0.3% Retinol + Vitamin B3 Serum

0.3% Retinol + Vitamin B3 Serum is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 155ms
  • reviews, product

Our first retinol serum to fight the visible signs of ageing with a unique formulation for sensitive ... Read full description

0.3% Retinol + Vitamin B3 Serum

0.3% Retinol + Vitamin B3 Serum

Old price £38.00 New price £30.40
In Stock

Why shop with us?

Free Samples Free samples
with every order
Free Delivery Free delivery
over £25
Virtual Services Virtual Services

Our first retinol serum to fight the visible signs of ageing with a unique formulation for sensitive skin. Clinically proven to firm, fill & smooth.

SPECIFICALLY FORMULATED FOR:

Specifically formulated for those concerned with dehydration, skin irregularities (complexion) and wrinkles, but also searching for a serum suitable for sensitive skin.

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:

RETINOL:

  • Targets fine lines & wrinkles.
  • Improves appearance of uneven skin texture & tone

VITAMIN B3:

  • Soothing agent that helps keep skin soft, plump & supple by improving moisture retention.

GLYCERIN:

  • Intense hydration.
  • Helps restore skin’s precious moisture barrier.

DERMATOLOGICALLY TESTED:

9/10 dermatologists would recommend La Roche-Posay*.

*Survey conducted on 267 dermatologists by La Roche-Posay in the UK, July 2019.

Sustainability Commitments

The environment, our commitment from source.

OUR PURE AND PROTECTED THERMAL SPRING WATER.

Optimum protection. The La Roche-Posay spring water is over 1700 years old. It is protected from any types of pollution after it reaches the surface until it is used for spa therapy purposes.

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PACKAGING.

More recycling. We favour use do `recycled raw materials and easily recycled packaging.

Fewer materials. We use cardboard packaging tailored to size to avoid bulky secondary packaging, sourced from 100% sustainably managed forests (FSC - Forest Stewardship Council - certified cardboard).

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY- FRIENDLY PLANTS.

An ambitious agenda. 100% ISO 14001 certified plants committed to ambitious objectives in the areas of waste management, water saving and reduced CO2 emissions (more than 50% by 2015, compared to 2005).

Renewable energies. 1000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided each year thanks to our geothermal program.

01.CLEANSE & TONE

Cleanse an tone the skin. Pat Dry.

02.TREAT

Apply three drops of the serum to clean skin, post cleansing. Only use Retinol in the evening. Use product 2-3 times a week in the beginning, then increase to 5-7 days when skin is comfortable with Retinol.

03.MOISTURISE & PROTECT

Apply moisturiser and a protective broad-spectrum sun protection.

SAFETY WARNINGS:

  • Avoid direct contact with eyes and lips.
  • Do not use with other Retinol products.
  • Always use a SPF <15+ in the morning, as this product may increase skin’s sensitivity to the sun.
  • At La Roche-Posay we recommend SPF 50+ for sensitive skin

Ingredients

AQUA / WATERGLYCERINCYCLOHEXASILOXANEALCOHOL DENAT.PENTYLENE GLYCOLNIACINAMIDEDIMETHICONEGLYCINE SOJA OIL / SOYBEAN OILPPG-6-DECYLTETRADECETH-30SODIUM HYALURONATERETINOLADENOSINEAMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATECAPRYLYL GLYCOLCITRIC ACIDTRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATEXANTHAN GUMPOLYSILICONE-11RETINYL PALMITATETOCOPHEROLPHENOXYETHANOLPARFUM / FRAGRANCE

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

Free Shipping
on all orders over £25

Free Product Samples
3 included with this purchase

Shipping

Delivery Options:

Get free standard delivery on all UK orders over £25

Delivery Option Standard Delivery
Delivery Time 3-5 working days**
Prices Free delivery on orders over £25***
£3.95 for orders below £25

** Estimated Delivery Time if order is placed before 11am on a working day. If order is placed after 11am or on any non-working day then estimated delivery will be on the second working day.

*** Delivery costs will be displayed on the checkout page of the Website.

† Please note that for delivery to Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands, islands, Aberdeen and other rural areas an extra working day needs to be taken into account of for these delivery options.

Free Returns

We understand that sometimes you may need to return your order – you can cancel your contract within 14 days of receiving your goods. To make a return please follow the instructions below:

Contact our customer care team by telephone 0800 055 6822 or email ukconsumeradvice@loreal.com. Our customer care team can provide you with a free DPD returns label or instruct you how else you can return your order.

