Main content

Lipikar Moisturising Balm AP+M

Lipikar Moisturising Balm AP+M is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 196.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_196
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 149ms
  • reviews, product

Immediate soothing, Anti-scratching, Anti-dry skin flare-ups.A hydrating, soothing Baume for dry ski ... Read full description

Lipikar Moisturising Balm AP+M

Lipikar Moisturising Balm AP+M

Select a Size

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

Immediate soothing, Anti-scratching, Anti-dry skin flare-ups.A hydrating, soothing Baume for dry skin that feels itchy suitable for the whole family, including babies from 3 months. Also suitable for use on eczema-prone skin.

SPECIALLY FORMULATED FOR:

  • Restoring triple-action Baume to immediately soothe the skin and provide up to 48h hydration, so that itching sensations caused by dry skin are reduced for long-lasting comfort.
  • NEW AP+M formula restores the skin barrier function, reducing the frequency of dry skin flare-ups, and helps to rebalance the skin microbiome.

ACTIVE:

  • NEW exclusive AP+M technology [Aqua Posae + Microresyl] in a formula that helps rebalance the microbiome and reduces the frequency of dry skin flare-ups.
  • Combined with anti-irritation thermal spring water from La Roche-Posay, Niacinamide, 8% Glycerin and 20% Shea Butter this formula intensely soothes the skin and restores the skin barrier.

MICROBIOME SCIENCE:

La Roche-Posay is a pioneer in Microbiome science, leading research for nearly 10 years.The microbiome is the invisible ecosystem of bacteria on your skin, the balance of which helps ensure good skin health.This knowledge inspired the formula of LIPIKAR Baume AP+M.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED

This gentle moisturising Baume has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin, including babies from 3 months.

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist, fragrance-free formula is designed for sensitive skin and its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. The formula is also hypoallergenic. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay*.

*Survey conducted on 267 dermatologists by La Roche-Posay in the UK, July 2019.

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01: CLEANSE

Gently cleanse skin.

We recommend: Lipikar Syndet AP+ Body Wash.

02: MOISTURISE

Apply moisturiser straight after the bath while the body is still damp. Massage until the cream is fully absorbed.

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER ,BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER / SHEA BUTTER ,GLYCERIN ,DIMETHICONE ,NIACINAMIDE ,CETEARYL ALCOHOL ,BRASSICA CAMPESTRIS SEED OIL / RAPESEED SEED OIL ,GLYCERYL STEARATE ,AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE ,PEG-100 STEARATE ,PROPANEDIOL ,OPHIOPOGON JAPONICUS ROOT EXTRACT ,PEG-20 METHYL GLUCOSE SESQUISTEARATE ,SORBITAN TRISTEARATE ,DIMETHICONOL ,SODIUM CHLORIDE ,MANNOSE ,COCO-BETAINE ,DISODIUM EDTA ,CAPRYLOYL GLYCINE ,CAPRYLYL GLYCOL ,VITREOSCILLA FERMENT ,CITRIC ACID ,MALTODEXTRIN ,XANTHAN GUM ,TOCOPHEROL ,PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE.

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

The Skin Edit

HOW TO SHAVE WHEN YOU HAVE PROBLEM SKIN

HOW TO SHAVE WHEN YOU HAVE PROBLEM SKIN

Shaving can be a chore even when your skin is in perfect nick - it's doubly daunting when you are in the midst of a breakout. Ideally you should take a break until your skin heals but sometimes rugged stubble just won't cut it. Follow our top tips to ensure you get a perfect close shave without irritating your skin further.

Read More


REPAIR YOUR SKIN’S MOISTURE BARRIER WITH CICAPLAST

REPAIR YOUR SKIN’S MOISTURE BARRIER WITH CICAPLAST

An introduction to the Cicaplast range. Care for the whole family’s skin with La Roche-Posay’s range of barrier-protecting Cicaplast creams, gels and balms.

Read More

5 WAYS TO TREAT BABY AND TODDLER ECZEMA

5 WAYS TO TREAT BABY AND TODDLER ECZEMA

Caring for your baby's eczema Eczema is most common among children Usually eczema appears in babies up to six months old and carries on until about five years of age before disappearing. You can care for your baby's eczema by remembering 5 simple tips.

Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for legs I've been using this on my legs as the skin was very dry and itchy. This product has really worked well for me
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab for eczema I purchased this after using aveeno for years, I use it after a shower whilst skins still damp as find it best way to Moisturise. I have dry skin due to eczema and have found this so comforting, hydrating and refreshing to use. There's no greasy film left over from using this and keeps my skin moisturised all day. The one with urea is fab for hands, feet and elbows etc :) wish they'd sell it in even bigger bottles amd use some form of eco friendly refill.
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing skin care Really soothing skin cream, helps with eczema flare ups. Good for retinol irritation too.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best baby moisturizer This baby moisturizing balm is the best we have ever tried! My little son has sensitive skin and this balm is perfect! Never had problem with skin since we start using it. Highly recommending to give a go
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great balm for babies Really good skin moisturiser/ balm works very well for sensitive skin for my baby , calms rashes or eczema quickly and sinks into skin quickly not fragranced which is great
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth skin Great soothing moisturising balm. Really makes skin feel softer to touch.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good buy, definitely loving it! My skin has loved this. Felt like a healing butter to be honest.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected great result! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I dont leave reviews of any items even i have found really good. I got this item as a very small sample with some others i purchased and i thought it is for face and i just tried. However it is really more suitable than my original more expensive moisturizer. Suddenly my skin looks more clear and smoother. Big size in good price with great working. Love it indeed! Thumbs up many many
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed Long lasting moisture Not oily Ideal for very dry skin
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Struggle is gone I bought this one for my husband who is really struggling with ichy skin. This just worked like a dream. After application soothing feeling comes first, then skin redness goes away. It last long time and works very well for sensitive skin.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from skin care perfect for my kids .
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent item, good value. Brilliantly emollient cream, really luxurious feeling and made my lizard skin much, much improved. Would recommend. Good value for money and really good customer service.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing, luxurious and efficacious For dry and/or blemish-prone skin on the body, I don't think any other moisturiser competes. It's a simple no frills formulation, but it is decadent and luxurious, while calming and curing every imaginable skin complaint on the body. Truly brilliant.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating It’s not greasy which i love. Keeps the skin hydrated and eczema at bay.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results for my skin I have suffered for most of my life with dry, flaky, itchy skin. I’ve tried many products in the past including those on prescriptions but none of them have worked as well as this. It’s helped slightly with the itching but the overall results are amazing. I’ve been using this for a week on my scalp, ears, elbows and knees with excellent results so far. It does sit on the skin and feel greasy but as long as my skin continues to improve I will keep using it.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Nothing else worked!! I have spent hundreds and hundreds of pounds on different products for my eczema and psoriasis, countless nights awake scratching and bleeding my whole body is usually covered in eczema and scabs from head to toe. I am saving for a dermatologist and in the meantime try new products to try and keep it at bay so I can atleast sleep. I brought this with the same thought as all the others, it won’t work. I was wrong!! After two days I’ve gone from looking like Patrick off spongebob to my skin being so hydrated and my eczema has nearly cleared! I’m astonished, cannot believe this product! It’s a little miracle, for me it’s been a life saver, for those suffering with eczema I say give it a try, I hope it works as well as it did for me!
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipikar Bayne New packaging but same fabulous product rich and creamy without being sticky. Soaks in very quickly
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much less itching! After bath comfort and smooth feel to my crocodile skin. It's the first time I've used this cream. I'll be using it again. It's not sticky and doesn't take too much rubbing in. I like it
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I converted from expensive beauty moisturisers, read more... Perfect for revitalising tired dry skin a small blob of La Roche Posay Lipkar Baume smooth, softens and hydrates any area of your body. I use this product as an essential part of my daily routine. I converted from expensive beauty moisturisers because pre menopausal my skin appeared dull and dry and I rearched for a moisturiser that would work for me, and this is it. A gentle, soothing, easily absorbant fragrance free product at an affordable price. Practical and perfect.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Body moisturiser It is expensive but totally worth it as an occasional purchase. I was put on to it by a pharmacist when I was overseas in Europe a few years ago and my sensitive skin had a prickly heat type reaction to the heat/sun. It was so good to cool and moisturise my skin and really helped to calm it down.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING cream, life saver!! Such a great cream moisturiser for eczema and the anti itch is amazing. We’ve used this in the past for chicken pox to combat the itching and it was great.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft This has been great for my skin it has left it really soft and smooth and no more dry patches. I have been using it daily and I have definitely noticed a difference in my skin.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little wonder in a tub This was my first time using this, it was recommended to me. The texture is quite thick, its almost non-greasy, it absorbs really well in to the skin a great moisturising cream for the body with a pleasant mild scent, its very good for sensitive skin. On a personal not i stopped itching my body , i will buy it again and again
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin I suffer a lot from dry, itchy skin. Ever since I started using this product, I have seen much improvement in my skin. Fantastic product.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturiser I have been using this product for several week and seen an improvement in my dry skin around delicate areas on my face
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic - worked when nothing else did I received this as a sample to test. I have had a sore, dry patch on the palm of my hand for a year - tried eczema cream, steroids, everything. Gave up on them all and started using this as a hand cream every night - and the dry patch had disappeared within a couple of days. I can't quite believe it :-)
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing non-irritating cream My son suffers from itchy rashes on his skin from time to time. This cream moisturised the area, relieved the itchiness and the rash has almost completely disappeared after using for 5 days - a happy boy and mum. Love the new eco friendly packaging too.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Moisturiser for Dry Sensitive Skin This is the only moisturiser I use now. Great for dry sensitive skin.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry skin gone! I was given a tube of this to try on my dry, itchy skin. It is easily absorbed and my skin still felt moisturised 2 days later which never happens! Big tick on the tube being eco friendly with 40% less plastic - a big plus for me.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product Really lovely cream. Great for my sensitive skin. Would recommend.
Date published: 2021-05-12
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_196
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device