Main content

Lipikar Moisturising Balm AP+M

Lipikar Moisturising Balm AP+M is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 196.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_196
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 152ms
  • reviews, product

Immediate soothing, Anti-scratching, Anti-dry skin flare-ups.A hydrating, soothing Baume for dry ski ... Read full description

Lipikar Moisturising Balm AP+M

Lipikar Moisturising Balm AP+M

Select a Size

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

Immediate soothing, Anti-scratching, Anti-dry skin flare-ups.A hydrating, soothing Baume for dry skin that feels itchy suitable for the whole family, including babies from 3 months. Also suitable for use on eczema-prone skin.

SPECIALLY FORMULATED FOR:

  • Restoring triple-action Baume to immediately soothe the skin and provide up to 48h hydration, so that itching sensations caused by dry skin are reduced for long-lasting comfort.
  • NEW AP+M formula restores the skin barrier function, reducing the frequency of dry skin flare-ups, and helps to rebalance the skin microbiome.

ACTIVE:

  • NEW exclusive AP+M technology [Aqua Posae + Microresyl] in a formula that helps rebalance the microbiome and reduces the frequency of dry skin flare-ups.
  • Combined with anti-irritation thermal spring water from La Roche-Posay, Niacinamide, 8% Glycerin and 20% Shea Butter this formula intensely soothes the skin and restores the skin barrier.

MICROBIOME SCIENCE:

La Roche-Posay is a pioneer in Microbiome science, leading research for nearly 10 years.The microbiome is the invisible ecosystem of bacteria on your skin, the balance of which helps ensure good skin health.This knowledge inspired the formula of LIPIKAR Baume AP+M.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED

This gentle moisturising Baume has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin, including babies from 3 months.

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist, fragrance-free formula is designed for sensitive skin and its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. The formula is also hypoallergenic. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay*.

*Survey conducted on 267 dermatologists by La Roche-Posay in the UK, July 2019.

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01: CLEANSE

Gently cleanse skin.

We recommend: Lipikar Syndet AP+ Body Wash.

02: MOISTURISE

Apply moisturiser straight after the bath while the body is still damp. Massage until the cream is fully absorbed.

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER ,BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER / SHEA BUTTER ,GLYCERIN ,DIMETHICONE ,NIACINAMIDE ,CETEARYL ALCOHOL ,BRASSICA CAMPESTRIS SEED OIL / RAPESEED SEED OIL ,GLYCERYL STEARATE ,AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE ,PEG-100 STEARATE ,PROPANEDIOL ,OPHIOPOGON JAPONICUS ROOT EXTRACT ,PEG-20 METHYL GLUCOSE SESQUISTEARATE ,SORBITAN TRISTEARATE ,DIMETHICONOL ,SODIUM CHLORIDE ,MANNOSE ,COCO-BETAINE ,DISODIUM EDTA ,CAPRYLOYL GLYCINE ,CAPRYLYL GLYCOL ,VITREOSCILLA FERMENT ,CITRIC ACID ,MALTODEXTRIN ,XANTHAN GUM ,TOCOPHEROL ,PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE.

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

The Skin Edit

HOW TO SHAVE WHEN YOU HAVE PROBLEM SKIN

HOW TO SHAVE WHEN YOU HAVE PROBLEM SKIN

Shaving can be a chore even when your skin is in perfect nick - it's doubly daunting when you are in the midst of a breakout. Ideally you should take a break until your skin heals but sometimes rugged stubble just won't cut it. Follow our top tips to ensure you get a perfect close shave without irritating your skin further.

Read More


REPAIR YOUR SKIN’S MOISTURE BARRIER WITH CICAPLAST

REPAIR YOUR SKIN’S MOISTURE BARRIER WITH CICAPLAST

An introduction to the Cicaplast range. Care for the whole family’s skin with La Roche-Posay’s range of barrier-protecting Cicaplast creams, gels and balms.

