Main content

Lipikar Xerand Hand Cream

Lipikar Xerand Hand Cream is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-073, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 139ms
  • reviews, product

Daily moisturiser for dry, very dry and chapped hands. SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR: Specifically ... Read full description

Lipikar Xerand Hand Cream

Lipikar Xerand Hand Cream

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

Daily moisturiser for dry, very dry and chapped hands.

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Specifically formulated hand cream for dry, very dry and chapped hands. Lipikar Hand Cream hydrates and soothes dehydrated skin whilst helping restore the protective hydrolipidic film. The fast-absorbing, water-resistant cream is non-greasy and leaves skin feeling soft and supple. Suitable for those prone to allergic reaction.

  • Hydrates and soothes dehydrated skin for soft, supple hands
  • Helps restore the skin's hydrolipidic film that helps protect the hands from further damage
  • Fast-absorbing and non-greasy formula

ACTIVE

Enriched with Shea Butter, Allantoin, and La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED

Lipikar has been through rigorous dermatological testing to ensure it is suitable for use on even the most sensitive skin. 9/10 of dermatologists would recommend Lipikar*

MINIMALIST HYPO-ALLERGENIC FORMULA

The minimalist formula contains the best of our creations – designed for sensitive skin and all of its needs. Tested and re-tested for its efficacy and mildness on sensitive skin. It is also hypoallergenic.

This is a cosmetic product. For medical conditions seek advice from your GP

*Survey conducted on 249 dermatologists who chose to attend a La Roche-Posay sponsored symposium in the UK, July 2016

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01.WASH

Wash hands with a mild cleansing bar or liquid cleanser in warm water. Rinse thoroughly.

We recommend LIPIKAR SURGRAS CLEANSING BAR AP+

02.MOISTURISE

Apply to the hands as often as needed. Massage until the cream is absorbed.

We recommend LIPIKAR XERAND HAND CREAM>

Ingredients

609472 77 Aqua/Water Glycerin Octyldodecanol Stearic Acid PEG-100 Stearate Glyceryl Stearate Palmatic Acid Steareth-10 Paraffinum Liquidum/ Mineral Oil Dimethicone Allantoin Capryloyl Glycine Tetrasodium EDTA Xanthan Gum Cetyl Alcohol Sodium Benzoate Phenoxyethanol Parfum/Fragrance (Code F.I.L.: B38565/1) Please check back of pack for up to date ingredients

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product Great hand cream, Don't leave a sticky residue. I little expensive but worth it as a little goes a long way. Also isn't highly perfumed.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again Only need a drop but very moisturising. No oily/ greasy residue
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me My family all use a high end hand cream. We bought this to test it on work damaged hands , I’m pleased to report that it worked well for ordinary dryness and redness but unfortunately did nothing much for dermatitis brought on by anti bacterial hand wash.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and Economical I've suffered with fragile sensitive skin on the backs of my hands for many years and have tried countless products to alleviate this. One product l tried was intended for the face and had an amazing effect but at £40 for a small pot, l couldn't justify the cost. This hand cream is an effective, affordable second-best.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Cream Good cream, really works, nice smell. Doesn't leave a horrible slime like residue. Perfect
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non-greasy silky smooth hands Great hand cream, very inexpensive for such a good quality product, love it.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really moisturising, better than expected. I have very rough chapped hands, due to exema, after only a few days of using my hands look and feel better . Will continue using.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't let the texture fool you! This cream has quite a thin texture for such a hard working moisturiser. It may feel light, but it restored my very chapped hands very quickly. Can't live without it now!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I have very sensitive eczema prone hands and am particularly picky when it comes to hand creams. I have been using the Lipikar one exclusively for 3 weeks now, just so I can see how well it performs, and it's an absolutely brilliant product. It has kept my hands hydrated and the sensitivity at bay, even in this particularly cold weather. I apply it 3-4 times during the day, and just before I go to bed. I often develop a very painful crack on one of my thumbs about this time every year, but not this time. An added bonus is that my cuticles look better than they have looked in ages. The hand cream has a very faint smell which disappears quickly after application. I only need to use a 5p blob for both hands and the cream sinks in quickly without leaving residue. It's not too runny, not too thick consistency. It's not the cheapest of hand creams, but I will definitely be buying it again, as it's one of the very few I've found that actually deliver.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deceptively effective!!! I have had eczema on my hands for several years now and have tried just about every moisturiser on the market, steroid creams, and most recently steroid tablets-which worked while I was taking them, but as soon as I stopped the blistering and itching and cracking skin started again. I saw this whilst looking for yet another new hand cream to try and thought it sounded promising, and it cost less than I have paid for other creams in the past. There was no tester available in store so I had to take a leap of faith, and could have cried when I put some on that night and it came out of the tube as a runny lotion rather than a thick cream-I just presumed I'd bought another dud. Imagine my surprise when I woke up to find my hands were just as moisturised as when I'd put the lotion on, still with quite a few dry patches, but definitely better than before. I have now been using it for a week and have no more patches of cracking skin and would even go so far as to say that my hands look almost "normal" again! Despite it's appearance, this is an AMAZING product and I would recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, temporary relief from dry hands but bad smelling. I suffer from dry hands, hang-nails and eczema on my fingers so I always keep a hand-cream well, handy! I bought this hand cream as it seemed from the marketing to work on a deeper level than some of the cheaper hand-creams which don't help much. In terms of the texture the cream is very soothing. On the first application flakiness appears less visible and if used a few times a day my ezcema seems to be somewhat calmed and less red (I wasn't expecting miracles). The cream is rich but absorbed quickly leaving only a slight powdery "tackiness" behind - which is far preferable to the greasy film some hand-creams leave. Any down-sides? The SMELL. Perhaps this is because I'm a bloke but I find the smell revolting and overpowering. I'd describe it as floral, fruity and alcoholic - very much like red wine (well it is made in France!). It is quite a strong smell and projects a bit but mercifully it fades soon enough. I really don't see the need for this hand-cream to be scented, as the perfume only detracts from an otherwise good product. Unfortunately because of this I won't repurchase and will instead look for something fragrance free. Of course this is only my opinion though so sniff for yourself, some might love the smell. Also the cream is a bit pricey (although not so bad in the 3 for 2). Pros: -Works quite well -Non-greasy Cons: -Smells very strong (and quite unpleasant to my nose) -Pricey
Date published: 2014-04-03
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-073, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device