been using this product for a week, as a toner with my normal routine after a bad breakout. This has already cleared most of my skin alongside my salicylic-based serum and is very effective for people with oily, volatile skin prone to blemishes and like myself, previous acne sufferers who are still prone to periodical breakouts.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very pleased with the quality of this toner, but will note that it has a strong alcohol smell for those who don't like that. Definitely improved my skin so far.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price I bought this, the purifying cleanser and the hydrating cleansing cream and this toner is amazing for oily skin, from the first use it my skin was oil free all day even with makeup on and it really clears out my pores. It’s amazing for spot prone and oily skin however if your skin is dry then this isn’t really for you
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have always loved the 3 step la Roche posay set. Moved away from them to try other brands and straight back after a few months as nothing beats them! My skin is amazing using this product Love this toner!!!!!
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Exactly what my skin needed. I had problems with acne-prone skin and blocked pores but that product is a game changer. Only a month now since I'm using it but I coul already tell the difference in my skin - less spots and less blemishes
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I’ve been using this for years, this product is great for oily skin. It’s really light and non greasy. I prefer to use this at night after cleansing and it does a great job or removing any dirt/ make up my micellar water may have missed. I would definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin So far this has really helped my oily skin, blocked pores have definitely lessened.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effaclar for the WIN! Super happy with this purchase. Even after double cleansing, I use this and STILL remove more! Pores are certainly happy. I use it in with Effaclar Duo. Great line of products.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clearer skin Only been using a week or two but can already see a difference in my skin! Quite drying so I use at night with an oil!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toner I’ve used this product every time after i have washed my face for around a year. After using this i use the duo + moisturiser. This toner is so good, havent had blackheads for the entire time I have used it. This also helps reduce redness from spots/ naturally flushed looking skin. I will forever use the cleanser, toner and moisturiser combo from larocheposay. Its amazing
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best face wash I've ever used I use this on a morning, it's refreshing and really wakes me up. It also removes make-up. My skin has gone from spotty/oily to almost imperfection free within 10 days. Recommend!
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this product. Key in my daily skin care routine.
Date published: 2021-02-11
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_260
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device