Read More

5 WAYS TO TREAT BABY AND TODDLER ECZEMA

5 WAYS TO TREAT BABY AND TODDLER ECZEMA

Caring for your baby's eczema Eczema is most common among children Usually eczema appears in babies up to six months old and carries on until about five years of age before disappearing. You can care for your baby's eczema by remembering 5 simple tips.

Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for eczema! I’ve had eczema my whole life and many creams irritate it, not this cream. I found it helped even after the first week of using it. Will definitely be getting again.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant soothing moisturiser Bought this a month ago after having some dry skin on my face. I've always liked the la Roche posay brand but this has become one of my all time fav products for moisturing my skin and protecting my skin barrier. I use twice daily now on my face and it's great
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant relief for the whole family I got this product for free in exchange for an honest review. I love this cream. We use it as a body cream (can also be used on the face). It hydrates and absorbs, leaving you with a soothing feeling. Dryness and itchiness gone! And it’s for the whole family.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail for dry, itchy skin sufferers, esp eczema This is *it* for my dry, itchy, eczema prone skin. It's not cheap, and I've tried to switch to (cheaper) natural body moisturisers, but nothing kills the itch that this does. I used to moisturise morning and night, but with this, I just need one morning layer, all year round. Probably not suitable for very humid, tropical weather, but for everything else - my go to.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing moisturizer! I love this moisturizer! Use it everyday morning and night, perfect under makeup!
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product with fab new packaging! I started using this to combat my itchy oversensitive skin on my back and shoulders, which flares up when I least like it. I have tried many different creams and lotions but never found one that soothed or hydrated well enough. This may be a game-changer! On first use, I found that the irritation and itchiness that I normally experience was soothed after the first application. It felt hydrated and intensely moisturised and not greasy or heavy on my skin. The added bonus was the fab new Eco-tube packaging using 45% less plastic!
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever for dry itchy skin I have been using products for dry itchy skin for years. Many products upset my skin if they contain fragrance and other ingredients that I am apparently sensitive to. My husband has lichen simplex on his shins so he also requires such products. Lipikar Baume AP+M is the best we have tried. The texture is rich and a little oily. On first use we both found it very soothing. It soon soaks in and even after a shower the next day, the moisturising benefits could be felt. I am sure I do not have such itchy skin as usual. We will not use any other product now.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most soothing balm Whilst super thick the balm absorbs quickly and easily into my skin and leaves it feeling soft and hydrated. I am also loving the new eco tube packaging; great product now kinder to the environment. Win-win
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothes and Moisturizes I have tried loads of body creams and none have ever solved my dry skin problems. I instantly noticed the difference with this product, it soothed and moisturized my skin with no itching. Within a week of using this product my eczema and other problems were improving and less dry and itchy. Within 2 weeks I had the best skin I have had for a very long time, and it is improving every day. I am so thankful for this product. Wish I had done a before and after photo.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favourite moisturiser ever I have seen it heal skin conditions such as eczema-prone areas (in both myself and friends) and sun damaged skin, and it also produces just the softest skin ever, in my book. I can always tell if I miss a couple of days' use for any reason. The only frustration I have with it is with the 400ml pump bottle. The balm is quite thick, and the pump supplied just isn't quite up to the job of fully emptying the bottle. I usually end up cutting it open (after several days of tapping amounts of cream out through the unscrewed lid), so as not to lose a drop!
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Very good fro dry itchy skin
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely nourishing balm I have some areas of troublesome eczema and found this balm really soothing. Kept my skin comfortable for longer than usual moisturiser. Slightly thicker in texture so may be too much for some areas but it really suited my patches of drier skin
