Main content

Hyalu B5 Hyaluronic Acid Serum

Hyalu B5 Hyaluronic Acid Serum is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 255.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_254
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 123ms
  • reviews, product

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR: Specifically formulated for de-hydrated skin that is showing signs of ... Read full description

Hyalu B5 Hyaluronic Acid Serum

Hyalu B5 Hyaluronic Acid Serum

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Specifically formulated for de-hydrated skin that is showing signs of aging - loss of volume and skin elasticity with fine lines or wrinkles.

  • Skin immediately recovers bounce, suppleness and a fresh complexion
  • After 4 hours, elasticity & firmness are improved by 24% and skin is 70% more hydrated
  • After a month of use, 87% had more elastic and even skin and 71% agreed their wrinkles looked reduced

ACTIVE

Hyaluronic acid effectively plumps the skin and in doing so, reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, as well as improving skin hydration and texture. This formula contains two different sized molecules of Hyaluronic Acid. The larger molecule works on the surface of the skin to reduce wrinkles and re-plump the skin. The smaller molecule is able to penetrate more deeply into the skin to increase skin volume.

Vitamin B5 helps improve the skin's natural repairing process and helps stimulate repair of damaged skin.

Madecassoside accelerate helps stimulate collagen synthesis which gives skin its firm and elastic quality.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED

Hyalu B5 has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for even the most sensitive skin. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay for sensitive skin.* Recommended for use as part of the optimum anti-aging regime as agreed by our top UK dermatologists.

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic. This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP

*Survey conducted on 249 dermatologists who chose to attend a La Roche-Posay sponsored symposium in the UK, July 2016

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01.PROTECT

Against pollution and free-radicals with Vitamin C. Apply post cleansing and pre-moisturising.

Against UVA/UVB and infrared rays with a broad-spectrum sunscreen. Apply post-moisturising.

02.RE-PLUMP & REPAIR

Hydrate, plump and accelerate skin repair with Hyaluronic Acid. Use as serum pre-moisturising at night.

Ingredients

609905 19AQUA / WATERGLYCERINALCOHOL DENATPROPYLENEGLYCOLPANTHENOLPENTYLENE GLYCOLDIMETHICONEPEG-6 CAPRYLIC/CAPRICGLYCERIDESPPG-6-DECYLTETRADECETH-30GLYCERYL ISOSTEARATEMADECASSOSIDESODIUM HYALURONATEAMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATEDISODIUM EDTAHYDROLYZED HYALURONICACIDCAPRYLYL GLYCOLCITRIC ACIDXANTHAN GUMBUTYLENE GLYCOLTOCOPHEROLPHENOXYETHANOLPARFUM / FRAGRANCE(CODE F.I.L. : B212343/1)Please check back of pack for up to date ingredients

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

The Skin Edit

THE BEST ANTI-AGING REGIME

THE BEST ANTI-AGING REGIME

Always wear SPF Harness the power of antioxidants, such as Vitamin C, to protect your skin from damage Regenerate your skin with Hyaluronic Acid and Retinol

Read More

THE BEST ANTI-AGING CREAM: SUNSCREEN

THE BEST ANTI-AGING CREAM: SUNSCREEN

An estimated 80% of skin aging is caused by UV exposure. Choose a sunscreen whose texture is suited to your skin type. Certain sunscreens can also protect against pollution and free radicals.

Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great serum Lovely serum. Absorbs easily, does not irritate skin and helps to even skin tone.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing!!! I never write reviews normally however, I had a very prominent deep line in my forehead, (I’m only 24) which made me very insecure, I tried this product on the off chance it might help slightly, the next morning it was hardly even a small line, I could no longer feel with my finger the deep pitted ness that was there before and overall my skin felt plump and younger. Cannot stress enough how amazing this is for lines and wrinkles! Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous serum This serum is amazing for sensitive skin. Really helps my eczema and makes my skin much smoother. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever serum This is fab stuff. I love the consistency as I find it easy to apply having used other brands that are too runny to apply with a dropper. I have noticed firming results in @ 2 weeks of using. Make sure you use a good spf through the day. Will be buying again
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best night serum I’ve used I have been using this on my skin as part of my night skincare routine for just over 2 weeks and the difference on my skin is monumental. My skin feels softer and more hydrated.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HA serum My favourite hyaluronic serum! Is heavy enough to feel like you’re putting something on your skin but sinks in and disappears almost immediately. Gives me a great glow and plumps up my skin. Using it with the LRP toleriane mist is great
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous serum Love this serum. Skin feels lovely and soft afterwards.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hyaluronic acid Great stuff … really makes the skin feel hydrated, I’m on my second bottle
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does great job Lovely texture it is not sticky as other products, my skin feels moisturised in the morning
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transformed my skin I was struggling with dry skin but also hormonal l breakouts on my chin due to Peri-menospause. I couldn't get the right balance so I contacted La Roche-Posay for advice as I aready use their other products. They recommend the the Vit C serum and the Hyalu B5 serum but suggested trying each individually first to see which works best for my skin. I started with the Vit C which was lovely but I was still struggling with break outs. Since moving to the Hyalu B5 my skin has transformed, I no longer have the dry and tight feeling, its very light to use, you don't need a huge amount and i still use it with my moisturiser. I don't find it leaves my skin sticky, it soaks into my skin very quickly. I now have smooth and amazingly a bleamish free skin which at 52yr old is such a relief after trying lots of different options. I would highly recommend giving it a go- (also purchased when on discount!)
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This is now a staple part of my morning routine - quality hydration to set me up for the day
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle in a bottle I love this serum, it really helps when my skin is dry and lacklustre. I would definitely recommend this
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best serum ever I bought this one week ago and I can’t stop to use it!
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hyaluronic acid ive ever used!!! Soaks into the skin well. Seen the difference in pores in less than a week!
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Smells amazing and feels amazing on skin. It really does keep the skin hydrated with a quick absorbing formula and as someone who has acne prone skin, it hasn’t broken me out!
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s working I had deeper wrinkles on my forehead and it helped a lot to smooth them out. I got a lot of feedback that my face is so smooth and flawless.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for my sore sensitive skin Worth every penny. I have rosacea on my nose which is prone to pustules and bleeding. It is sore and sensitive. Since I started using this my skin has improved...no pustules or soreness. My skin is intact and is glowing.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This was bought as a birthday present which i was delighted about as i had only just started using the dark circle cream. So i normally use these 2 products together at night. As some people have said its a bit sticky but that's fine it feels like its tightening the skin. That's why i prefer to use this at night and use another day cream. My skin looks great in the morning after using this, i would highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream product. The difference in my skin from just a few days using this product is amazing. My skin not only feels more hydrated & plumper, it looks it too. A lovely consistency serum. Which sinks into my skin lovely. Not heavy or greasy, just perfect.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Product. The difference in my skin from just a fee days using this product is amazing. My skin not only feels more hydrated & plumper but it looks it too. Such a lovely added glow too. A lovely consistency serum. Which sinks into my skin lovely. Not heavy or greasy & just perfect.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Amazing on skin and so moisturising
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Serum I bought the Hyalu B5 Hyaluronic Acid Serum few times already and is working so well, reducing my wrinkles and my skin looks more soft and young.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best serum to make your skin glow.. This serum is amazing. I’ve tried quite a few ranging from Lancôme to Lumene Nordic C (also very good) but this is really the best. Leaves your skin with a dewy moisturised look and smells lovely. Probably not the best for oily skin but I have very sensitive normal to dry skin and it’s brilliant for adding a morning glow. No piling and make up or moisturiser goes on smoothly. 5*.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best serum it is the first time i have been using this serum and i love it. I have a sensitive skin and tried other serum in the past but none was as gentle as La Roche Posay. i feel my skin is much softer and looks great
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best serum Best serum leaves my skin plumped and healthy
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So hydrating I bought this about a month ago and have used everyday and noticed a real improvement in my skin. My skin is much more hydrated and my pores are reduced. The serum feels sticky but is fine when you add moisturiser on top.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best serum ever! I have really problematic skin, I’m prone to breakouts especially around my chin and finding the right balance of hydrating the skin but not using a product that will cause my skin to react has been ongoing since my teens. This little beauty I’ve been using for three weeks and my breakouts have calmed dramatically. It’s costly for a “drug store” product but a little does go a long way. I’ve not even made a dent and I use this every day! I apply this before moisturiser and it really takes to my skin, it isn’t sticky and absorbs well leaving my skin feeling smooth. Definitely worth a buy!
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Great product. I have acne prone sensitive skin with an oily tzone and this product keeps my skin soft and smooth without causing any breakouts or redness.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little bottle with a big punch A little goes a long way with this serum. It has all the right ingredients and is good value
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - on my third bottle! I love this stuff! This, along with my other La Roche items, has meant that I havent suffered from dry skin in ages (something that was a regular issue for me). My skin is so clear and hydrated. It suits my sensitive skin and glides over the face giving an instant 'refreshed' feeling. This also gives me a nice glow under my makeup. The best part is a little goes a long way!
Date published: 2021-03-01
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_254
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device