For more details please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winner product for retinol Best REtinol products
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend Lovely serum. It does not upset my sensitive skin.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely consistency, great for sensitive skin I love the consistency of this serum. I am a regular user of the retinol cream from the sand brand which I love, but I feel this serum is easier to apply and goes on smoothly without leaving any stickiness. I find I have to use a larger amount of the cream to get the same coverage. I’ve only been using the serum for a few weeks but I haven’t experienced any breakouts or irritation.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I love this product as I feel it works well on sensitive skin. The only downside is the dropper, It can get sticky around the rim.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beginner Friendly I decided to finally take the plunge after wanting to use a retinol product for a while now. Given my experience with other LRP products I figured it was only right that I used them again. I have been using the product once a week for a while now with ease. I was initially apprehensive about the fragrance but it thankfully doesn't seem to irritate my skin. It was around 2 weeks worth of use that I noticed my skin appear clearer and stubborn dark marks truly fade.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Brilliant product, gentle enough that i could use every night rather than needing to build up over time.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Amazing product, great starter retinol as I had never used one before. To begin wit I used it every other night and now I’ve began using it every night and noticed a huge difference in the brightness and the texture of my skin. It also contains other great resurfacing Ingredients such as niacinimide (B3) and glycerin. Overall fantastic product.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! Brilliant product. Noticed a difference within a week of use. Has also significantly reduced my blemishes!
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This is a good introduction to retinol.I have sensitive skin,& have had no reaction with this product.Have definitely seen an improvement in my skin.Blemish marks have healed quickly,& its definitely reduced redness,& improved skin texture.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it O my gosh I love it and so dose my skin! I’ve been using these sorts of things for the last 5 years and I have to say so far this is my fav. I have combo skin that can really dry out but even using this I don’t get dry patches, I use even under my eyes. Smell nice and sinks into my skin not leaving it tacky or funky, I use every other night as on the other I use something to really hydrate my skin
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensitive fair skin I’ve got fair and sensitive skin, & I use this every other night with no issues! Improvement in skin texture and brightness - a great product for retinol beginners with sensitive skin.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beginners retinol This is a great retinol to start using if you havn't used retinol before. I found it wasnt very irritating, it did dry my skin out to start with as my skin got used to it but that was to be expected when first trying out retinol. The only gripe I have about it is when I first bought it, it was a cream colour and then turned to a bright yellow, so I'm not sure if it had oxidised or not but it seemed to still work. If anyone has had the same thing happen can they leave a comment please. Overall great product would recommend and would repurchase.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow Amazing product. Doesn't cost a fortune but makes visible difference to my skin
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use as prevention, not cure! Bought this while it was on offer as had read good things about it due to the retinol. While it is a lovely product which has a nice fragrance I think it probably works better on skin where the wrinkles haven’t already set in! Having said that I probably would buy it again if it were on offer as it feels so nice on your skin.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend for 1st time retinol users! As a completely first time buyer of retinol at the age of 32 (late to the party!) I can honestly say I’m thrilled with this product. I thought it might be a bit pricey but have had so much success with La Roche products I bought a bottle. So plumping and gentle, and a real treat to use before bed. No bad reaction at this strength and I have sensitive skin so was chuffed about that.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Only been using for just over a week but I am loving this, like all La-Roche-Posay. Lovely texture which doesn't leave my skin feeling sticky or oily and no reactions from using it. Too early to comment on any positive effects on my skin.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Roche Posay Retinol B3 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was skeptical of using retinol but this product is amazing! My skin is so much better even in just two weeks of using the product!
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing must have product I brought this product a month ago now . I am in beauty and I am involved in skincare from basic to high end treatments. I decided to give this ago and the retinol I have at work is to strong I am late 20s wanting to combine anti age with hyperpigmentation along with pour refining. I have to say this has done all the above.... my hyperpigmentation on the other hand is still there but overall my skin has never been in such good health . If people do use retinol please use spf .
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A M A Z I N G I use this on my face every morning and night, I struggle with dark spots and dry skin and this really gives my skin a youthful boost!
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous for sensitive skin I have never used retinol before as I have very sensitive skin. However I do use a lot if La Roche Posay so I thought I would give it a try. I love it! My skin is brighter and smoother with no redness. I also bought the B5 cream and use this after at night time. They are both fabulous.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This serum feels lovely! This product feels lovely, I just use it in the eve (and use a different la Roche serum in the day with Vit C). Been using for about 3wks and skin seems clearer and firmer so shall stick with it!
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good It’s really easy to apply and it sinks in well. Havn’t seen any massive changes yet though but it’s not been that long
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Retinol! For a first time retinol user this is perfect, only been using a few days but my skin is more hydrated and I haven’t had any irritation/spot purges! Deffo recommend if your just starting to bring Retinol into your regimen
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but expensive Great product but expensive
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant Great serum! Skin feels lovely
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great serum Great serum, give your skin time to adjust first though
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great feeling product but too early to tell for age renewal effects This product makes my skin feel great and doesn't affect my sensitive skin. I haven't been using it for long though so am unable to say whether it helps reduce the affects of aging. I will definitely continue to use though as my skin is definitely in a better way than what it was.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For sensitive skin Does not over sensitive sking, can use every day.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely noticed a difference! I Use every evening Before bed, after a couple of weeks I certainly noticed a difference. On first application my skin felt softer. After a month I feel my forehead wrinkles look reduced. I will continue using this product and hope to see further improvements.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the money Non sticky/thick and smells good!
Date published: 2020-10-09
  • y_2021, m_4, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRPUK-029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_la-rocheposay
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device