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works straight away We tried this as both my son and I have ecz3ma prone skin which can irritate like mad and previous la Roche posay products have worked so we were confident this would also. What can I say - it works brilliantly. Whenever I feel an itch, I apply this. It has a creamy consistency which absorbs really well. No frangrance, and stops the itch whilst keeping my skin moisturised. What more could I ask for.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturising without the stickiness What I loved most about this is how moisturising it is, but with all the stickiness removed. I usually slather it on straight after a shower either at home or at the gym, while my skin is still wet, and I can easily put my clothes back on in less than 5 min, without worrying about transfer or stickiness. I also like that the packaging feels environmentally friendly and recycled (don't quote me on this one!). If your body skin veers on the side of normal to slightly dry, then you can probably get away with using this every other day, as opposed to on a daily basis.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A brilliant moisturiser This moisturiser is perfect for my skin as it sinks in beautifully. My favourite use for it though is on my 4 year old's skin. He has been suffering with really dry, uncomfortable skin for a few weeks and nothing else helped. I used this and it immediately relieved his skin and after a few days, his dry skin has completely cleared with no irritation. It is safe to use even on newborns!
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to use rich moisturising balm I am very impressed with this moisturiser. It has a lovely rich texture and absorbs very well. It works for me as a skin barrier on my eczema prone feet. I had a slight itchy flare up and this quickly calmed it down. I've used in on my hands and it seems to have a lasting moisturising effect. I also love the new eco bottle. It's easy to use and looks fab!
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for dry hands I've been using this for 2 weeks and it's transformed my hands. All the constant washing has really taken it's toll and after trying lots of hand creams this is the only thing that's worked. There's no scent so no irritation. It absorbs quickly so doesn't leave my hands feeling sticky. They've never felt softer. I've also been using it on my legs where I tend to get very dry skin and it works a treat post shave, no stinging!
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great skin relief I was sent this as a product review and wow it’s brilliant! As I’m getting older now I am getting dry patches on my skin which are tender. This cream feels luxurious, soaks into my skin quickly. It is non greasy, gives me relief and gives me such lovely looking skin. I would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for dry skin Vey good for my dry skins. My skin feels soft.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Rich and calming. Brilliant for dry skin. Calmed a dry skin flare up on my hands within hours.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for extra dry skin It worked really good if you have very dry skin. Due to winter and hand sanitisers and cleaning my hands were so dry and some parts were flaky/eczema like, after I use two days I have seen improvements, white dry patches faded out and skin looks healthier, it is also great for elbows and feet skin. I definitely recommend it
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for anti-itching This product is super smoothing if you often itch your skin. Instant relief and fairly moisturising.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin rescue for dry itchy skin I have used a previous formulation of this product for a while and it really makes a difference to my dry itchy skin patches. I have used this every 2 days and that is enough to make a difference. Calms the itching and soothes the dry patches. New Eco packaging a nice touch.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant results. Instantly makes my skin feel less irritated. Doesn't feel greasy and absorbs quickly. Really does leave my skin feeling hydrated for the rest of the day. Fab product. Would recommend.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product in great packaging – what’s not to love? La Roche-Posay have been committed to using recycled plastics to reduce their environmental footprint and have now developed this Eco-tube which is paper based. It feels sturdy and I love that the balm is in squeezable packaging that you can cut open.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab soothing cream for all the family I purchased this as my son suffers with dry itchy skin on his legs just after one use it worked, no more itching, I also use this product.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new fave Roche-Posay produce Totally love this cream from La Roche-Posay. Feels light and easily absorbed but makes a huge difference. I had a small dry, itchy patch on my cheek and this sorted it out with two applications. Fantastic value for money considering how effective this is.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab product from a fantastic range La Roche posay is always one of my go to products as the range is so gentle. When my skin flares up I use this range. Instantly see results.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instantly smooths flaky skin I bought this in January after my dermatologist recommended it! It instantly soften the dry flakes on my skin, helped the eczema I have on my elbow. I put a generous amount on my face at night (it does make my skin look greasy and shiny, but I am going to bed) and I make up with the smoothest and softest skin!
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great body lotion for my little one and me Great during winter months to prevent and reduce itchiness and/or eczema. I use it for me and my 8 years old for after-shower and before-bed all over body. Also put it on our hands to keep them moist after too many hand-washing! Not using it for our faces, though, as we have specialised products for that.
Date published: 2021-02-26
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_196
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device