Main content

Lipikar Moisturising Balm AP+M

Lipikar Moisturising Balm AP+M is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 208.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_208
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 136ms
  • reviews, product

Immediate soothing, Anti-scratching, Anti-dry skin flare-ups.A hydrating, soothing Baume for dry ski ... Read full description

Lipikar Moisturising Balm AP+M

Lipikar Moisturising Balm AP+M

Select a Size

Why shop with us?

Free Samples DERMATOLOGIST
RECOMMENDED
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

Immediate soothing, Anti-scratching, Anti-dry skin flare-ups.A hydrating, soothing Baume for dry skin that feels itchy suitable for the whole family, including babies from 3 months. Also suitable for use on eczema-prone skin.

SPECIALLY FORMULATED FOR:

  • Restoring triple-action Baume to immediately soothe the skin and provide up to 48h hydration, so that itching sensations caused by dry skin are reduced for long-lasting comfort.
  • NEW AP+M formula restores the skin barrier function, reducing the frequency of dry skin flare-ups, and helps to rebalance the skin microbiome.

ACTIVE:

  • NEW exclusive AP+M technology [Aqua Posae + Microresyl] in a formula that helps rebalance the microbiome and reduces the frequency of dry skin flare-ups.
  • Combined with anti-irritation thermal spring water from La Roche-Posay, Niacinamide, 8% Glycerin and 20% Shea Butter this formula intensely soothes the skin and restores the skin barrier.

MICROBIOME SCIENCE:

La Roche-Posay is a pioneer in Microbiome science, leading research for nearly 10 years.The microbiome is the invisible ecosystem of bacteria on your skin, the balance of which helps ensure good skin health.This knowledge inspired the formula of LIPIKAR Baume AP+M.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED

This gentle moisturising Baume has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin, including babies from 3 months.

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist, fragrance-free formula is designed for sensitive skin and its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. The formula is also hypoallergenic. 9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay*.

*Survey conducted on 267 dermatologists by La Roche-Posay in the UK, July 2019.

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01: CLEANSE

Gently cleanse skin.

We recommend: Lipikar Syndet AP+ Body Wash.

02: MOISTURISE

Apply moisturiser straight after the bath while the body is still damp. Massage until the cream is fully absorbed.

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER ,BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER / SHEA BUTTER ,GLYCERIN ,DIMETHICONE ,NIACINAMIDE ,CETEARYL ALCOHOL ,BRASSICA CAMPESTRIS SEED OIL / RAPESEED SEED OIL ,GLYCERYL STEARATE ,AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE ,PEG-100 STEARATE ,PROPANEDIOL ,OPHIOPOGON JAPONICUS ROOT EXTRACT ,PEG-20 METHYL GLUCOSE SESQUISTEARATE ,SORBITAN TRISTEARATE ,DIMETHICONOL ,SODIUM CHLORIDE ,MANNOSE ,COCO-BETAINE ,DISODIUM EDTA ,CAPRYLOYL GLYCINE ,CAPRYLYL GLYCOL ,VITREOSCILLA FERMENT ,CITRIC ACID ,MALTODEXTRIN ,XANTHAN GUM ,TOCOPHEROL ,PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE.

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Recommended by Dermatologists
LA ROCHE-POSAY IS THE NO. 1 DERMATOLOGIST RECOMMENDED BRAND IN THE UK✝

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

The Skin Edit

HOW TO SHAVE WHEN YOU HAVE PROBLEM SKIN

HOW TO SHAVE WHEN YOU HAVE PROBLEM SKIN

Shaving can be a chore even when your skin is in perfect nick - it's doubly daunting when you are in the midst of a breakout. Ideally you should take a break until your skin heals but sometimes rugged stubble just won't cut it. Follow our top tips to ensure you get a perfect close shave without irritating your skin further.

Read More


REPAIR YOUR SKIN’S MOISTURE BARRIER WITH CICAPLAST

REPAIR YOUR SKIN’S MOISTURE BARRIER WITH CICAPLAST

An introduction to the Cicaplast range. Care for the whole family’s skin with La Roche-Posay’s range of barrier-protecting Cicaplast creams, gels and balms.

Read More

5 WAYS TO TREAT BABY AND TODDLER ECZEMA

5 WAYS TO TREAT BABY AND TODDLER ECZEMA

Caring for your baby's eczema Eczema is most common among children Usually eczema appears in babies up to six months old and carries on until about five years of age before disappearing. You can care for your baby's eczema by remembering 5 simple tips.

Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturiser This is a great moisturiser that does not feel heavy or sticky on the skin and seems to soothe and reduce irritation while forming a light barrier so skin doesn't lose more water.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really does what is says. Really soothed my leg, took the heat out and stopped the itching. I will purchase this product.
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Lip balm I loved this lip balm. it kept my lips feeling smooth and supple especially when they were really chapped or dry.
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t be without it! Been suffering with extremely dry skin lately, to the point it was sore and irritating I’ve paired this along with the shower wash and within a week it’s calmed down completely! Wouldn’t be without it now! It’s thick so takes a minute to rub in but once absorbed it’s amazing!!
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating heaven for dry sensitive skin I’ve suffered from really bad eczema and sensitive skin for the past year. After spending a lot of money on expensive creams and treatment and having many break outs from them this product has been my SAVIOUR. It’s super gentle and hydrating, the cream blends easily well into the skin and works really well under make up. Highly recommend for anyone with sensitive and dry skin! and for the price tag for 400ml Im sold.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really is very good This makes skin so healthy and doesn't cause irritation or breakouts on my body. Will make you feel like silk. While it may seem expensive, it lasts for months and months and I use everyday after a shower. It is too heavy for my face, but I am oily and acne prone. I could probably use it as a night mask once a week as it makes you glow!
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the whole family I use this balm on my child's atopic skin and it works, it leaves the skin smooth and soothe the irritated area. In winter it's a must have.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Skin feels amazing after using this!
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Best body cream!! Helps with my psoriasis
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for legs I've been using this on my legs as the skin was very dry and itchy. This product has really worked well for me
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab for eczema I purchased this after using aveeno for years, I use it after a shower whilst skins still damp as find it best way to Moisturise. I have dry skin due to eczema and have found this so comforting, hydrating and refreshing to use. There's no greasy film left over from using this and keeps my skin moisturised all day. The one with urea is fab for hands, feet and elbows etc :) wish they'd sell it in even bigger bottles amd use some form of eco friendly refill.
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing skin care Really soothing skin cream, helps with eczema flare ups. Good for retinol irritation too.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best baby moisturizer This baby moisturizing balm is the best we have ever tried! My little son has sensitive skin and this balm is perfect! Never had problem with skin since we start using it. Highly recommending to give a go
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great balm for babies Really good skin moisturiser/ balm works very well for sensitive skin for my baby , calms rashes or eczema quickly and sinks into skin quickly not fragranced which is great
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth skin Great soothing moisturising balm. Really makes skin feel softer to touch.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good buy, definitely loving it! My skin has loved this. Felt like a healing butter to be honest.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected great result! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I dont leave reviews of any items even i have found really good. I got this item as a very small sample with some others i purchased and i thought it is for face and i just tried. However it is really more suitable than my original more expensive moisturizer. Suddenly my skin looks more clear and smoother. Big size in good price with great working. Love it indeed! Thumbs up many many
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed Long lasting moisture Not oily Ideal for very dry skin
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Struggle is gone I bought this one for my husband who is really struggling with ichy skin. This just worked like a dream. After application soothing feeling comes first, then skin redness goes away. It last long time and works very well for sensitive skin.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from skin care perfect for my kids .
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent item, good value. Brilliantly emollient cream, really luxurious feeling and made my lizard skin much, much improved. Would recommend. Good value for money and really good customer service.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing, luxurious and efficacious For dry and/or blemish-prone skin on the body, I don't think any other moisturiser competes. It's a simple no frills formulation, but it is decadent and luxurious, while calming and curing every imaginable skin complaint on the body. Truly brilliant.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating It’s not greasy which i love. Keeps the skin hydrated and eczema at bay.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results for my skin I have suffered for most of my life with dry, flaky, itchy skin. I’ve tried many products in the past including those on prescriptions but none of them have worked as well as this. It’s helped slightly with the itching but the overall results are amazing. I’ve been using this for a week on my scalp, ears, elbows and knees with excellent results so far. It does sit on the skin and feel greasy but as long as my skin continues to improve I will keep using it.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Nothing else worked!! I have spent hundreds and hundreds of pounds on different products for my eczema and psoriasis, countless nights awake scratching and bleeding my whole body is usually covered in eczema and scabs from head to toe. I am saving for a dermatologist and in the meantime try new products to try and keep it at bay so I can atleast sleep. I brought this with the same thought as all the others, it won’t work. I was wrong!! After two days I’ve gone from looking like Patrick off spongebob to my skin being so hydrated and my eczema has nearly cleared! I’m astonished, cannot believe this product! It’s a little miracle, for me it’s been a life saver, for those suffering with eczema I say give it a try, I hope it works as well as it did for me!
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipikar Bayne New packaging but same fabulous product rich and creamy without being sticky. Soaks in very quickly
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much less itching! After bath comfort and smooth feel to my crocodile skin. It's the first time I've used this cream. I'll be using it again. It's not sticky and doesn't take too much rubbing in. I like it
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I converted from expensive beauty moisturisers, read more... Perfect for revitalising tired dry skin a small blob of La Roche Posay Lipkar Baume smooth, softens and hydrates any area of your body. I use this product as an essential part of my daily routine. I converted from expensive beauty moisturisers because pre menopausal my skin appeared dull and dry and I rearched for a moisturiser that would work for me, and this is it. A gentle, soothing, easily absorbant fragrance free product at an affordable price. Practical and perfect.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Body moisturiser It is expensive but totally worth it as an occasional purchase. I was put on to it by a pharmacist when I was overseas in Europe a few years ago and my sensitive skin had a prickly heat type reaction to the heat/sun. It was so good to cool and moisturise my skin and really helped to calm it down.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING cream, life saver!! Such a great cream moisturiser for eczema and the anti itch is amazing. We’ve used this in the past for chicken pox to combat the itching and it was great.
Date published: 2021-06-11
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_208
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device